Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Apc Overnight Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,632 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend Apc Overnight
1.4
Based on 1,632 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 12%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Read Apc Overnight Reviews

About Apc Overnight:

APC Overnight, Nationwide Next Day Delivery 0800 373737. This account is active Mon-Fri 9-5 exc. bank holidays

For assistance please contact : - info@apc-overnight.com

Visit Website

Phone:

0800373737

Email:

info@apc-overnight.com

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was really happy with the tracking service and watched the van getting near. Then checked again to see a note with a picture of our gate and saying delivery was attempted but no one was available. 4 people were in the house! Another parcel company delivered a parcel at about the same time! I tried to call the company to be told they were open until 6 on a recorded loop that went on for hours! But no operator available to take my call! My plans to paint the bathroom this weekend scuppered by lazy delivery driver! I will not order goods from a company that uses APC as their courier service in the future!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight, if you do require assistance with a delivery, please do email us your consignment number and postcode. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Two text messages giving expected time of delivery, shortly after the latest time had elapsed tracking stopped. Phoned local APC, deliveries had stopped for the day. I had left instructions for goods to be left on the FRONT door step which the person in customer relations read out to me. Next day, more texts to give expected time for delivery. This time delivery was made, but large, heavy packages were left at the side, gable end, of the house. I am quite some way past retiring age and have had to manoeuvre and move into the house two 30 kilo boxes out of the rain. A comparatively easy task had they been left, as requested, by the front door. To add insult the driver had put underneath the delivery photo, ‘As requested’. We have regular deliveries with drivers always happy to put parcels in the designated place.The ladies on customer services were very patient and helpful.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are so sorry to hear this, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused due to this poor placement of your delivery. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Need to be better. Along with Royal Mail these are consistently the most unreliable carriers on deliveries
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our delivery service. if you do need any assistance with an order please contact us directly. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Appalling service & extremely rude customer service They don’t leave ‘tried to delivery’ cards…only knew they’d tried to deliver when found email in my junk inbox Checked security cameras & delivery guy hadn’t even rung doorbell Tried to get redelivered & unfortunately I missed answering door in time so when phoned to arrange redelivery again I got an incredibly rude ‘customer service’ woman with terrible attitude on phone who kept speaking over me whilst I tried to explain situation & she abruptly told me that they will not leave parcel in safe place unless the sender requests (irrelevant of whether it’s more convenient for the receiver!!! & they return parcel to sender after 3 attempts!!) Unfortunately I had no option but to have this courier company delivery my parcel as they were chosen by the sender …personally I’d never use them as their service is terrible and zero ‘customer service’ Hopefully my parcel gets delivered successfully on 3rd attempt!!
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor delivery service you had received. it is disappointing to hear of this as this is not the experience we hope any of our customer experience with us. Apologies for any disappointment caused. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Bought from Amazon Delivered by these clowns, The Item was delayed, so I called APC clowns only to be told that they have not received the package from the seller, called the seller to cancel the item, seller showed me the receipt that the courier had collected the package the previous day, also showed me that APC clowns had misrouted the package to a different depot, in other words, APC clowns tell porkie pies, blatant liars, avoid this courier and book with a more reliable, honest service.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are sorry to hear of the delays on your order, please accept our apologies for any frustration this may have caused you. If you need any assistance wit this delivery please contact us directly and we will look into this. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
My parcel was meant to be delivered this morning so I tracked it and saw that my house was the next stop of the delivery driver's list. Because it was due to arrive, I waited by the window but the delivery van never arrived. Next thing, I received an email saying they attempted to deliver my parcel but no one was in, which is a complete lie as they never even drove up my street. Not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Paid for the overnight service, which was collected and delivered. All fine until yesterday morning when I received a bill for nearly £400 for manual handling. The parcel weighed 23kg and measured 98x48x48cm I paid £23 for delivery.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Waiting for delivery 2 days in home both day confirmed will be delivered today but no anybody come in. I try ring again what happened but person on phone saying again sorry we don't know why not delivered we ring you back later and explain what happened unfortunately no anybody ring back 3 time the same situation. Still not received parcel.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight, if you do require assistance with a delivery, please do email us your consignment number and postcode. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Got an email saying my delivery would be in the morning on Friday. Waited in all day and no delivery and no communication. Pretty bad so far.... Next day another email saying the parcel was out for delivery and would be with me in the morning. Same thing....No delivery. Waited in the rest of the day. No delivery. No communication. I emailed to ask what was happening. No reply. The worst courier company I have ever dealt with. Disgustingly awful service. You should be ashamed of yourselves. You ruin the reputation and service of those companies you are supposedly offering an overnight service for. It is now Sunday afternoon. Two days after I should have recived my parcel. Do I wait in all Monday on the off chance that you lot get your fingers out? I think you should change your company namefrom 'APC overnight' to 'APC Possibly Sometime in the future'.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight, if you do require assistance with a delivery, please do email us your consignment number and postcode. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Terrible experience - daughter's birthday present so paid extra. The van driver didn't wait for an answer, rang on the gate but didn't come up to the door and then drove off even though we were walking towards him - he just carried on reversing off the drive and drove off although he must have seen us! Such as shame for the company using APC as I won't buy from them again even though it was not the company's fault!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Worst service ever! I called at 9 am to make sure they would deliver my parcel. They told me, we made a mistake and the parcel is not in the track. They did not give me any solution at all, neither an email confirming another date. I called to have an update and they told me the driver is sick so unfortunately i will not receive until further notice. I requested a day off of work to wait for my parcel. The worst Costumer service.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight, if you do require assistance with a delivery, please do email us your consignment number and postcode. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
