Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Inspire 4 Door Oak Internal Bi-fold Doors Reviews

4.8 Rating 145 Reviews
Read Vufold Reviews

About Vufold:

Vufold is a UK leading manufacturer and seller of bifold doors, sliding patio doors, French doors, front doors, windows and roof glazing.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01625 442 899

Email:

sales@vufold.co.uk

Location:

Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield,
Queens Court, Queens Avenue, Macclesfield
Cheshire East
SK10 2BN

Excellent quality and easy to install
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ken, Many thanks for your review - that's great to hear! Kind regards Vufold
Posted 2 years ago
Well made, good fittings and furniture, clear instructions. Very smooth action to fold.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the great feedback - we really appreciate you sharing how pleased with everything you are. Many thanks Vufold
Posted 2 years ago
Mike Tinnion
Verified Reviewer
easy to order, excellent quality and easy to fit - great job and finished job looks great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mike, Many thanks for the kind review. Great to hear you are happy with the product and final finish. Best regards Vufold
Posted 2 years ago
This is most definitely a quality product. Installation is complex (not for the casual DIY-er as stated in the literature) and the step-by-step guide should be followed carefully. Having said that there are improvements that could be made; for example with a diagonal frame tolerance of 2mm the pilot holes through the head should really continue through to the jambs to prevent the frame twisting. Also the direct fixings proved to be useless (into common bricks) so I substituted frame fixings which worked perfectly. The tools provided (screwdriver, spanner, drill bits) were good quality but any competent DIY-er or tradesperson would have these tools anyway. And whilst I do understand why a pair of handles weren't part of the kit, all the literature suggests that handles are supplied, evidenced by the pictures and drawings. To summarise, yes, I experienced some problems during the installation, but the product went together very well with only minor adjustment, and the result is a first class and attractive room divider.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nick, Thank you for your feedback and we really appreciate the 5 out of 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear that despite you experiencing a little difficulty with your installation, on the whole you rate our doors as a first class, quality product. Best regards Vufold
Posted 2 years ago
Sarah Haynes
Verified Reviewer
Really pleased with our doors , quick delivery, great service , fantastic product. We have a building company and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to any future clients thinking of purchasing Bi-folds Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for feeding back how pleased you are with both your doors and the service received - great to hear. Thank you also for sharing that your building company will be recommending our products to future clients. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with the quality and fit. The 3 coats of varnish recommended is time consuming but worth the effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gary, Thank you for the 5-star review. Your installation looks great and thank you also for sharing how pleased you are. Kind regards Vufold
Posted 2 years ago
Martin Sinnott
Verified Reviewer
Easy to fit, easy to finish. Excellent all-round product at the right price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Martin, Many thanks for the great review, we are delighted to hear how pleased with everything you are, and your installation looks fantastic! Kind regards Vufold
Posted 2 years ago
John Griffin
Verified Reviewer
Oak internal bifolds looked good but the veneer is delaminating from the door . Vufold are refusing to sort it unless I pay for a new door. It’s clearly a manufacturing problem but they’re trying to say it’s the fault of stain used even though I contacted them previously for advise, they seem to change their story to suit themselves. It seems to be a poor quality product with appalling aftercare.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Griffin, We are sorry that you are disappointed with our service. We can see that you have submitted two individual complaints on different platforms, so we will reply to all points raised. When you initially contacted us about the issue with the lifting veneer on one of your four internal doors we issued you with an instant replacement, despite the fact that you had used a quick-drying varnish intended for external doors on an internal door. As we discussed, a ‘water-based’ varnish is generally suitable for the type of door supplied, however, this was based on the assumption that this was a standard water-based varnish specified for internal doors. Naturally, a varnish created to withstand external use will be much harsher - had we been aware of this fact we would have undoubtedly advised against using it. In addition, the ‘quick-drying’ element of the product could be potentially harmful to the veneer. Again, had we been informed that this was the type of product you were using we would have suggested choosing a much milder treatment. Regardless of this detail, we issued you with an immediate replacement free of charge. At this point, we clearly expressed our concerns over any further use of the varnish, which had caused damage to the original door. For this reason, when you contacted us because a second interior door had also been damaged by the same ‘quick-drying external’ varnish we could not justify another full replacement. From your initial experience with the varnish, we were surprised that you attempted to use it on another product and we cannot take responsibility for issues occurring after failing to adhere to our advice. However, as a gesture of goodwill, we still offered you a significant discount on a replacement door. We are sorry that you have felt the need to issue two complaints on this matter when the problem occurred as a result of the varnish as opposed to the manufacture of the doors. We are also confident that our after-sales team did everything they could to assist you, from issuing a replacement to the first door free of charge, offering a significant discount on a replacement to the second door and fully examining and advising against the future use of the quick-drying varnish. Many thanks, Vufold
Posted 2 years ago