“I'd love to write a review of the surprise gift I bought my Wife to cheer her up after our daughter moved out into her new home with her boyfriend. But I still haven't received it after ordering it on the 8th July”
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback Colin.
I can see that our customer service team promptly responded to your enquiry on Wednesday afternoon informing you that we would get tracking for your order and come back to you. I have requested our customer service team expedite this and get this sent over to you urgently.
Best wishes,
The Gift Experience
“How can I write a review about goods which I NEVER RECEIVED, and no money refunded. Been constantly emailing but getting nowhere. Don't want goods now just my money back. Very disappointed with the service. So can you refund my money ASAP.”
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback Anne.
I can see from the tracking that the goods were dispatched on time and were marked as delivered by our courier including a picture. Our customer service team will be in touch to discuss this further with you.
Best wishes,
The Gift Experience
“We tried again this year to see if the seed would germinate but still no show. Really disappointed as this was Bought for my children dad passing away in Covid”
“It’s been one month and I’ve not received my order. I’ve sent emails and had no reply. I would not recommend them and advise anyone to avoid using them.”
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback Helen.
We have just searched for your email address in our system and it appears to have been filtered out as spam. We have referred this on to our IT department to investigate, and have requested a member of our customer care team contact you urgently to resolve your issue.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
Best wishes,
The Gift Experience
“Ordered this on the 28th May, still haven’t recieved this as of 17th June , no tracking update since the 8th May. No response from the buyer what so ever and this was a father’s day present which did not arrive.”
I am sorry to read that you have not received your order. Your order number related to a purchase on 7th June for an E-vchr, so you should have received this promptly.
I have contacted you directly so I can clarify the order date and ensure any outstanding issues are resolved. I look forward to hearing from you.
Best Wishes
The Gift Experience
“This arrived with the wrong inscription.
I contacted customer service before arrival as I had proof read the inscription and informed them that the spelling was incorrect. They didn’t get back to me.”
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback Gillian.
Having reviewed this I can see that your order was dispatched on 4th May, so I'm sorry to learn our courier has let us down with this one.
I have messaged you privately to confirm a few details so that we can arrange redelivery.
Best wishes,
The Gift Experience
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback Anne.
I can see that this order was marked as delivered 18th May, if you have not received this please kindly reach out to customer services. I will send you your tracking details as well as proof as delivery privately.
Best wishes,
The Gift Experience
“I purchased a 2 night getaway for my inlaws anniversary present, nothing but hassle trying to book , takes many many days for reply email, issues re dont have doubleroom etc, only weekend avail dates which is a supplement charge !! i could say more but not wasting anymore of my time, dont book.”
Hi,
We are sorry to learn that you're unhappy with the personalisation quality of your order. I have reached out to you privately via email to discuss this matter further. Please respond at your earliest convenience, and I will gladly assist in resolving any concerns you may have.
Kind regards,
Abbie
Quality and Review Management
Activity Superstore Ltd.
Hi,
I appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your concerns.
Upon thorough investigation, I can confirm that your order was placed on 10th January. Subsequently, on 11th January, we promptly notified you via email that, unfortunately, we were unable to fulfil your order due to the unavailability of the item. As a result, we issued a full refund for your order.
I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction this situation may have caused you. If you have any further enquires or require additional assistance, please feel free to reach out to us.
Kind regards,
Abbie
Quality and Review Management
The Gift Experience Team
“Purchased a gift for my stepfathers 60th birthday at the beginning of January and still haven’t received the item!! I am not impressed with the waiting time. And had no correspondence regarding my item or anything either”
Hi Kirsty,
Thank you for your feedback.
Upon reviewing your order, I can confirm that this was placed on 2nd January 2024. As mentioned during the purchase, personalised orders require up to 5 days for processing and production, which in this case would be until 9th January 2024 Additionally, you had selected the 2-5 working day delivery option at checkout, the latest expected delivery date for your order was 16th January 2024.
If you did not receive your order by this date, please do contact me further at customerservices@thegiftexperience.co.uk, and I will be more than happy to investigate this for you.
Kind regards,
Abbie
Quality and Review Management
The Gift Experience Team
“Purchased (or thought I had) for an elderly aunt's Christmas present.
Received confirmation email and money taken from account on 20th December. Unfortunately hamper never arrived, after several emails I eventually had a reply on 8th January stating that someone emailed me on 20th December to say this was out of stock and a refund would be given. I never received this email and to date no refund. Very poor customer service and I am now left wondering when my money will be refunded. As a pensioner myself, I cannot afford to be out of pocket for weeks at a time and surely the refund should have been sorted out as soon as they knew that they couldn't fulfil the order. I will certainly not be using this company again”
Hi Duncan,
Thank you for providing your feedback.
I apologise for any frustration you experienced. After investigating, I found that your order, placed on December 19th, was unfortunately confirmed as out of stock by the supplier within 24 hours. We promptly notified you via email, although I regret any oversight if you missed our communication.
Your refund has been processed immediately, and we inform customers that it may take up to 10 working days to reflect in their accounts. I apologize if this timeframe is inconvenient.
Kind regards,
Abbie
Quality and Review Management
The Gift Experience Ltd.
“Very disappointed in this purchase my order was cancelled because it wouldn't reach by Christmas I was told I was going to get a refund 10 days after and am still waiting for my refund.”
Hi Rushel,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
I apologise that we could not fulfil your order as expected. Upon investigation, I note that we communicated a timeframe of 10 working days, with the expected completion date being January 10, 2024. If you do not receive your refund by this date, please feel free to contact us, and we will promptly investigate this matter for you.
Kind regards,
Abbie
Quality and Review Management
The Gift Experience Team