“I ordered these for a funeral and had a message they would be sent on Tuesday last week. It is my mother in laws funeral tomorrow and I needed 2 for this. I have not received these. I also ordered them twice as they said an error on the server so paid for 4. I was also charged for delivery which was meant to be free. I have paid over £80 and received nothing. I am disabled and on disability benefits I cannot afford this and can’t get any more before 10am tomorrow”
Hi Lesley
The tracking is stating a delivery took place on Wednesday of last week. Also, you ordered double by mistake and we refunded you half the amount. We will email you the tracking info.
“I paid extra for delivery in 1-2 days for a special 25th anniversary gift. I placed the order 7 days prior to the anniversary and have still not received the item now 8 days later. I have been in contact with the team and they are looking into this with post office but it has still left me without my husbands gift on our silver anniversary”
Hi Sarah
As you're aware we sent the order the very next day, engraved. You've only emailed us today regarding the delivery. As per correspondence, we're chasing Royal Mail but are also happy to send you a new product free of charge.
B&B
“I never received the cufflinks I ordered and Badger and Brown have been unresponsive to emails. Not great customer service and now I have to spend more money finding another set of cufflinks. Do not waste your money here - go find another place got get cufflinks - one that will be responsive to its customers.”
Hi Mathu
It's a shame you've decided to leave such a review on the basis of the following;
1. You have had correspondence with Nicola
2. As you're aware the tracking number is stating a delivery.
We have informed you that we're more than happy to send out a new order completely free of charge and this offer still stands.
B&B
Hi Mark
As per our phone conversation you've received two of the same order due to an admin error here in the office. Orders on the system that stated printed were in fact not printed off, which caused a little mix up for some customers. Money clip being sent to you on Monday.
B&B
“This is a very bad place to order for I place my order over a week ago I need it is really bad for my sons wedding. I did not receive that. I would not recommend ordering of this website I paid for still haven’t received them”
Hi Katherine
As you're aware we did send your order out on a recorded delivery. The tracking number is stating no delivery has been attempted as yet. We have offered to send a new product out.
B&B
“UPDATED REVIEW
The seller did not like my original review so here’s an updated one ….
Questions about my order…
Was my order correct?
NO
Was the engraving on the tie pin, as requested?
NO
Was the engraving on the luxury tie pin presentation box as requested?
NO
Did the tie pin I received match the image advertised on the website?
NO
Was the description of the luxury tie pin presentation box on the website accurate?
NO
Were the items dispatched the next day as stated on the website?
NO
Were the items delivered on time?
NO
Were all my messages responded to?
NO
Was the seller polite & respectful on the phone?
NO
I think the answers speak for themselves. I left FOUR STARS originally because although there were problems, I gave the seller the benefit of the doubt as I did eventually receive a refund. However my comments were intended to be helpful & constructive so the seller would understand how his out of date website was having a negative impact on the customers experience.
I sent him very polite emails because there were mistakes with my order but unfortunately I am seen as problematic. I guess the seller could do without polite customers like me so I have updated my review, revised my score & I won’t be bothering him again.
ORIGINAL REVIEW
There were problems with my order, the engraving on both items was wrong plus they were not as shown on the website. Rather than leave negative feedback I contacted the company first. Communication wasn’t the best, some messages went unanswered, some responses took a while & the seller was a tad abrupt on the phone but with a bit of patience & understanding, the problems were eventually resolved.
I think if the website was more accurate customers would be better informed resulting in less frustration & more positive reviews. In my case, a) the image of the tie pin with the badger monogram needs removing because it is no longer available, b) the luxury tie pin case is actually just a cufflinks case so please make this clear & c) dispatch times seem to be unachievable so perhaps change the delivery info & ask customers to allow at least 2 weeks for their orders so this allows for busy times, postal delays & problems with orders which could be corrected.”
Hi Denise
The engraving on the tie slide was correct as per your order form. From what I can see, so was the engraved box but it's difficult to see with your photos as they're very dark.
