Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Tile Warehouse Reviews

4.6 Rating 702 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Tile Warehouse
4.6
Based on 702 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Tile Warehouse Reviews

About Tile Warehouse:

Tile Warehouse is all about making tile buying easy. Launched in early 2022, we are passionate about everything to do with tiles and making it as easy as possible for you to find the right tiles to help transform your home.

Part of the UK’s largest tile buying group, our low cost, online only operating model enables us to bring you the best quality tiles at the lowest possible prices, together with a wide range of trade quality tools and accessories.

We haven’t just stopped there. The Tile Warehouse website is packed full of helpful tiling tips and techniques to give you the confidence you need to tile the interior as well as exterior of your home yourself.

Tile Warehouse also offers a dedicated sample service so you can try before you buy; a Tile Visualiser that allows you to picture how your chosen tiles would look in your home; a Tile Calculator that tells you how many tiles you will need for your room together with free delivery on all orders over £300.

Achieve the look you want for less with Tile Warehouse.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 138 1668

Email:

customerservice@tilewarehouse.co.uk

Location:

Thorpe Way, Grove Park, Leicester,
Thorpe Way, Grove Park, Leicester
Leicestershire
LE19 1SU

Write Your review

Out of 10 , 4 were broken on delivery
Helpful Report
Hi there, Thank you for your review, and I'm truly sorry to hear that some of your tiles arrived broken. We understand how disappointing this can be, especially when you’re excited to start your project. Your experience doesn’t meet our standards, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please know that we are always looking to improve our packaging and shipping processes to prevent issues like this in the future. If you haven’t already, please reach out to our customer support team for a replacement or refund of the damaged items. We're here to help! Best regards, Oliver Tile Warehouse Team
Product was fine BUT why do we bother giving you Delivery Address instructions which are then ignored. Our postal address is no use for our delivery address, that is why we give it to you. Delivery guys are not informed of this!
Helpful Report
Hi Doug, Thank you for your feedback regarding your delivery experience. We apologise for the oversight in not following your delivery instructions, and we understand how frustrating this must be. Communication is key in these situations, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. The notes were captured in our system however it looks like the carriers notes have this vital piece missing. Your comments are essential for us as we strive to improve our delivery processes. If you have any further concerns or if there’s anything we can do to assist you, please feel free to reach out. Best regards, Roger Tile Warehouse Team
It took three deliveries due to appwoximatlet 30 tiles broken on delivery. We thought the packaging was quite poor for the fragile product shipped. Product itself, our sell on customer was please with the goods.
Helpful Report
Hi Malcolm, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear about the issues you faced with broken tiles during delivery and appreciate your feedback on our packaging. It's certainly not the experience we aim for, and we understand how frustrating this can be. On a positive note, we're glad to hear that your customer was pleased with the product itself. Your comments are valuable to us as we work to improve our processes. If you have any further suggestions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We're here to help! Best regards, Roger Tile Warehouse Team
About 7 tiles found broken . Nothing to say . Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Hi Ataul, I’m sorry to hear about the broken tiles you received. That must have been disappointing, and I understand how frustrating this experience is. We strive to ensure our products arrive in perfect condition, and we appreciate your feedback. We do look to replace or refund damages if you contact us within 2 weeks of receipt as part of our pledge to support our customers. If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to improve your experience in the future. Best regards, Roger Tile Warehouse Team
Unfortunately item was never delivered DX company didn't seem able to manage to deliver!
Helpful Report
Hi Dian, I’m really sorry to hear that your item was never delivered, and I understand how frustrating this situation must be for you. It's certainly disappointing when delivery issues arise, and we appreciate you sharing your experience. We rely on our delivery partners to ensure items reach our customers in a timely manner, and I will escalate your feedback to their team however i noticed that a house number was missing from your order. That being said, your comments are vital in helping us improve our services and communication overall. I understand you have been in contact with the customer service team and they are sorting a redeliver for you. If there’s anything more we can do for you or any other concerns you have, please feel free to get in touch. Best regards, Roger Tile Warehouse Team
It was delivered ....... but to outside the building even after asking if she would just use her trolley to put it inside the door since it was late (in fact I had to call to ask when it was coming) so my husband had to carry them all up bit by bit! Tiles are lovely but delivery service not so great! The Tile Warehouse were great though!
Helpful Report
Hi Gillian, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. I’m glad to hear that you love the tiles, but I sincerely apologise for the issues you faced with the delivery service. We do state that delivery is kerbside in our terms and conditions due to insurance stipulations on what we are covered for and what not should anything happen to your or our property, that being said, our drivers normally help where they can. We appreciate your feedback, which is crucial for us as we strive to improve our delivery processes. I will ensure your comments are passed along to our logistics team so we can address these concerns and provide a better experience in the future. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best regards, Roger Tile Warehouse Team
Service was awful. Selected delivery day as Thursday. Heavy pallet delivery so need to be at home as drop off is kerbside only. Waited in all day. Nothing. Called them and was told there was a logistics issue that they'd known about all day but no one had thought to update me. Was promised Friday morning delivery instead. Morning slot missed. Delivery arrives at 12.35. WRONG tiles - order picking messed up at warehouse! The was promised Saturday morning. Waited in all morning. Nothing. No way to chase until Monday morning. Correct tiles finally arrive on FOURTH DAY of waiting at home for them. The only compensation I was offered for this wad refund of delivery fee, which I had to ask for - was not openly offered. The logistics chain Tile Warehouse use seems to be full of sub contracting out and very messy so I would avoid the risk of you are unable to easily be at home for days on end waiting for delivery. Also, see photo of how the first (incorrect) delivery arrived to me. FRAGILE tiles!
