Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Original Organics Reviews

4.2 Rating 1,196 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Original Organics
4.2
Based on 1,196 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Original Organics Reviews

About Original Organics:

Our patented Wormeries have received recognition worldwide since the 1980s. Leading manufacturer & distributor of gardening, recycling & water conservation equipment. GM8 Group Ltd Brand. Huge Range. Highly Accredited. World Famous Wormeries & Composters. Low Prices.

Part of the GM8 Group, together with Water Butts Direct, Rainwater Solutions and The Wormery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 688 9823

Email:

cs@gm8group.com

Location:

54 Wilbury Way,
Hitchin
Hertfordshire
SG4 0TP

Write Your review

I invested a total of £50,000 with this company. Initially, I made a deposit of £15,000, and then proceeded to invest an additional £20,000. I started to see profits, but later discovered that it was all a scam. When I tried to make a withdrawal, I was told to set a target of £50,000, which seemed reasonable to me. I made another deposit of £15,000 to reach that target, but when I requested a withdrawal, it was denied. I was then asked to pay a certain amount in order to access my funds. Reluctantly, I was angry until I came across an online search Bruce Nora who is a recovery agent she helped me to recover all my money, at first I was surprised but it was given to me in total, if you are interested In recovering your lost funds you can contact:: bruce__nora__254__(AT)__gmail__.__com. Whatsapp:: +1 (251) 332 9853
Helpful Report
The foundation’s specialists worked swiftly, utilizing their connections with financial authorities, cybercrime experts, and legal professionals. They traced the fraudulent transactions, uncovered hidden accounts, and applied legal pressure on the scam broker’s network Contact their agent via WhatsApp: +4 4 7 8 2 6 4 0 1 0 0 5 Email: 𝙙 𝙖 𝙞 𝙨 𝙮 𝙛 𝙪 𝙡 𝙩 𝙤 𝙣 0 7 @ 𝙜 𝙢 𝙖 𝙞 𝙡 . 𝘾 𝙤 𝙢
Helpful Report
Really disappointed about the amount of worms in 1kg. I’ve already reviewed your service on TrustPilot but you dismissed it. I’ll never order from you again, nor advice anyone to either.
Helpful Report
I ordered a compost bin and the base on the 26th April expected it to arrive early May. Contacted them and was told black would not be in stick til the end of May so I said I would have a green one instead. This arrived fairly quickly but without the base. Rang company to be told that when order was chaned to green the person forgot to add the base. I was assued it would go out for delivery the next day. We are now on Saturday 11th May and still no base. This item has not even been dispatched as courier does not have it ! They are only oopen Monday to Friday so unable to contact them. Not a reliable company so would never use again or recommend. Customer service are very nice when you speak to them but totally unreliable!
Helpful Report
I ordered 250g of tiger worms from original organics. What I got was 250g of compost and no worms. The chap on the help line obviously didn't believe me but agreed to resend the order, however he did explain that their tiger worms were always bulked up with compost, and that despite the description on the website, customers are never sent the weight of worms as advertised. The replacement package had 30g of worms and 220g of compost.
Helpful Report
I purchased the 250 liter water butt and found the flashing marks unsightly. The bung in the lid is twisted and doesn't fit very well. When we tried to fit the tap we noticed that the hole was full of plastic and this more than half covered the hole. We had to redrill it and file it otherwise it would have taken forever to fill a water can. Not impressed would have returned it but the size of the thing would need special courier. Hopefully it will not be seen at the back of the log cabin. Would have definitely returned it if it were visible from the patio. Not happy with it at all and most certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Still waiting to see if it works or leaks due to all the flashing scars! Do you not have a quality control department to pass off what you post out?
Helpful Report
Still waiting for delivery
Helpful Report
It still hasn't arrived!
Helpful Report
hi Roland sorry to hear this hasn't arrived yet, please can you reach out to us on cs@gm8group.com and we can look in to that for you kind regards Stephen @ Original Organics
When ordered shipping zero after 4weeks was told it would be an extra £15 for delivery after a few phone calls it was grudgingly resolved. Never again
Helpful Report
Placed and order for a Keter premier shed 7.5ft x 9ft on the. Accepted the delivery terms of 21 days. Closer to the 21 day delivery time had no confirmation that it would be arriving. I rang customer service told not to worry it will be with you within that time. This date past so rang again to be then told that there had been a processing issue on there system but it would now be another 2-3 week minimum. Was then told a manager would call me back. That never happened so I then decided to send an email, waited 5 days with no reply so then rang back again to be told that what’s the point in updating me when they had no news about my order apart from the fact it was actually placed this time. Fast forward another week I rang to then be told it’s being delivered this week and they thought that someone had contacted me. First of all I understand mistakes can happen. But the customer service has been non existent and poor. Such a shame really because this could have been dealt with and handled in a much better way but instead I’ve had 0 communication. Not something i would expect from a reputable company. Bad attitudes, carelessness and excuses. Not happy at all !!
