Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms Reviews

4.1 Rating 761 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms
4.1
Based on 761 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms Reviews

About Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms:

In 1963, Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms opened the doors of its showroom for the first time and set about providing the people of Britain with an unparalleled choice of bathroom products at the best value prices.

Recognised by many as Scotland’s largest & favourite bathroom retailer, it is our mission to build upon this excellent reputation by delivering first class products & service at all times.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 809 4249

Email:

customerservices@wholesaledomestic.com

Location:

50 Montrose Avenue, Hillington Park, Glasgow
G52 4LA

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Retail quality and service - disappointed. Full bathroom suite ordered for my sons flat, price was reasonable but downhill from there. First off the bath was damaged by a fork truck IMO, this would have been noticeable by the packers but they sent it out anyway (It was replaced with a few hiccups but at least it got sorted) Next issue I had was with the fitting instructions, to be fair I did get a good helpful response from Luigi but then he ignored my next email on another issue. To clarify, you don't get the fixings to fit your toilet bowl, sink or pedestal, these have to be PURCHASED separately and no one tells you, even when I realised this I ordered the fittings outlining my order details so that I got the right fixings, I actually did this on three occassions - on the phone, at the counter and then again on the phone but they still supplied some of the WRONG fixings, fortunately my plumber sorted this. The cabinet we ordered was cheap and nasty, the fitting for the lamp was very poor with the plastic grommets inserted incorrectly at manufacturing resulting in one of the screws bursting through the inside of the cabinet, furious. The lamp itself had no instructions on how to wire it up, even my electrician pal was astounded after reading through the booklet - shocking lol. So if you're asking me I'd go to a proper plumbers merchants where you'll get better quality products at a better price with the correct advice and back up service - as you can guess, I'm not best pleased with Wholesale Domestic.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are sorry that you had these issues with your order We are reviewing all these points and will use them to further training to stop these issues happening again Many thanks, WDB
Posted 8 months ago
Had two drive to the warehouse, after buying the shower in show room, and waited there to long, a lot of hassle for one item..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are so sorry that the wait was longer than you expected. This feedback will be passed over to the warehouse to improve Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
The item is not same as the one i ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review If you can please contact us at help@wholesaledomestic.com with your details and what is the issue with the item we can get this looked into for you Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve got a cracking looking bathroom which is a positive…. However there have been several issues along the way since the order. Wrong vanity unit was inputted, meaning I had to drive to Glasgow to get a replacement floating unit which I thought I ordered/requested. The tiles which showed in stock were not, meaning I had to source elsewhere, at very short notice, without any real help from WD. The wc flush valve was faulty - we bought another elsewhere. The shower draining valve was faulty resulting in back up, overflow and taking tiles up, replacing and a days labour charge. Customer service was not the most engaging and “can do” so whilst our initial visit there dealing with Peter in Edinburgh was very positive and we have a lovely looking bathroom, the nuts and bolts were pretty dire from a customer service perspective and ultimately faulty goods have cost me an extra few hundred quid, so not a happy camper!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, We can see that you have had this order since December. If you wish to discuss this further so we can look into this and assist you please contact us at help@wholesaledomestic.com. Many Thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Overall happy with my new bathroom , but unfortunately had a few problems that have been sorted out well but still not happy about the quality of materials as I have had to change the unit twice a d was told that will be the last time that I would get a replacement part , so overall your quality of materials is not suitable and will probaly need to get a new bathroom next year but not from you,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are glad that we were able to solve the problems that you had We will take on board your feedback regarding the products Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
I had to travel 69 miles each way twice due to two shower trays been cracked They were exchanged each time but the point is they should not have been cracked in the first place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are sorry that you received two cracked trays This is certainly not how we want our products to be and this will be passed over to the warehouse are supplier Please accept our apologies for any delays and inconveniences this has caused Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Only one girl in the whole shop new what I was looking for, Then I was told they wouldnt take back ant extra boxes that I had so now I’m left with a whole box that’s not even been opened , and then when you leave the shop you need to go to the warehouse to pick them up and when they came out one box was clearly very damaged and the boy serving me was not happy when I asked him to open it and check , and when they where ALL broken he was not happy at getting me a replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Tiles are non-returnable with ourselves and it is stated on our receipts I am sorry you did not have a good experience at our warehouse. Your feedback will be passed over to the warehouse team so they can improve on this If you need any further help please do not hesitate to get in touch Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Although the prices are very reasonable, every order I have placed has either been delivered with an item broken or missing it’s very frustrating when it’s for customers bathrooms etc, although telephone staff are very helpful if there is a problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review We are sorry that there have been issues with your orders and will pass this over to the courier companies and the warehouse to prevent this happening more If there any further issues then please do not hesitate to get in touch Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering products online was easy, the showroom in Glasgow is nice and helps to have an idea of what you would like to get. However: - While in the showroom, I asked a question about the difference between two very similar shower heads and the shop assistant said that it was just a different design. It was not just that. And the difference was relevant. - I ordered a vanity and toilet combined, which the color I had picked was not in stock yet. I was informed of when it would be delivered and arranged with contractors a suitable date to start work in my bathroom. 