With regards to the luxury box we're seeking new inserts, but they do work with a tie slide. You can feed the tie slide through both holes. We also advertise the box we sell very clearly on every product page.
Even with correct engraving we've given you a full refund as you were very problematic and it was causing our team a lot of needless stress. We've refunded you without the return of the products. So, you've got free products and you've felt the need to leave bad reviews on here and other platforms too.
Our response times could have been quicker but for small businesses when it's extremely busy, it's hard to do so.
With regards to delivery, you ordered in the evening of 14th June so the order was printed for processing on the 15th. You requested a 5 working day delivery and the order was delivered on 23rd June. This is one working day late and not the two weeks you've suggested in your review.
“I didn't receive the correct cufflinks and despite a lot of calls, emails, and trying to contact via social media I couldn't get a response. They replied to a social media comment to say they were resent, which they weren't. I eventually got a refund but wouldn't use them again. Mistakes happen, it's how you fix them that shows how a business operates and B&B were terrible.”
Hi Jamie
Apologies for the error. Unfortunately we've a few lines that we're discontinuing, and these were one of them. Therefore we could only fix the issue the only way possible, to give you a full refund.
Communication could have been better and that's the same with a few customers lately. As of today we've a new member of staff, which will free up time to respond to emails and answer calls.
We've never been busier, we're 70% up on last year and it's all happened without any warning whatsoever, which has caused disruption. We've tried our very best these last few months.
It's a shame you've decided to leave a 1 star review considering the full refund and the cufflinks we've kindly let you keep.
Take care.
Chris.
“Didn't even receive my item. Contacted them several times to no avail, no reply from customer service, no reply via their phone number. Ordered nearly a month ago, order is supposedly complete, but i don't have it! Ruined father's day and my father's birthday. Terrible company, I should have listened to reviews on trustpilot. Please don't order from here, they lack communciation and transparency, even though they're a small business, they need to have a high level of customer service if they want to maintain their place in the market.”
Hi Fope
Apologies for the lack of response. I can see you've two emails that haven't been responded too. We employ someone Mon - Fri who monitors emails but in the lead up to Father's Day they had to help with orders as it was so busy.
As explained over the telephone just now, the tracking is showing that no delivery has been attempted so we've offered you a full refund.
Apologies for the lack of service here.
With regards to Trustpilot reviews, we stopped using them to collate this year, due to price. We had a 4.8/5 review score prior to the postal strikes where we were receiving 1 star reviews on delivery, the review score now reads 4.6. We're a respectable company and we all try our very hardest here.
Kind Regards
B&B
“Previous it was 3 stars with my only concern about the limited sizing and the lack of communication.
Following this I got an email from the company, and a replacement was discussed as they were getting more sizes in, positive steps... That was June. No response since then, and I have now taken steps to replace the ring elsewhere.”
“Dear Badger and Brown,
I'm afraid I've had a negative experience with your services.
The cufflinks were promised to be delivered within 4 - 5 working days, but took much longer.
I needed them for my own wedding, and alas had to scramble to borrow some at the last minute.
Further to this, I believe I ordered circular ones, but the ones that arrived were oval.
Lastly, the communication was lacklustre as no one replied my enquiry as to the delayed timing.
I should ask for a refund, but the cufflinks now serve as a reminder for me not to use, nor recommend your services.”
Hi Joseph
Thank you for the recent order.
I have looked into the order and I can see the cufflinks were delivered one working day later than advertised, if you count the bank holiday Monday. We apologise for this. Engraved logo cufflinks like you ordered can take a little longer at times due to the process as each logo needs to be traced before we can engrave.
It's a shame you didn't have these for your wedding, quicker delivery times were available and would have been with you in time.
Badger & Brown.
Hi Alexander
You ordered on 10th May and that's when we dispatched the order. You used the address below, which is incorrect.
Alexander Galt
WA94DN
St.helens
NW
WA9 4DN
We sometime pick up on incorrect addresses but in very busy times like we're having now they can get missed. The order will be returned to us.
