Hi Jacqui
Thanks for your email, I am so sorry this took a little longer than usual to arrive.
Unfortunately, on occasion it can take items longer than estimated to get through the postal system and I know how frustrating this can be.
I do hope the product was received well and was there in time for the celebration.
“Gift ordered 12th April and still not received yet. Great difficulty in contacting this company by phone and also by email. If you can help please do.
Thank you
Order no. 4965519”
Hello
Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read you had trouble contacting us however I can see on your order notes that you were able to get through to us and our team helped you out by replacing the order which was delivered next day.
Please accept my apologies for the original order getting lost in the post, unfortunately this can happen on occasion but I do know how frustrating this can be.
Hi Carol
Thank you for leaving a review, I’m so sorry to read this. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark on this occasion.
I'm really glad that we were eventually able to get the correct gift sent out for you.
Pease accept my sincere apologies once again for the issues.
Hi Helen
Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read that your order hasn't arrived yet.
I can see you were in touch with our customer service team yesterday who have advised that we can replace this order if not received with your post by next Monday so please let us know then and we'll be happy to help further then.
“We ordered two teddy bears for despatch to an address in NI. One arrived with the correct inscription on the T-shirt, 'Lucy's Bear', but the other arrived with an incorrect inscription on the T-shirt. This was for a First Communion for 'Rory' when it was for the 9-week old's baptism/christening.
My daughter-in-law was in touch and I then phoned the company. A rather offhand and unconcerned woman said it would be corrected but that we would have to send a photograph. At the time we visited the correct version had still not arrived.
Not very impressed. We were given a choice of two types, chose one and got the other. Somebody doesn't seem to like their job.”
Hi Robin
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.
I am sorry if you thought our customer service team were offhand and unconcerned, I can assure you that mistakes are taken very seriously and are treated as a priority to be dealt with. We do ask for photos so that we can log the errors with our production manager and see where we went wrong for training purposes.
I can see that the replacement has been delivered but I do appreciate the upset and inconvenience of this arriving late and can only extend my apologies once again.
“Due to covid we were unable to use our gift experience. Then unable to contact them to try and reschedule. Thrown the voucher away now, so won’t be using them again”
Hi Craig
Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read this however I've checked your order and it looks like this was for a Personalised Cushion and not an experience day.
Please feel free to contact customerservices@thegiftexperience.co.uk for further information.
“I really hate giving bad reviews but I’m so disappointed with my order . It was a 70th wedding anniversary plate for my parents in law. The whole thing was cheap and nasty even the packaging. Sorry won’t be back 😟”
Hello
Thanks for your review, I am so sorry to read how unhappy you are with the personalised plate and our packaging.
Great time, care and effort goes into sourcing our products and personalising them, we would not consider anything we sell to be cheap and nasty and would dispute any claim of this.
The same goes for our packaging, which we have designed to be secure, easy to open and eco-friendly.
I am sorry once again to read your comments and and thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.
“Poor quality product which couldn't be rectified by ironing.Wonky neckline and the print inst even central on the product.Very disappointed
Would expect a full refund”
Hi Gemma
Thanks for your review, I am so sorry to see this.
I can see our customer service team have been in touch to resolve this for you.
Please make sure to get in touch with them as a first point of contact for any future issues as they can get any issues resolved faster than responding to a review.
Hi Kaycee
Thanks for your review, I am sorry that you haven't received it yet however I can see that this is at the Sorting Office and has been since earlier this month.
I can see that you haven't got in touch with our customer service team prior to leaving this review and I can see they have now been in touch with some assistance.
Please make sure to use always use our customer service team as a first point of contact as that is the quickest way to get any issues resolved.
“Ordered a personalised bottle of brandy for my friends 60th as I was unable to travel from Scotland to England to attend her party.
3 weeks letter and said bottle has yet to be delivered.
On emailing the company I was told to chase up royal mail which on doing so was told it was in depot in England but with no address label on it.
When I contacted the gift experience I was told that a label was on it when leaving them and had probably fell off which is fair enough, these things happen. What isn't fair enough is then tell me to get my friend to chase her present up which I duly told the was out of order. They have since got back to me to say that royal mail will deliver the gift which is yet to happen. Not good enough I'm afraid. The surprise is ruined, I'm out of pocket and still have no idea if the gift is actually going to be delivered.
I appreciate that things don't always go as planned but the big test of any company is sorting things out that go wrong and leaving customers feeling satisfied regardless. Sorry but I would have given 0 of the rating on this allowed.”
Please accept our apologies once again for the label either coming off the parcel at the depot, or being removed for some reason. As we advised, it was on the parcel as it would not have reached the delivery depot without it. I can also see in the email correspondence we confirmed a phone call had been made to the depot to advise of the address so they could re-label it and get it back out for delivery. I am sorry someone said you may be able to pick it up, they must not have realised it was going to a different delivery address.
“My personalised item was of very poor quality and have to wait up to 30 days for my refund which really is an unacceptable length of time.Very dissapointed indeed.”
