Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

The Gift Experience Reviews

4.6 Rating 15,138 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend The Gift Experience

Write Your review

My order failed to arrive and after chasing Customer Services several times, this was conveniently blamed on Royal Mail (see numerous reviews on Trustpilot). It was only after contacting the Directors (Trevor & Jenny) that decisive action was taken and my order finally arrived via DPD next day courier. Therefore, I cannot recommend this company if you require a safe and reliable transaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Please accept our apologies and on behalf of Royal Mail for your order going astray in the delivery system. We are also sorry you are unable to recommend us based on something that was out of our control. Unfortunately on the odd occasion this can happen as nothing is ever perfect, and we know this from long experience. You were more than happy to go ahead with a replacement if sent via next working day delivery, therefore this was set up straight away as per email correspondence with customer services, and we can see it was safely delivered in plenty of time for your Grandsons Christening a few days later.
Posted 3 years ago
Item not received
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, please accept my apologies that this has not arrived yet. I can see our customer services team have been in contact with you regarding this so please stay in contact with them and they'll be happy to help out. Thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Still awaiting my Aunt’s 90th Bday present. Emailed last week and am still awaiting a response to where my order is!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Emma, I have checked our system and there are no notes to say you have contacted us and I have checked all emails and again there is nothing there either. Can you contact customerservices@thegiftexperience.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
No thanks, never again. Nothing is checked before going to print There was a huge and obvious error but I was not contacted even thought they had my email address. Complete waste of £18 and caused upset on my wedding anniversary.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review, I'm sorry that you are unhappy with the product you received. We do ask our customers to check their personalisation is correct and we do get in touch when we spot an error, however on this occasion we were unfortunately not to know the year that you had chosen was incorrect, I am sorry.
Posted 3 years ago
ordered something, few days later was told they could probably do it (it was an 80th present, so difficult to source I guess), few days later was told they would have heard by now if it couldn't be done.... several days after was told actually they couldn't do it, sorry. In the meantime 80th birthday had been and gone and I had no chance to get another gift. Then it took a month for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are not happy with the service received. Unfortunately on this occasion the team who make these items did not communicate with us about the issue, we will look at streamlining our communications in future to ensure this does not happen again and please accept my apologies again regarding the service you received.
Posted 3 years ago
A Carafe set purchase from here and still not received my delivery. And company not even helped me to chase where my carafe set is !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. I am sorry that this was lost in the post, unfortunately this was out of our control however I hope you receive the replacement we have sent you.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered an “80th birthday personalised photo frame “as a gift. When this arrived we could hardly see the engraved inscription, it was not pronounced enough - I contacted “Gift Experience” and had communication with a representative called Syd - after forwarding photos and dialogue, he said that the company was unable to offer a refund, that the inscription meet their standards. This was a gift for a partially sighted lady, very very disappointing. Hence it was a very costly experience for myself as I felt too embarrassed to give my friend the gift so therefore had to make alternative arrangements at short notice to purchase another gift locally. I was prepared to return the product at my own cost so they could examine, but I was not given any opportunity - they were very autocratic throughout the process and would not accept any constructive criticism- SO MY ADVICE IS DO NOT PURCHASE AND PERSONALISED GIFT from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review, I am sorry that you are disappointed in the product received. Upon review of the pictures sent it was decided that the engraving was clear and as such we were unable to offer a refund or replacement, I am sorry.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a mug which had a photo of my wife on that I sent and they chopped the top of her head off, when complained they said I should of checked the preview! There was NO preview available and as such I paid £15 for a load of rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review, I'm sorry that you are not happy with the product received. Unfortunately the mug you chose was a preview product which allows you to crop the photo to your own specification and as such this is how it was made, I am sorry.
Posted 3 years ago
Poor service. I had personalised my gift and the gift arrived and the wording looked silly . I rang them up to say why didn’t someone phone me to question the wording but was told they don’t have time. Had to re order! Not happy and they didn’t seem to care about customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Thanks for your review, I am sorry that you are unhappy with the service. As explained at the time we do ask customers to check that they are happy with the personalisation before ordering. Thanks Syd The Gift Experience
Posted 3 years ago
Ridiculous delivery time!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Thanks for your review, please accept my apologies for Royal Mail delivering outside of their estimated delivery window. Unfortunately once this is dispatched we are unable to control the speed at which our orders are delivered but I understand your frustration. I hope the gift was well received.
Posted 3 years ago
A really beautiful frame ordered for a birthday gift. It arrived with a crack in the glass as it was not packaged well, I raised this and was advised it would raised internally however, the replacement arrived packaged exactly the same and a corner of the glass on the inside of the frame was broken off and sharp to handle. I advised that I wanted a refund because twice, l received a damaged picture frame. I was offered a discount twice and advised that the second frame could still be used as the damage was on the inside of the frame. I ordered and paid for a picture frame which should have been in perfect condition on receipt especially as it was a gift, not a damaged picture frame and a discount does not cut it for poor customer service which does not change the fact that the picture frame is still damaged. I am totally disgusted with the customer service and not order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered goods in early June now July and still not received items Company won’t send replacements till after 9th July when they are both obviously lost as they where sent 1st class post Absolutely terrible customer service would never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered anniversary plate 14th June, arrived spelling wrong, made contact said they would replace item, still waiting on arrival of it,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Card arrived week to early. Champagne still waiting never again.postal service to blame??? Still waiting married 13th. 22nd today.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed. I ordered a newspaper from their wedding day for my retired journalist parents' diamond wedding anniversary. It's still sitting on my desk where I tossed it 6 months ago. I've never given it to them. 1) It was late. 2) It was a local London paper, not The Times or a national paper, therefore meaningless to my parents. 3) It was badly packaged in a box too large for the present. 4) The supposed certificate of authenticity was missing. 5) The message of greeting was a disappointing A5 DTP work which I could have done myself in 10 minutes, probably better. 6) There was no receipt included to allow me to return it. I couldn't find the e-mail and couldn't remember the precise name of the company as several have similar names. If possible, I would like my money back. I will not use this company again. Tanya Knighton.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a anniversary present sent to me with the wrong wording to ruin the the surprise for my wife Have asked for a refund and I’m still waiting for this nearly two weeks later
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still haven't received my item from 19 May it's now 4 June bit late for the anniversary it was supposed to be for
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a terrible experience with this company ordered an engraved candle for my 6th wedding anniversary and when it came it had the wrong name on it and then the sticker came off.. And when I spoke to them about they were no help what so ever.. So all in all a terrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We brought a Newton’s Cradle, as a 70th gift for my Father-in-law. It’s not fit for purpose & the customer service has been unsatisfactory. Will never use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Gift Experience is rated 4.6 based on 15,138 reviews