“The title is ridiculous, but the service paid was for an NHS prescription. I receive my medicine in the end, but it took more than a week, and I had to contact them first to ask why the prescription hadn't been processed. They shouldn't have to wait for customers to contact them. In the end, I should have received it much sooner without the hassle of sending emails and waiting for a response.
If they improve that I believe it could be 5 stars.”
Hi there,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We sincerely apologize for the delay with your prescription. At the time the prescription came down we didn't have a record of your exemption. A member of our team should of been in touch with you shortly after the prescription was sent, but I can see that wasn't the case for a number of days.
You are absolutely correct that you should not be the one needing to contact us first. Ensuring timely communication (preferably the same day) and prompt service is a priority for us.
We are actively looking at ways to improve and streamline our process to prevent delays such as this in the future.
Thank you for your patience, and we hope to provide you with a smoother experience going forward.
Kind regards,
My Pharmacy
Dear Dereck,
Following our investigation with Royal Mail, we have processed a full refund for the missing parcel.
We sincerely apologize for the poor service you experienced with Royal Mail, resulting in the non-delivery of both your original order and the replacement we sent. Please understand that this issue is beyond our control, as we cannot manage parcels once they have left our premises.
Thank you for your understanding.
Kind regards,
My Pharmacy