Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Red Oak Wear Reviews

4.1 Rating 262 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Red Oak Wear
4.1
Based on 262 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Red Oak Wear Reviews
Received my order with everything. It took 13days from order date to delivery date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful service. Ordered and paid for home delivery. Over almost 3 weeks later was told my order had to be delivered to school. Postage refunded but over 2 months since ordering I still dint have my items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Sarah. I am sorry that you are dissapointed with the service you have received with your order. Our instructions with the leavers hoodies come from the school. Firstly, the reason for the long lead time is due to the fact that these hoodies are made to order and we are required to wait for the 'closing date' that we advertise on the listing for the hoodie before we can commence production. In this instance, our instructions were to deliver all hoodies to the school and for this reason, the listing clearly stated to select school delivery for your free delivery to school. Unfortunately, we are unable to disable the deliver to home option from our website and we do ask the school to communicate this out to the parents placing orders to avoid such problems. As you have mentioned, as soon as we became aware of the fact you had paid a delivery cost, we did in fact refund the cost of delivery. I can confirm that your order was shipped to the school on the 13th July and I can only apologise on their behalf for you not having received your items. If you would be kind enough to contact the school regarding this matter, I am sure they will be able to confirm that they do in fact have your order.
Posted 1 year ago
Sizes were at least one size smaller than labelled (child is 11 and normally wears age 12 clothes, ordered age 13 to allow growing room and it is a very snug fit), and print quality was poor. We were committed to this supplier as it had been chosen by the school, and no returns due to bespoke print.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Keith, I am sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your order. In terms of fit, we do put as much sizing information on our website as possible so that people like yourselves who are buying remotely can get as good a fit as possible. I will however, in light of your feedback, look into what other information we might be able to use for our online listings to help parents when sizing their items. In terms of the print quality - I am very sorry to hear this and this is not what we aim for at all. If you could send me an email on schoolwear@redoakroller.co.uk explaining the issues you have found with the print, then I will do my upmost to find a resolution for you as we do aim to send out high quality goods and we would like to understand how you feel we have fallen short on this.
Posted 1 year ago
Yes I was very happy with the order. But I was disappointed that I was charged postage to come to my house and they sent it to the school for free postage. I lost postage money over this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kate Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry you felt disappointed in this instance. As per my email to you when you raised the issue with us on Friday of last week. We do request that the school inform all the parents that when ordering hoodies, if they do inadvertently use the 'deliver to home' option rather than the 'free delivery to school', that the payment of delivery costs may not be picked up by us due to us automatically using the 'send to school' option in our despatch department. I am sorry if the school did not pass this information to you. However, also as per my email to you on Friday, as soon as this issue was highlighted to us, we confirmed that we were more than happy to refund your delivery cost. As per my email on Monday (the very next working day), I can confirm that your delivery costs have been refunded and so I am happy to say, that you have not lost the postage cost for this order.
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with quality of clothes and communication/delivery excellent - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Donna - thank you for the glowing review. We are very happy that your are pleased with both the clothing and the service you received.
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely quality school leavers hoodies , I had an issue (my fault ordered wrong size) emailed company (response within the hour) and dealt with Lorraine who went out of her way to make sure I got my sons larger hoodie in time for his school trip .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review and so pleased we could help and that your son got his hoodie in time!
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service. Got a prompt response from the team regarding my delivery adress query. Well done! Very happy with the purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service , good quality , I would definitely order again . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review Tina. We are pleased that you were happy with your order and with the service you received.
Posted 1 year ago
lovely product, school leavers hoodie - very pleased with it, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are very pleased that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery Easy to navigate website Helpful staff on the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to have helped.
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for my daughter's leaving sweat shirt to be posted to my house, instead it was sent to the school. Why ask what I want if its ignored anyway. Paid £4.95 for what?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service in this instance. We do give instructions to the school to pass on to the parents regarding ordering using the FREE school delivery option. I am sorry if the school did not pass these instructions on to you. The school DO NOT allow us to send these hoodies out individually and insist that they are given out at the school. Unfortunately, our website does not give the option to disable the facility to pay for delivery, which is why we are so careful to let the school have the instructions to save the parents delivery. If you had contacted us, we would have been more than happy to refund your delivery cost for you and of course, I will happily do so for you now.
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Victoria I am sorry that you are unhappy with the service we have provided on this occasion. If you would be happy to let me have some more details then maybe I can look into this for you? If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to email me on schoolwear@redoakroller.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order came quickly sizing perfect wash well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Red oak School Wear. We are glad you were pleased with the service you received.
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service, prompt response to any query’s you have. Fast delivery, good quality items with good sizing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review and we are very glad you're pleased with your purchase
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely colour for the jumper, nice lettering, lovely quality to the material. Sadly the sizing I feel has come up small and the deadline had passed once jumper was received to be able to reorder another.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review and we are very glad that you are pleased with your purchase. If you would like to contact us via schoolwear@redoakroller.co.uk we might be able to help with a re-order.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to navigate website and excellent delivery time, very pleased, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are very pleased that your shopping experience with us was such a positive one
Posted 2 years ago
This is our 2nd batch of PE t shirts as the other ones have shrunk in the wash. Also disappointing the deliver free to school option has disappeared and postage is almost £5 just for 2 t shirts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Helen. Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry that in this instance you are disappointed with the quality of the t-shirts. I would be happy to raise this issue with the school to see if they have had any other negative feedback. In terms of the deliver to school option. This isn't something that we offer on any of our standard school uniform items as it causes extra work and administration for the schools themselves. We only use this option for bulk ordered items such as leavers hoodies. We do however offer a free delivery option for all orders over £45
Posted 2 years ago
Red Oak Wear is rated 4.1 based on 262 reviews