“I purchased a Royal Signals engraved lapel Pin. The order process and delivery was as expected. However, not entirely happy with the product as you can hardly see most of the engraving. Anyone who knows what a Royal Signals cap badge looks like will know that it is the Greek god Mercury. So unless you look at it really closely and catch it in the right light, it is difficult to see what it actually is. As some people have commented, it just looks like a crown and a caduceus floating above a globe and scroll. A bit disappointed.”
“Unfortunately we found the engraving on the case to be very small and almost impossible to read. The font was not as big as I expected and my husband struggled to read the message. I appreciate that the engraving on the actual cufflinks was always going to be quite small, but it was even hard to decipher than I expected. We also found the actual Sheffield United emblem difficult to see unless in very bright light. Sadly I was disappointed with my purchase for such an important celebration.”
Hi Lisa,
We're sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with your order, and we'd like to help resolve the issue. We've sent you an email with more details.
Kind regards,
Chloe
Badger & Brown
“I paid for speedy delivery, however my order arrived late. This was apparently due to an issue outwith was the company’s control, so no refund was forthcoming. The bigger issue, however, was that my order was packaged differently to that promised on the website.
Far from being ‘lovingly packaged’ in their own, branded gift pouch, the cufflinks were delivered in a quite cheap and nasty plain black pouch. As this is was a gift, it was very disappointing and ruined the presentation. I did contact the company about this but heard nothing in return.
Basic stuff surely - brand your products, respond to emails, and wouldn’t it be worth refunding a couple of pounds postage for customer good will?
Products looked good - shame.”
“Not the best service.
Ordered for a wedding.
After lots of chasing of Badger and Brown they eventually got the cuff links sent out.
They arrived on the morning of the wedding , 10 days after they should have.
We spoke to a rather rude gentleman on the phone whilst trying to sort it out.
Won’t use again and won’t recommend.”
Hi Robin
You kindly ordered on a 5 working day delivery and we did send the cufflinks out to reach you in that timescale. The 5 working day delivery is an estimated arrival only and I can see that delivery was made on the 8th working day.
We're always polite and courteous to our customers but when they're rude to us then we will most certainly respond in the same manner and rightly so, we're not here to be spoken to like that. You were clearly stressed about the situation (you called a day before the wedding) but you would have had plenty of time to order these cufflinks and we do offer quicker delivery too.
We hope you had a nice day.
B&B
“Ordered some cufflinks with engarving, the product itself is good, however the engarving isn't, although you can see its engraved you can't clearly read the three letters and it looks like two letters merge to make an "M".
reached out to the company but they didn't want to help address the issue, as before the product is good, just not worth the £70 plus paid”
Hi Darren
Although we've engraved as instructed and as you've typed (you would have seen how the engraving looks) we've agreed to send you a new pair free of charge in time for your event this weekend
Regards
B&B
“Wasn’t thrilled. The date has slashes like 01/ etc it’s probably somewhere in the T&C’s that’s how it will be written but I don’t like it and it cheapens the product. The picture also has 01. Not a slash so that’s even more annoying.
I didn’t write it out like that with slashes.
The box is came in has paint lifting on the front so for a Christmas gift is naff, I’ll end up having to pay extra for a new box when I had to pay extra for this one…”
“I put forward that I wanted my husbands initials in the cufflinks and they did not appear.
The box was very poor quality and the cufflinks do not sit properly in the box.”
Hi Angela
You paid for clasp engraving which is the back of the cufflink, not the front. You've confirmed the engraving has been done.
Sorry to hear you're unhappy with the box. We do take on feedback and this is the first of this kind.
Hi Kathryn
Apologies. We've just emailed you explaining that we can have another cufflink out in 24hrs.
We had flagged your email but not actioned it, I think the member of staff who flagged it wasn't sure on the issue you have.
B&B
“It was quite easy to order the product I wanted. Just before the order got processed, I twice emailed customer services to get the delivery address changed as this was a gift for someone. B&B have responded saying they changed the address but this did not happen as I still have the parcel with me. B&B have kindly offered a refund of the delivery charges. However, to date, I'm still waiting for the refund.”
“Lovely cufflinks but received the wrong pattern. Have tried contacting the company on numerous occasions but no one has got back to me to exchange them.”
Hi Niall.
The order was dispatched on 15th May. Some oversea orders (including Ireland) can take a little longer now the UK have left the EU, it's all a bit hit and miss unfortunately as some orders arrive very quickly.
Chris
Badger & Brown
“My custom cuff links were delayed significantly, as I suspect they forgot to produce them and only started production once I started emailing them. There was zero transparency and poor communication around what was happening. However, I got my cuff links eventually, but only to realise that they have made them wrong. At this point I had to contact customer service again and was met with a passive aggressive and unprofessional tone and eventually they stopped responding. No hard feelings towards the business, as I’m sure they’re doing their best, but if I could revert my purchase I would without a moments hesitation and take my business elsewhere.”
Hi Amir
Sorry to hear you're unhappy. As per the emails we've been exchanging we've not made them wrong. It seems you were expecting a part of the logo to be hollow which is not what we advertise with our visual examples.
I have emailed you again this morning to try and find a solution and to try and make you happy. This is always our goal, to leave the customer feeling happy.
Chris
B&B
“Pros : Item personalized and shipped on time
Cons : kinda disappointed about :
- engraving is very (very) light and thin and thus no quite visible
- customization engraving does not engrave the whole letters but just the contour, not quite visible depending on angle
And also VERY disappointed since I paid £15 for tracker shipping and was charged an additional €15 by customs leading to 32€ the shipping costs of a €34 item... can't stand this !”
“First time ordering from this website. Awful customer communication. I tried calling multiple times and had no answer. I also emailed a few times and had no reply. The order took a long time to arrive but the product was nice. Just a shame about the customer communication.”
Hi Jaanki
I have checked our emails and we have nothing under the name of Jaanki Rabheru who made order 100642. The phone lines have been unanswered prior to Valentines to deal with processing of orders but all emails have been replied to.
Glad you're happy with the product.
B&B
“The cuff links came quickly, and were neatly presented, but I think they were far too expensive for what I received. The links were clumsy, and lacked any elegance. I have bought far better at a quarter of the price, and as for the cost of postage, well that was ridiculous as they could have come in a plain envelope for the cost of a second class stamp. I will not be buying from this company again.”
Hi Rosemary.
Thank you for your recent purchase. You bought the rectangle Lego cufflinks.
We’re confused on two points. You called the Cufflinks flimsy but they’re certainly not that. Perhaps there could be a fault with the mechanism?
You’ve also purchased cufflinks at quarter the price? We sold these at 21.95 so you’ve purchased cufflinks in the past for £5.50??
We don’t mind fair criticism but not I’m quite sure this review is fair at all.
We’d be more than happy to refund you and I have sent you a message just now
Thank you for your recent order. You selected the 5 working day delivery option. Including tomorrow there’s been 4 days of strike since you ordered. The order should arrive soon, all being well.