Badger & Brown
“Unfortunately not been impressed with the product or the service. I contacted the company to find out how long they take to come and was told if i order next day they will come next day. I ordered 7 engraved tie slides
with 1 to 2 day delivery on Monday so should have arrived by Wednesday or Thursday at latest. Friday still not arrived when i phoned the person advised they had been engraved but because they didn’t have the requested presentation boxes in stock they hadn’t sent them🙄 ( i have not been refunded for the boxes yet either ) I did also add notes to the order asking for confirmation they could meet the order. No email update to let me know anything.
They then had to send them special delivery to the wedding venue for the Saturday. I thought the date engraved on the tie slide may have given them an idea of the urgency.
The slides themselves are ok but the engraving on the front isn’t centred on the vertical which looks odd.
Your website says this
“We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and service”
I’m sorry but i’ve not seen any sign of either,
come on put this right show me that you really care about customer service and providing quality products.”
Hi Chris
Once again, apologies. I’ve spoken to the team to explain my disappointment that they waited for the boxes to arrive rather than using their initiative. A situation like this will not occur again. We’ve a great team on board and 99% of the time service levels are met.
You purchased tie slides with engraving on the right hand side, as per the image provided, so I think this is correct?
I have sent you a message this morning offering a further discount to the 15% already received and am awaiting a response.
Once again, we’re sorry.
Chris
“Absolutely gutted! I bought my brothers cufflinks for his wedding and not even half way through the day they broke! Well one did. The bar snapped clean off.
I expect a full refund.”
Hi Claire
Sorry to hear of your misfortune and we can only apologise. The Cufflinks you kindly purchased aren’t made by us, they’re not Badger & Brown branded. When the business first started we had to use some UK suppliers so we had a large range available, which we’re now discontinuing. The Cufflinks we make (the Cufflinks with the badger on the stem) are made a lot sturdier that conventional Cufflinks and will not break easily.
We’ve emailed you about a full refund.
B&B
Hi Yasmina
So sorry, we're a little understaffed just now but we've two new employees starting this week so service levels will now start to improve :).
Of course you can return the ring - in every order we tell the customer how to do this. Once the ring is received we will issue the refund.
B&B
“Placed order 97461 on 1 December, advised it was being processed on 7 December but not clear if despatched as no tracking details. Today, asked to provide a review but order not received.
Very poor service - I have an online business and able to judge other such businesses. Please call me on 07775 824186.”
Hi Angie.
All online businesses are different, ours is a lot different to yours from what I can see!
Order has been dispatched. Some orders, especially those ordered around the Black Friday period are experiencing delays. It’s seems the orders dispatched more recently are having a better success rate.
As already explained this evening, I will get Chloe to email you over the tracking info tomorrow.
Hi Dulcie
Any customer who ordered over the Black Friday weekend (or near to then) and the week after that are the customers who are having the biggest problems in regards to delivery. The Royal Mail has a massive black log they're working through. Everyone has shopped online for gifts over that weekend, we received loads of orders so what other companies received is unthinkable. The order will arrive, but it could take weeks to sort. My understanding is that a lot of these orders have been left in the sorting hubs and will take time for them to process.
You order will arrive, we just don't know when. We're confident it's not lost but obviously we'll reimburse you if this is the outcome.
“Horrendous experience, I ordered my husband cufflinks and a tie pin on the 30th September and I have still not received them. Appreciate this is down to poor service by royal mail but ultimately it is down to the retailer to ensure I receive my goods. They have denied me a refund and will not send out another order. I have been left with no choice but to ask my credit card company for a refund.”
Kathryn.
This simply is not the case here at all. You weren’t in when the delivery was attempted. You then didn’t collect the order when it was with Royal Mail collection for weeks, therefore it’s being returned to us. It’s not been here as yet but when it does we will re deliver. If the items had not had personal engraving on them we would have sent a new order to you, just like we have with other customers in the past.
Good morning.
Sorry to hear you've had a bad experience. Would you be able to provide further info to us please? Do you have an order number and a name please?