Helpful Report
Hi there, I sincerely apologise for the numerous issues you've faced with your delivery. It’s clear that our logistics fell short of your expectations, and I understand how frustrating it must have been to wait at home without updates. This is not the level of service we aim to provide. It was a national failure with our carriers computer system however we are responsible for the failure to pick the correct products on your order. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We take your feedback seriously and will review our processes to ensure better communication and accuracy in the future. While I regret the inconvenience you've experienced, I appreciate your patience throughout this ordeal. The vast majority of our customers get the right product at the right time as our reviews testify so this makes your experience of great importance to us. If there's anything more we can do to assist you or improve your experience, please let us know. Best regards, Roger Tile Warehouse Team
Cheap price and seem decent enough quality but came in two packages 4 days apart, one of which was heavily damaged with all the tiles cracked.
Helpful Report
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your recent experience. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delivery of your order in two separate packages, with one of them arriving damaged. I am currently in contact with our logistics team to understand why it would arrive as two packages because this isn't how we would send them. Please do reach out to us on CustomerService@tilewarehouse.co.uk and we will certainly look to resolve this for you. Once again, we genuinely appreciate your feedback and your choice to bring this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Warm regards, Oliver Tile Warehouse
The delivery man was miserable and uncommunicative. He said my delivery was "massive" and "won't fit in that space", so I cleared more room wondering what on Earth was being delivered. He appeared with a tiny trolley and a half pallet!! It would have fit in the original space five times over! Additionally, the tiles I ordered are listed as white, when they arrived they were not white, they are beige. Not even close to white so "off white" isn't acceptable as a description either. When I phoned all they was, "you should have got a sample tile". While that's true, it's not what had happened in this situation, so whole saying that gives me pause for thought in the future, it doesn't help me in any why with my current situation! When I asked how to return the tiles, the lady in the phone became very defensive and started spouting distance selling regs and haulage expense. When I eventually got a return form, I had to arrange collection of the myself - it says on their site they will "arrange collection for you". As it turns out, the haulage price is so expensive there's no point sending them back! This company is useless as providing support. Giving information that's retrospectively useless is not helpful; listing a product as "white" when it's clearly not white it deceptive and it take them to small claims for misrepresentation of goods if it didn't cost £70 and take weeks / months to do (I've done it and won many times now). This time they are protected only by the fact that I can't justify the time to get £125 back from them. It's not worth my while. Someone somewhere will fall into their trap and will have spent something with pursuing though, and when that day comes, they will go to court and lose. Be wary of this company and it supposed "excellent returns policy" it's a misrepresentation of the truth and they are actually extremely unhelpful, active difficult in fact and actually hinder attempts at returning anything.in my experience. I can't recommend them at all, other than saying they are cheap, but price and value are two different things, as are price and COST. Be wary.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Duncan, for your detailed feedback of your experience with Tile Warehouse. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and unpleasantness you experienced with our delivery and product. We are confident that the online imagery is reflective of the tile but do always strongly advise customers to order a sample tile before making a full order to avoid such situations, however I have emailed you directly to work towards viable solutions for you and will wait to hear back.
Very pleased with the price of the tiles but I only needed a few tiles for patching and they were packaged so poorly that more than half of the tiles were broken on arrival. Very disappointing. The company did issue a full refund without argument. However it seems so wasteful to package their product so poorly. I would have given one star but feel that the company deserves some credit for their prompt refund.
Helpful Report
Hi Unfortunately we do get some transit damage and packaging really tightly can sometimes be worse, we do offer free replacements for damages and would have done so for these, sorry you were not able to wait in this instance and we apologise we could not fully your meet your expectation on this occasion.
Unfortunately the 5 of the 12 boxes of tiles were broken. The delivery driver was not very apologetic. Tile warehouse sorted the problem quickly and sent new ones.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback, Hannah. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are very sorry for the broken tiles you received, and we're glad to hear that Tile Warehouse was able to quickly get those sorted and sent out to you.
Ordered a sample which arrived very quickly. The problem happened when I tried to place an order for the tiles I wanted. Tried four times in total using two different cards and Paypal. Finally gave up.
Helpful Report
David, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that the sample arrived quickly but must apologise for the issue you had placing your order. We understand that's been resolved now and you've placed your order which is great news. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Regards, Tile Warehouse
The delivery guy just left it at the door step and went off. They should have at least brought it inside the house. I'm on the ground floor so its not as if they had to climb any stairs. Just lacked normal courtsey. I had lot of other deliveries for various items which were heavier and bulkier than 40 tiles, and they all delivered it inside the house. The quality of the tiles weren't that great either, some were not even, so the tiler had to manipulate with the adhesives and surface to make the tiles look even on the wall.
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that our delivery service was not to your satisfaction however. We do make every effort to keep you inform of the Kerbside service. If you do have any issues with the product you have purchased, please do call or drop us an email and we will be happy to resolve this for you. Kind regards, Tile Warehouse Team
Tile Warehouse is rated 4.6 based on 702 reviews