Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms Reviews

4.1 Rating 761 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms
4.1
Based on 761 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms Reviews

About Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms:

In 1963, Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms opened the doors of its showroom for the first time and set about providing the people of Britain with an unparalleled choice of bathroom products at the best value prices.

Recognised by many as Scotland’s largest & favourite bathroom retailer, it is our mission to build upon this excellent reputation by delivering first class products & service at all times.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 809 4249

Email:

customerservices@wholesaledomestic.com

Location:

50 Montrose Avenue, Hillington Park, Glasgow
G52 4LA

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have to go multiple times - to pickup the order even after placing an order a month ago - to exchange the wrong items packed/delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for leaving us this review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your experience shopping with us. Please send us an email to help@wholesaledomestic.com adn we can try resolve this for you. Thanks, WDB
Posted 8 months ago
The products were terrific and now the bathroom is fitted and complete. Looking fantastic. This was being fitted while we were on holiday. My only complaint is that on 2 occasions the fitter had to make separate runs to the depot to change over items which were wrong and not as shown on the invoice. This incurred extra costs for us. Apart from this, everything else was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am glad to hear that you love the look of your bathroom and are happy with the quality of this. I apologise for the issues faced with the incorrect items being supplied. We will pass this information over to our Warehouse to use on further training. Many Thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Very good prices but tend to have issues with some things being damaged when delivered or some things not sent but problem r all ways sorted out so over pleaseed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate this. We will use this towards future training, and pass this on to our warehouse and couriers for future purchases. We are glad you have overall enjoyed your experience shopping with us. Happy New Bathroom! Many Thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Interesting timing. Our shower has just fallen off the wall!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, I am sorry you are having issues with the shower Please contact us at help@wholesaledomestic.com with some more details and photos so we can get this looked into asap for you Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Fine but not ideal have to go and collect from another location for something so small
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Our collection point is across the estate as we needed a building big enough to hold all of our stock We are so sorry that you weren't aware of this Thank you for buying from us! Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent design and quality of bathroom cabinet, which was delivered uneventfully and as scheduled. Unfortunately though, on initial opening of delivery carton and after peeling off protective film, one of doors was found to have sustained minor corner damage. Initial response on contacting customer services, was for them to infer that the door in question had been dropped by myself during its installation/fitting. After brief correspondence during which I highlighted (with photographs) that this had not been the case, and that the standard manufacture/ delivery packaging was inadequate (a close fitting single layer non-corrugated cardboard carton with no further internal or corner protection), they agreed to send a replacement door. Two attempts were made by them to despatch a replacement, each of which evidently had an inadequate degree of protective packaging (cling film and bubble wrap only) since they both exhibited very similar corner damage to that as on the very first door received! As I had little remaining confidence of ever receiving an un-damaged replacement, I finally attended to their warehouse in person to collect a satisfactory replacement. Overall my partner and I are very happy with my purchase: lots of storage in a compact and stylish and well made unit. However, and based on our experience, be aware that compared to other bathroom outlet products I have received, packaging is completely insufficient to assure contents are intact or undamaged on arrival.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate your feedback and comments on the service you received when shopping with us. We are sorry to hear this took longer than we would have liked to get this replacement arranged. I am glad you are enjoying your new bathroom products. Many thanks, Hayley
Posted 1 year ago
I received my order, having spent over a £1000 on boards to arrive with absolutely no protection on them is outrageous, not wrapped and delivery driver would bring them upstairs to my apartment,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Annette, Thank you for leaving us this review! We are sorry to hear you have been unhappy with the way your order has been delivered. Your feedback will be passed over to our suppliers and delivery company. If there are any issues with your items, please do not hesitate you contact us. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
The products were delivered in 2 separate delivery dates which was not ideal. I was also advised by the salesman that the accessories for my vanity unit and toilet could be changed from chrome to black, this was not the case and after having to go back to the shop twice because the door handle for the the vanity unit was the wrong size, it appears that they do not do that unit in a black handle. At this point it was too late to change/return the goods as they were already fitted into the bathroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear you have had issues with your order. Your feedback will be passed to our sales team for further training regarding these products. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Staff very off hand and not helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Katherine, Thank you leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed the service you have received. Your feedback will be passed on for further training. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
i got an estimate for pennies under a grand just over a month ago, we went in last week to extend the estimate period for another month and the operative was less than helpful, not even a smile once during the whole experience, hopefully we don't get her when wee go in and pay for it. apart from that, all good as we have used them multiple times before.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Robert, Thank you for leaving us this honest review. We are sorry to hear your experience in our showroom was not what you were expecting. Usually all our staff are extremally approachable and happy to help. Your feedback will be passed on so further training can be provided. Many thanks, Hayley
Posted 1 year ago
Where do I start? Sales boy was obviously inexperienced and lackadaisical. Only when I went over to other side to pick up products did I realise whole bathroom vanity sink unit had been ordered rather than just sink. Lovely girl at other side sorted it out. However on having new sink and tap put in by plumber, did I realise that wrong tap has been given to me and now looks weird. I'm very annoyed. I pointed out tap I wanted in showroom. Sorry,but the salesman was obviously not competent. Raging, shame now sink tap that does not match bath taps. I know its minor annoyance in grand scheme of things but ffs,your showroom salespeople have to get it right. Well p*ssed off. Advice to all,check inside boxes before you leave depot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry that you haven't had the best experience with us. We will pass on this feedback to the sales team. Kind regards, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Collections are so slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a review Your feedback will be passed to our collection desk and warehouse team. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Waiting time at warehouse to pick up goods is too long Not enough staff or they're on the phone Staff dealing with returns or complaints you should have desk / staff to deal with this only I don't want to stand in queue listening to complaints while other staff on phone or eating !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback. This will be looked into to see if we can improve on the service that is provided at the collection point. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
I can't believe that a shower caddy costing £34.95 doesn't come with screws to fit it to the wall. Not a good advertisement for Wholesale Bathrooms
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. This will be flagged to our web team to get out website updated. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Have used the store a few times before and bought a medium-sized shower handrail recently. Good quality but I thought £40 was a bit steep. Would have liked a wider choice. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
My order was delivered to my new home. It was left in the driveway in a palet all wrapped up. The driver left before it was possible to check it. The shower tray was badly cracked all the way down it. I had to pay for the plumber to collect a replacenent rather than wait 1 week for a replacement to be delivered. Not impressed by the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Denise, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear your shower tray arrived damaged. Collection of the replacement would have been the quickest way for us to get a replacement to you. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with this service. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 2 years ago
Product i purchased was good quality and at a competitive price. But to have to wait 45 minutes to collect order when you are first in queue is very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have passed your feedback over to our warehouse team for review. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 2 years ago
Not handy having to go to another warehouse a couple of minutes drive to pickup order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for your honest feedback. We really appreciate this. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 2 years ago
New upgrade makes the showroom and excellent experience for my customers until you have to chat to your showroom assistants, many of them are totally clueless and are credit to your company. Either their not interested or your training program needs looking at.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning David, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback! Many thanks WDB
Posted 2 years ago
Good customer service, sadly prices are not competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Mohammed, Thank you got taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate this. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 2 years ago
Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms is rated 4.1 based on 761 reviews