ordered on September 29th, paid extra for quicker delivery, was due on 3rd of October and stayed in all day to wait only to receive a “sorry we missed you card” now it’s the 5th of October with still no delivery. i also am unable to track my parcel.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight, if you do require assistance with a delivery, please do email us your consignment number and postcode. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Neil has delivered to me from The Fish Society three times now. He is the kindest and most courteous man and is a credit to your excellent company. (A.G. Bristol)
Helpful Report
Hello, This is great to hear!! Thank you for your positive feedback. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Useless my deliveries been saying out for delivery since 8am this morning it's now 9.15pm not come at 1 point I was tracking and it was showing the delivery driver at the same address for 2 hours they turned the tracking off on me I didn't even get a message to tell me it wasn't going to be delivered iv sent about 4 emails not had 1 reply.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Having paid for the business overnight next day delivery for an extremely important item I received an email saying it was delayed. Having called to ask why/where it is I was told that it’s still at the depot as “we have hundreds of parcels so they can’t do it all”. I asked for the Head office number, he put me on hold, came back with the 0800 number which was automated and then the same man picked up the phone!? This is crucial for tonight or tomorrow at the latestand has RUINED A VERY SPECIAL DAY but he said my only chance was to get the company Id purchased from to upgrade it to a Saturday delivery. WHY can’t they upgrade, chase the order or actually give out the real head office details to enable a complaint? Disgusting service so this is my first and last time this company gets my custom ( and money)
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
had few good drivers in our area and today the one that usually collect my items is missing for some reason (he never failed collect my items) comes this old guy rings the door when he see the note that the parcels are behind the bin !!! and leaves without collecting. would rate -5 stars if i could lets not mention the broken English most of the drivers have
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Absolutely useless company They want me to take a day of work to wait for a parcel thats worth £13, alternatively they say I can drive for 45 mins using approximately £5 in fuel and loosing £25 in wages to collect a £13 parcel. I proved I was the buyer of the parcel and gave them permission to leave it on my door step but they say they are too incompetent to do such a simple action and I have to waste my valuable time doing there job for them. This company is a joke and I would be embarrassed to work for them!
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon, We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment, we are happy to add leave safe instructions or for items to be left with a neighbour upon delivery. We only ask that the sender approves this first. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us directly. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I would give zero stars if the system would let me. 1st delivery attempt failed because driver wouldn't ring door bell - he even took picture of door and wrote "intercom, no access" (I was in, intercom works, he didn't use it). 2nd delivery attempt failed because driver wanted me to come out to the street to find him (he was right outside), then said we had to go back to the door so he could take a photo and then refused to hand over the parcel when I complained about the poor service. Driver was abusive and threatening, almost prompting me to call the police. Complaint to their customer service fell on deaf ears (as you'd expect). Annoyingly shop, when I called them, even stated they always had problems with that particular APC depot so clearly this is not an isolated incident. At the time of writing I see only 9% of reviewers would recommend APC - can't say I'm surprised. In future I plan to shop elsewhere if APC are the only choice. Worst experience of any courier company I've ever had. Avoid at all costs if you can.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon, We are so sorry to hear you have had this poor delivery experience with this depot & driver. Please may I ask that you contact us directly so that we may obtain further information on your order and identify the depot in question. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Where’s my package? I live on the Kirkcaldy high street. The building door is unlocked all day so that deliveries and post can be made to the tenants. The delivery driver, twice now, has declared that they could not make the delivery. What has gone from a simple next-day delivery has turned into a week-long hunt. I watch on the online tracker, as they slowly drive past my building, before the page clears and I receive an email saying that the delivery couldn’t be made. When I phoned about this, I was told that the delivery driver took a picture right outside the building door as “proof that they couldn’t make the delivery”, what the f**k? I am so sorry to anyone else that has googled “APC reviews” after facing similar issues, and reached this page, because yes, they really are this frequently terrible. Let’s hope that one day this company finally learn how to open doors, I guess?
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight, if you do require assistance with a delivery, please do email us your consignment number and postcode. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
APC were scheduled to pick up 4 dining chairs to return to the seller. The seller booked them as they had delivered the chairs in the first place with no problems. I had supplied detailed instructions of how to reach our address as not the easiest place to find and using the postcode in a satnav would have resulted in them being taken to the wrong address. Driver phoned to say he was lost - had used the postcode! Refused to answer any return calls so we could direct them. Never arrived and when asked for an explanation said there were no items to be collected! Untrue! Never even turned up. Rescheduled for today and in the morning I checked with the local office that the driver had the correct in structions for getting here. Stayed in all day at 16.30hrs - 30mins before cut off time - phoned to ask where the driver was and was told they did not have a driver available to pick up the chairs and the job had been rescheduled for Monday. That will mean I have had to wait in for 3 days for this totally incompetent company that has no idea of communication to collect these items. I would never use this company myself and would advisde anyone with any =sense to stay clear of them
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Apologies that your collection was late. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Apc Overnight is rated 1.4 based on 1,632 reviews