3 days before the delivery date, I called Wholesale Domestic just to confirm all the items I had ordered were being delivered on the same day and was informed that there was a delay of 2 weeks in the arrival of the vanity unit. I thought that it was very inconsiderate of Wholesale Domestic for not informing me of the delay. - The shower head I ordered had missing parts. I was lucky that the contractors renovating my bathroom had extra parts for showers and this didn't delay the bathroom installation. There was nothing inside the package that I could have used to check if everything was there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Ana I am really sorry to see that your order was not to your satisfaction due to the service you have received. With regard to the lack of communication about the out of stock item, this is something that we are currently working on with our developers in order to keep customers informed better than we have done in this case. I am not entirely sure without seeing the specifics of the shower head what the exact issue is but would be keen to know more. Again, apologies for the inconvenience caused by this. If you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us on 0344 809 4249. Kind regards WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a shower cabinet - simply never arrived didn't even attempt to look for it. Many weeks later they refunded me and I ordered another one. S
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for leaving us this honest review! We are sorry to hear there was issues with getting your order delivered. This is not the service us and out courier service wish to deliver. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Great product but waited an our at the warehouse to pick up, bit of a joke really
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Brian. Thank you for leaving us this honest review. We are sorry to hear you waiting a while for your order to come out at our collection point. Your feedback will be passed to our warehouse team for further training to be provided. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Came broken..deliver personally to Whole Sale Domestic, Glasgow. Was deliver not intact. Why do they not have a person that delivery drivers..?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon James, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear there was issues with your delivery. We do offer a delivery service by our own team but this is limited to locations based in Glasgow. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed when the box containing our shower cabinet we ordered was opened, several pieces were missing, meaning a delay in the installation. No contact or apology from the store. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Rona, Thank you for leaving us this review. We are sorry to hear your items arrived opened with items missing. If you are still having issues with this please contact us at help@wholesaledomestic.com. We will be more than happy to assist. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
I needed 6 tiles (600 x 300mm) for a step. Liked the tiles so bought one box and was charged about £35 for tiles plus £36 delivery. They arrived by Royal Mail and all were broken. Royal Mail costs £12 for this weight so they were just trying to make more money instead of using a proper delivery service for this weight. The only reason they didn't get one star is because I got a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Adrian, We are sorry to hear your tiles arrived damaged and you were unhappy with the delivery charge. I am glad to hear that to hear that you that been refunded for this. Many thanks WDB
Posted 1 year ago
The products are very good, what let's them down is the delivery, I was left to take in the bathroom all by myself, the delivery driver refusing to help and was quite rude. I did ring up the company but they didn't want to know. Sadly as a result I won't be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Linsey, Thank you for leaving us this honest review. With our deliveries, our courier service is a kerbside drop which is explained on our website. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you have received. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
First vanity unit came damaged I would have had to wait for a week for replacement as we had no oth er way to wash I went through to Hillingdon to pick it up myself on unpacking it too was damaged at the back as this was not going to be seen we went ahead and fitted it if I am looking for anything again it won’t be with wholesale domestic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you have had some issues with receiving damaged items. With delivery's and collections there is always a risk on damage occurring. If you have any outstanding issues please do not hesitate to contact us Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Dishonest, failed to deliver the whole Order, then lied about it. Then they failed to deliver again. A useless company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear your have had issues with your delivery. Can you please get in touch with us if you have not received your delivery. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 1 year ago
Incomplete (if any) Instructions with materials bought from the store. Staff not knowledgable about products (could have been new staff member to be far)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Danny, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear you have been unhappy with the service you have received. If you are needing any instructions on our products. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 2 years ago
Waiting for your order across the road is a nightmare the order is placed at the till to go over and collect and your still waiting for an hour after you drive over there and it’s every time one hour is good been there longer with other costumers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you have had to wait a while for your order to be taken out to you. We will pass this to our warehouse team to review. Many thanks, WDB
Posted 2 years ago
Everything in stock until you’ve paid for it. Then they give you a date when it will be in stock. Total joke and the quality is very very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear there was a delay in getting your order to you. Many thanks WDB
Posted 2 years ago
Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms is rated 4.1 based on 761 reviews