Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

The Gift Experience Reviews

4.6 Rating 15,138 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend The Gift Experience

Write Your review

3 weeks later still not verified
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alexander, Thank you for your feedback and I hope you are well. I am unsure what you are referring to in terms of your order being 'verified'. If you could kindly email your queries to me at reviews@thegiftexperience.co.uk, I will be more than happy to investigate this for you. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed , very poor quality product came with a broken box , and was damaged inside. This was supposed to be a present for their first holy communion
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Emilia, Thank you for your review. I can only apologise for your disappointment with your order, we do value all forms of feedback as a way of improving our services; so please rest assured that all feedback will be passed to the relevant departments. I can see my colleague has dealt with this matter for you, and has sent a freepost return label in order for you to send this back for a full refund. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Received my order in good time but the personalisation was wrong despite being correct in the order. Still waiting for a replacement - was for my sons 30th birthday which was two weeks ago. Won’t use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am only able to apologise that your personalisation arrived incorrectly. I can see my colleague has emailed the supplier regarding this, and to obtain tracking for your order. As soon as we receive this, we will be in contact with you. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
I have been trying to contact them with no luck
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jackie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I can confirm on looking into this, I am unable to locate any correspondence with yourself regarding this matter. If you could kindly email me at reviews@thegiftexperience.co.uk, I will be more than happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
I'm still waiting for my gift
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Heather, Thank you for your feedback. Upon looking into your order, I can see that there is more than one purchase. If you could email me at reviews@thegiftexperience.co.uk with which item you are referring to, I will be more than happy to look into this further for you. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Bought an item from them they ot the dates wrong and there's no way to contact them as no invoice or receipt with my order, and you can't contact them without a order number, nothing on email either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, I am only able to apologise that your order has arrived with the incorrect personalisation. If you could kindly email a picture of this to me at reviews@thegiftexperience.co.uk, I will be more than happy to look into this further for you. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Not good as said Would arrive at 12-2 didn’t arrive till 6 not happy …..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kim, Thank you for your feedback. Upon reviewing your order, I can confirm that this was placed on 29th April 2023. As mentioned during the purchase, personalised orders require up to 3 days for processing and production, which in this case would be until 4th May 2023. Additionally, you had selected the 2-5 working day delivery option at checkout, the latest expected delivery date for your order would have been 12th May 2023 and I can see that your order was delivered on 7th May 2023. Any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us further. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a birthday gift experience and payed extra for nextday delivery. 4 days later it had not arrived. In response to my email I was, not terribly politely, incorrectly told that I had not purchased next day delivery and it would arrive within 3-5 working days. Once I had established that this was indeed the case I was offered half the cost of the postage and no apology. Several emails later, still no apology or admittance that an error had been made. Avoid this company there are many others offering the same service reliably. It arrived 8 days after purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jane, Thank you for your feedback. We are only able to apologise for any inconvenience caused by this error. I can see that my colleague did email you regarding this matter apologising for the mistake on our part, as this did show our end that 2-5 working day delivery was selected upon checkout. To assist with the situation, we have refunded you half of the delivery cost. Additionally, we have resent your voucher as an e-voucher to ensure you receive it promptly. If you have any further concerns or require additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at reviews@findmeagift.com where I will personally look into this matter for you. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Havnt received it so not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karen, Thank you for your review. I have contacted you privately regarding this matter, if you would kindly get back to me I will be more than happy to look into this further for you. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely worthless. Nothing received after more than 2 weeks, not even a dispatch confirmation email. On checking, I was first told it would be delivered in a few days "due to the time it takes to personalise" and then when I still didn't receive anything, I was told by the same person that it had already been delivered (apparently delivered a scant 48 hours after I placed the order, so what happened to "the time it takes to personalise"?) and shown strange tracking information that doesn't look like normal Royal Mail tracking. Then, when I asked them to explain, they continued to claim that I had signed for the parcel, basically accusing me of lying and saying there was nothing else to do except for me to go to the police and get a crime number (!). So, steer clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am only able to apologise that you have had difficulty in receiving your order. I can see you spoke with my colleague yesterday regarding this matter who has been looking into this with the supplier for you, and this was delayed due to the bank holiday. You will receive an email with the tracking as soon as this has been dispatched. I hope this helps. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad still waiting for my special delivery which I paid extra for
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’m still waiting for my item to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered 3 weeks ago and not yet arrived, on contact just told it had been despatched and it was nothing to do with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Will never order from yourself again . Broken decanter and could not get any satisfaction from your customer service sent photo again and again still no satisfaction all I want is my money refunded .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not upto the mark. Did not like the overall finish of the product. Extra £2.5 for that simple box is ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Soumyajyoti Thanks for your review, I am sorry you are not happy with this. Examples of finished products are shown on the website and you did have the option to select a more expensive gift box or no box at all but chose not to. Thanks again for your feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
Issue with delivery and Im now without my order and without a refund, awful experience. They use a delivery service with a terrible reputation, and make little effort to resolve issues. Not worth the risk, you can get the same products from a more reputable provider with more reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read this. I can see from your order that you had put in the incorrect address on your order which seems to have caused this issue. Please make sure you have orders sent to the correct address in future to prevent any further disappointment.
Posted 2 years ago
Very unhappy customer and will never shop here again. They sent me whatever they had in stock regardless that it was totally different from the item that I ordered. Why don’t you update your advert and picture? You’re misleading your customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Charles, Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read you were unhappy with the tankard received. For all items stock can vary compared to what is shown in the photo so please accept my apologies about that. Unfortunately as a small business it would be impossible to update the photo every time the stock changes on an item but we do endeavour to do this whenever possible. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and apologies once again for the disappointment.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered sweets for a friend's birthday as I live far away. Whilst I was ordering I decided to add a card so she knew who it was from. However, the card arrived and only the card. Sweet have never arrived and no refund or follow up has taken place. I am out of pocket and no present recieved for my friend. Its been 3 weeks and nothing to make up for this error? I have since used moonpig and my friend recieved it the very next day. Phew!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Tegan, Thanks for your review, I am so sorry to read that the gifts never arrived. I can see that a refund has been processed for your order. Once again, I can only apologise for this on behalf of the courier.
Posted 2 years ago
cannot make a review as i have not received my. heaters.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John I am sorry to read your 1 star review, especially as this is not regarding one of our products. I can see that your order was received within 2 days of dispatch.
Posted 2 years ago
Binned the medals almost immediately due to poor quality. A shame the opportunity to review came weeks after purchase as I would have taken a photograph and shared it with others as a warning. Terrible aesthetics! I purchased three more medals purchase from a small company on Etsy that provides digital proofs of the product prior to shipping. Would NOT recommend this product to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebecca, Thanks for your review, I am sorry to read this. Unfortunately without a photo of the item we are unable to offer anything for you, I am sorry about that. Best wishes, The Gift Experience
Posted 2 years ago
The Gift Experience is rated 4.6 based on 15,138 reviews