Helpful Report
The delivery was very vague and I still have not received the cow I ordered so ... not so good your service
Helpful Report
Hi Polly, As stated on our website for the foot stools (which is highlighted in red), due to high demand, delivery is 2-3 weeks. Kind regards, Original Organics.
I haven’t received my order yet!
Helpful Report
Hi Mary, Your order was dispatched on the 11th of November via Royal Mail. Please note, your item is coming from the UK, and with Royal Mail strikes, it has caused delays. Checking your tracking, this left the UK on the 19th of Nov. Please do email us at cs@gm8group.com and we can provide you with your tracking details, although, this should have been automatically sent to you when your order was dispatched. Kind regards, Original Organics.
Even though I ordered from ".ie" page and paid in EUR, I was charged VAT despite the expensive shipping fee.I also waited fairly long for this to ship.
Helpful Report
Hi Natasa, We are a UK based company and this is stated on our ie website also. Sincerest apologies for the delay in shipping, but due to Royal Mail strikes, it has caused a longer delay on delivery times. Kind regards, Original Organics.
My worms did not survive. Did everything step by step but its a week now and i cant find a single worm, totally disheartened
Helpful Report
Hi Vidya, This doesn't sound like our fault but we do apologise that your worms have escaped. We do advise contacting the customer support team - cs@gm8group.com with pictures of your setup. We ask this so, we can help see if there's anything not quite right that we can spot and help out. If this issue has been resolved now, please can you consider amending your current review? Kind regards, Olly - Original Organics
Purchased the slimline oak water butt 110 ltr product. You can ask 2 things of a water butt, 1 that it hold water and secondly that the plastic mouldings and materials are of good quality. Unfortunately this product failed on both counts. The 2 pieces of the semi circular base barely fitted together and are still out of alignment, secondly the screw thread of the butt where the tap fits is not clean, almost as if this has been tried before, unthreaded and as a result the tap fits poorly and water drips from the tap around the hole rendering the product useless. The moulding generally has loose pieces of plastic training from where it has been moulded. There are products on the market which are considerably cheaper but I decided to "invest" in what I thought to be a better quality of product.
Helpful Report
Hi Alice, We do apologise for your issue. We do ask, before leaving a review, please can you contact us so we can resolve your issue... If you already have and this issue was resolved, please can you take the time to amend this current review? Kindest regards, Olly - Original Organics
Bought tiger worms- 250g pouch. Opened them inside my composter and counted 10 worms. When I emailed Sabrina to inform her of this, I was told that I should have received minimum 50+ worms in the pouch and that she's unsure how this would have happened? As am I. I pointed out that I was missing 40+ worms in that case, to which I received no reply. Also, the website states 'Original Organics Ireland' a .ie website with prices in euro. I bought this product for €12.99 which finished up at €30.87 after taxes, delivery costs and a surprise customs charge for receiving a product from the UK, not Ireland. This is ridiculously overpriced for the quantity I received, and misleading in terms of final purchase price and country of origin.
Helpful Report
Placed an order but was told they were unable to give a delivery date due to a quality control issue, so requested a refund and have heard nothing from them since the request.
Helpful Report
Hi, Apologies for the inconvenience caused - please contact our customer support on the following email who will be happy to assist you : cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Original Organics,
Dear customer, We hope you have had the chance to get your issue resolved. If you are happy, we'd appreciate it if you could amend your current review. If there's anything else you need from us, please email/call so we can pick up any issues/concerns you may be facing. Kindest regards, Olly - Original Organics
It's been two weeks since my order was placed, and still not even any information regarding delivery. I can understand delays due to covid but I haven't been contacted whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Hi, Apologies to hear this - our Customer Service Rep has just contacted you and we will do everything we can to find the best possible solution. In future, please contact us directly via the website so we can assist in solving the issue as fast as possible. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Emailed twice. Still waiting for someone to contact me. Also tried ringing, I am trying to arrange a purchase with collection.
Helpful Report
Hi, Apologies to hear you've had trouble getting through to us - our phone lines are available Monday to Friday 8.30 till 5.30pm. I would request a customer advisor agent contacts you immediately but as you've left the review as anonymous, we're unable to view your contact details. I would therefore ask you contact us right away on 01462 429765 and we'll be more than happy to help with any issue. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Very poor service and communication
Helpful Report
Hi Neil, We're sorry to hear you're not happy with the experience you've received. As you have not previously contacted us nor mentioned which issue you have faced in this review, can you please contact us via the website and we'll be more than happy to assist as needed. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Original Organics is rated 4.2 based on 1,196 reviews