Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

The Gift Experience Reviews

4.6 Rating 15,138 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend The Gift Experience

Write Your review

Still waiting for a refund as I don’t receive my order. Zero stars if possible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tamara, Thank you for providing your feedback. After looking into your situation, I must apologise for the delay in receiving your order. Considering the production time and delivery, it should have reached you no later than January 3, 2023. To address this promptly, I have followed up with the supplier this morning to obtain tracking information. As soon as I receive a response, I will contact you immediately with the necessary updates. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible experience as they use Evri, who everyone knows is an appalling excuse for a courier. They let us down for Christmas despite paying for express delivery a week in advance. The Gift Experience’s offer of a refund for a product that was never delivered does not come close to making up for the disappointment caused.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologise for any dissatisfaction with the delivery of your order and the inconvenience it caused. In response to the feedback received during the festive period, we have made the decision to switch our courier service to Royal Mail for future orders. We hope this adjustment will enhance your experience with us in the future. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again, striving for an improved delivery experience. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Its not possible to give lower than one star which is such a shame.. Ordered a photo frame last December, money went out of my account straight away and that was it... 2 weeks later I emailed stating had not heard anything then in their reply they said its not even made. Basically they take you money then do NOTHING for you, they have my money and I have nothing. My advice is AVOID AT ALL COSTS... this is why UK companies go to the wall... I am at present trying to get MY money back,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Terry, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Upon investigation, I want to clarify that our communication did not suggest that your order had not been made. In fact, my colleague contacted you to explain that we had reached out to the supplier. Unfortunately, the supplier informed us of a delay due to a seasonal backlog, for which we sincerely apologise. Since conveying this information, we have not received any further communication from you. If you have not yet received your order and need further assistance, please contact me at customerservices@thegiftexperience.co.uk, and I will be happy to reach out to the supplier on your behalf. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Atrocious service, I ordered a gift for my brothers birthday, he lives the opposite part of the country, three days after his birthday I asked him if he enjoyed his hamper, what hamper was his reply, my payment had been refunded without explanation or notification, hardly a reliable service, won’t be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for providing your feedback. I apologise for the inconvenience of not receiving your order. Upon investigation, I found that we sent you an email 2 hours after your order was placed, informing you that the item was out of stock, and regrettably, we could not fulfil your order. I want to assure you that my colleague promptly processed a refund for your order. If you have not received your refund yet, please contact us, and we will gladly investigate this matter for you. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
My Order was never received,!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Angela, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I want to extend my sincere apologies for any errors that occurred with your order. Following a thorough investigation, I observed that the order has been returned to us. I have already reached out to you regarding the option of either refunding or resending your order. If you could kindly respond, I would be more than happy to expedite the resolution of this issue for you. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful will not be ordering again. Picture was sideways and missed off our names. Had to go through the hassle of returning the item even though it would be no good to anyone else as it’s our baby in the photo! Then had to chase for a refund. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused by the quality of your order upon arrival. After conducting a thorough investigation, we observed that our customer service team promptly issued a freepost return label and processed a refund for your order without delay. Should you have any additional enquiries or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I am more than happy to further investigate and assist you in any way possible. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
I never received my item
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jodie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I sincerely apologise that your order did not reach you as expected, and I understand this falls below our service standards. I want to assure you that I have promptly resent your order, and you should receive it shortly. If you encounter any additional issues or have further concerns, please feel free to reach out to us. We are more than willing to assist and ensure your satisfaction. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
My gift was cancelled and refunded
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rachel, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It appears that you have already discussed this matter with my colleague, and your order was cancelled because the item was out of stock. We sent you an email promptly on November 27th, notifying you of this and providing a full refund. I apologise for any confusion that may have arisen from this situation. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't receive the item. Having been told it was being packed I heard no more. After I complained I was told the item was no longer available. It had been purchased for a birthday present. Very disappointing. I did receive a full refund though. I sha'n't buy anything else from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Valerie, Thank you for providing your feedback. I can only apologise for any dissatisfaction with the service you received. We were not initially informed by the supplier about the item being out of stock until we reached out to you. As soon as this information was confirmed, my colleague promptly issued a full refund for your order. Should you have any further enquiries or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Contacted customer service 10 days ago, no solution or further response after being told I would get a call back. Emailed company & haven’t had a reply to my email. Quality of product was poor/cheap looking. The writing wasn’t clear, printed on thin low quality paper. Paid extra for gift box & it arrived loose not even boxed. Disappointed with item & customer care. Requesting a refund seems impossible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michelle, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologise for any dissatisfaction with your order, and the quality issues. Upon investigating, I regret to inform you that I could not find any previous correspondence with you, hindering the ability to look further into the matter for you. To address your concerns, could you please reach out to us via email at customerservices@thegiftexperience.co.uk. By providing additional details, I will be more than happy to investigate this matter further. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered well in advance for a 60th anniversary the day after event I got an email saying out of stock and could have a refund if I waited 15 days don't trust this company shop elsewhere where you will be respected as a customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Upon investigating this, it appears that your order was placed on Friday 27th October. We did reach out to you on Monday 30th October promptly informing you that the product was unfortunately out of stock. Considering this, we presented the option for you to either wait for restocking or proceed with a refund. Please understand that our team is unavailable over the weekend, and we addressed this at our earliest opportunity. It is important to note that during the checkout process, you opted for 2-5 working day delivery. Despite this, the latest anticipated delivery date would have been 3rd November. We value your understanding in this matter. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
I’m still waiting for my mugs to arrived! They were for a gift and haven’t arrived!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paula, We appreciate your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused. After a thorough review, it appears that our customer service team contacted you on 23rd October to inform you that regrettably your selected item was out of stock, leading us to be unable to fulfil your order. Following this, we promptly initiated a full refund, with the assurance that you would receive the funds within 10 working days. We can only apologise for any oversight in this process, and for any frustration this may have caused. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Received my 25th wedding anniversary guest book - water damaged returned back and now gift experience saying they haven’t received it so will not refund me absolutely disgraceful service I would never recommend and never use again - just like to rob people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We appreciate your feedback. We regret that you are feeling this way about your order. Please understand that our policy does require the return of items for a refund. Unfortunately, I could not find your order details in your feedback, which makes it a bit challenging for me to proceed. Would you mind sending your order details to customerservice@thegiftexperience.co.uk. This will allow us to investigate the matter. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
No notice on when I placed an order did they let me know it was discounted, the item I purchased was a anniversary present, Not even received my refund yet so not a happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry for any inconvenience or frustration this situation may have caused you. Upon thorough investigation, it has come to light that on the very day your order was received, we promptly communicated that we were unable to fulfil it due to discontinuation. Rest assured, we did initiate the refund process for you. We kindly request that you allow 10 working days from the date of the refund. Should you not receive the refund within this period, please do not hesitate to reach out to us, and we will be more than happy to investigate the matter further. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
The gift finally arrived, several days laewith no indication f where or from whom it had come. Very poo
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I can only apologise for the frustration you have experienced in this matter. Your order was placed on 10th September 2023 with an expected delivery date of no later than 15th September 2023. Upon reviewing your order, I noticed that no gift message was selected during checkout. This is why the recipient did not receive information about the sender. If you have any further questions or queries, please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Did not have the experience available even though I paid for it. After paying I received an email to say the experience was no longer available. The matter was dealt with efficiently once I got to speak to someone and it was followed up by management which I appreciated. But I can’t deny I was disappointed. The experience was meant as a wedding present. I’m afraid I went to a different company in the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise for your frustration with this matter. Upon looking into this, I can see that we no longer offer the experience, this is why we contacted you immediately and had this removed from our website. If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us further. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience Team
Posted 1 year ago
Has not arrived yet .... not a happy customer as it was birthday present
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Roisin, Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise that your order has not yet arrived with you. I have emailed you regarding this matter, if you could kindly get back to me, I will get this sorted for you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Abbie Quality and Review Management The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Never got to use it due to covid . Then it was extended for a year and I got cancer and was to ill to use it . So disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Val, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Upon reviewing this, we have noticed that the order number you provided corresponds to an Engraved Crystal Paperweight, rather than an experience. To assist you further, and investigate the issue regarding your experience, we kindly request that you email us at reviews@thegiftexperience.co.uk with the correct order number for your experience. This will allow us to investigate the matter thoroughly address any concerns you may have. Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor quality product. Not worth the cost. I was very disappointed in the nylon material. The embroidery was good as was the delivery time. I wouldn’t purchase this again or recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Janet, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We can only apologise for any dissatisfaction you experience with your order and the quality of the item received. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to address this issue promptly. To assist us in investigating the matter thoroughly, we kindly request that you email as a picture of the received order at reviews@thegiftexperience.co.uk. This will enable us to better understand the situation and take appropriate action to resolve any concerns you may have. Once again, we can only apologise for any inconvenience caused, and we appreciate your co operation in helping us improve our services. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish it still hasn’t arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Martelle, Thank you for your feedback. I can see my colleague did email you with the following 'I am very sorry to say that your order is on hold due to the Bible shaped trinket box being out of stock until the end of next week.' to which we did not receive a response for. Kind regards, Abbie The Gift Experience
Posted 1 year ago
The Gift Experience is rated 4.6 based on 15,138 reviews