Hello
Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience.
I can see our team looked to arrange a replacement which would have been sent out the same day but a refund was preferred and this has been logged with our accounts team for you so please expect this back shortly.
“A personalised bottle of wine for my daughters 18th was ordered 3 weeks before her birthday but came two days after her birthday - so it was completely pointless not having the same impact cause my presents to her was personalised and I had to give her a normal bottle of wine on the day. You knew is was late or lost and wasn’t going to arrive on the day, I expected you to send me another to get to me in time, and the other one could of got sent back to you or you should of offered me a refund or some reimbursement. Your purpose is to please customers and recommend you to others and buy your products again, but I certainly won’t be doing that ever again. It was your job to claim whatever you had to from the Royal Mail not mine, and why do you feel it’s acceptable for this to happen. A personalised bottle of wine is completely POINTLESS two days after the birthday when it’s gone and the party is over. I’m sure you completely get my point but your obviously very tight in business and don’t feel good customer service is key and don’t value customer service. I will put a review out on to my face book friends and ask them all to share it and warn them not to use your company again. I’m a very dissatisfied customer !!!”
Hi Jeanette
Thanks you for leaving a review, I’m so sorry to read this. We’re normally known for our exceptional service from ordering through to delivery, and we regret that we missed the mark on this occasion.
Unfortunately on occasion there are issues with the delivery of our parcels and I am really sorry that this was the case on this for your order, I understand how frustrating this must have been for you.
We do have to wait a specific period of time before we can log parcels as lost with Royal Mail and I can see our customer service team have acted in alignment with this policy.
I am sorry once again that you have had such a poor experience and I will ask our team to evaluate our policy regarding non-delivery of orders as a result of this.
Kind regards
The Gift Experience
“Extremely disappointed as had a damaged present delivered for a very special 65th wedding anniversary. I was told with a good 8 days that another would be sent. I told them the date i needed it for and they responded with a one liner saying “its down to royal mail” needless to say the item did not come for there anniversary so i had to give them the damaged one! Why couldn’t it have just been sent special delivery to guarantee the item got to them ontime for there anniversary considering its the company’s fault they sent a chipped and damaged item. Very very disappointing and no consideration for the dates of the anniversary.”
Hi James
Thank you for leaving a review, I’m so sorry to read this. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark on this occasion.
Unfortunately we do only offer like-for-like replacements, meaning that a replacement will be sent with the same delivery method as chosen for your order.
I am really sorry that the replacement did not arrive in time for the date, there are lots of delays with Royal Mail at the moment and so it should be with you shortly.
Hello
Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read you are unhappy.
I've had a look at the order in question and it appears that this order was placed on 6th January and it was delivered on the 13th January.
Please let our customer services team know if there is another order that you are referring to, as this appears to be the only one we have had from you.
Hi Julie
I am sorry to read you are unhappy with the frame received. It is a shiny silver mirror surface, and so it will stand out more in certain lights and angles than others, but this is just the nature of the material I'm afraid.
If we engrave deeper into the metal the surface will damage from the engraving machine.
I am sorry you are not happy with this and I do hope it was received well by the recipient.
“The retro sweet tub ordered for my girlfriends 30th was absolutely appalling for £14.99 the amount of sweets I could have got from almost any shop for £4/£5 very very disappointed with the size and amount for £15”
Hi Cellan
Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read you are unhappy.
I'm having a little trouble locating an order for any sweets from you, please could you pop our customer services team an email with the order number for this and they can have a look for you.
“The company didn’t deliver before Xmas and when it did arrive the product so poor quality and just thrown in a plastic bag! Avoid and save your money!”
Hi Bexter
Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read this.
The dressing gown is made from 100% cotton and would have been folded and placed into a parcel, I am sorry that you are not happy with this.
Thanks for your review, I am sorry that you are not happy with the pricing. We keep a close eye on our pricing and we believe that there is great value in this item for the quality of it and the special attachment with it being named after someone but I am sorry you do not feel the same way.
“I purchased a personalised item, the writing was poor and not completely visible. Customer service were unhelpful when I emailed them. Would not take the item back and would not do credit note or refund. Customer service is very poor. First time using this site and will definitely not be using them again.”
Hi
Thanks for your review, I am sorry you were not happy with the customer service or product received.
As advised by our team this is a natural product and the texture of the wood used to make this item may result in the engraving varying slightly which is why we were unable to refund or replace on this occasion, I am sorry about that.
“This item still hasn’t arrived! I ordered it on the 27th November and confirmation said it would arrive within 5 days. I have chased for the item twice, they said on the 5th December it should arrive any day now, but they haven’t replied to my second e-mail. I have been sent 2 emails asking for my review though, the first review hasn’t been posted!”
Hi Lora
Thanks for your review, I am sorry this didn't arrive. Per our email earlier today we have logged this order to be refunded.
Unfortunately on occasion items do not arrive but I know how frustrating this is so please accept my apologies again.