Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

The Real Flower Company Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,362 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend The Real Flower Company
4.4
Based on 1,362 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read The Real Flower Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01730 818300

Location:

The Flower Packing Shed,
Hinton Ampner,
Alresford
Hampshire
SO24 0LF

Write Your review

The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 15th February 2025
Mrs Zoe K
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 8th January 2025
Julie
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 3rd January 2025
Anonymous
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 12th November 2024
Miss JULIE G
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 12th November 2024
Miss JULIE G
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 15th December 2023
Bridget
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 9th May 2023
Jane H
103
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Flowers arrived on time and looked beautiful but even though we followed the instructions they were either dead or looking pretty sorry for themselves after 3 days. Disappointing considering the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointing. I ordered a bouquet of bridal flowers for my wedding, which whilst undeniably beautiful, were much smaller than expected and certainly did not justify the 125 pounds they cost me. Delivery was perfect and arrived the morning before the wedding, as I had requested- but this meant they were slightly wilted the next day for the wedding itself. I had spoken to someone on the phone before ordering to ask for advice and she did not suggest I order it for the morning of the wedding and was not generally very helpful. Given the price, which was clearly hiked up because of the word "bridal", I would have expected specific instructions to keep them fresh before the wedding (and not just with instructions for a normal bouquet) and for how to dry them out afterwards, or in any case something more specific.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately some of the lily of the valley were dead/brown on arrival and it had obviously been dropped by courier as had come out of holder in the box, disappointed with the quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have had flowers before from you but have to admit that this time I was disappointed. The little hat box with Lillies of the Valley had fallen over, also a third of the lillies were beyond peak condition. Couldn't recommend anyone to buy this. Sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed. I ordered an expensive (£76) bouquet of flowers to be delivered to my daughter to celebrate news of her new job the day before. The flowers arrived two days’ late. This was the fault of the courier company but I felt that my complaint was not handled very well. The last I heard, the company were in dispute with the courier company, but frankly that was not my problem. I would have liked some kind of recompense for a perishable and expensive product that arrived 48 hours late. None was received. I will not use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointing. I particularly chose this company due to their environmental ethos, which I felt was worth paying extra for. I ordered a £55 Spring Bouquet for my Mothers birthday. When they arrived my Mother told me that the box they arrived in was wet (as if something had leaked on them in transit) and that inside the paper wrapping and card was also wet which kind of spoilt the "wow' factor, she also said the scent was very subtle despite them being rated 9/10 on the companies scent scale. I sent an email to the company complaining to which they apologised and asked me to send photos to establish the reason for this. I said I did not have any photos as my Mother did not take any, and I did not hear back from them. I was hoping for a partial refund/voucher in which case I might have brought from them again but as I have not I will not use them again and am writing this negative review instead...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon, we are very sorry your experience with us was so disappointing. I have had a look and can't seem to find your email, would you mind terribly emailing us again at info@realflowers.co,uk and I can look into this further for you? Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
Usually love this company as their flowers are so beautiful. Very disappointed this time. I bought a bouquet for my mum’s birthday and within 2 days the roses had died without opening.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Janine, I am so sorry your flowers were disappointing on this occasion can you please send us an email at info@realflowers.co.uk and we can look into this for you. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointed. The flowers wilted within a few days. Not up to expectation or previous standards. Poor value. Won’t use again. Michael Sharp
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Michael, we are sorry that your bouquet did not live up to expectations we always try to resolve a situation like this. If you would send us some pictures of the flowers to info@realflowers.co.uk we will get back to you.
Posted 4 years ago
While previous orders were good, this time few flowers were wilted and. The bouquet did not last long at all. So the overall quality was poor especially for a bouquet of this price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review and we are so sorry that you are disappointed with the bouquet, we don't like to hear our customers are not happy with their purchase. If you would like to send us some pictures of the bouquet we will take up your comments hopefully resolve the situation. Our email is info@realflowers.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered the Juliet bouquet a couple of weeks ago. Delivery was right on time which was great but i was disappointed with the state of the flowers. There weren't many flowers at all and they died within a couple of days! Not great for the price, i had high expectations from other customer reviews i've seen
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Lauren, Thank you for leaving us a review, I am so sorry you had a disappointing experience. Unfortunately as we work with perishable items and garden roses are particularly delicate this does sadly happen on occasion. If you have not done so already please email us at info@realflowers.co.uk and give us the opportunity to rectify this for you. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely flowers but a day late for a birthday is just poor! And don’t blame it on the snow, that was gone 3days earlier
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jane, I am sorry there was a delay with your order, can I please ask if you have not done so already that you please contact our Customer Service team on 01730 818 300 to discuss further and we can investigate what may have caused the delay. Kind Regards, The Real Flower Company Team
Posted 4 years ago
I was very dissapointed by the size of the bouquet I ordered for my Mothers 80th birthday I spent over £100. My sister sent a similar bouquet to yours and hers cost £45.00 I understand that times are tricky but I will not be using The Real Flower Company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon, Firstly, we are sorry for the delay in responding to your review. We are very sorry to read you were disappointed with the flowers delivered, if you have not done so already please do contact us at info@realflowers.co.uk and we can look into this further for you and hopefully rectify the situation. Many thanks, Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
I sent my mum a hatbox of roses, but when she took them out of the box at least six of the flower heads just fell off. Not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Philippa, This is very disappointing to read, we are so sorry this happened to your Mum's Christmas flowers, please do get in touch with us on info@realflowers.co.uk and we can work on resolving this. Many thanks, Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
The customer service was lovely and the flowers were beautiful, but I was deeply disapointed (on closer reading) to discover that the Kenyan farm which suplys you is not organic, and that you are claiming long distance cash crops are carbon neutral. While it's good that Tambuzi has ethical ecreditaitons, it's hard for anyone to unpick how fair the wages and conditions actually are when there isn't transparency on your or their website about what this means for individual workers. Regarless of that, exposure to the chemicals required for this approach are not ethical either for your farmers, their neighbours or the areas wildlife. On top of this you are repeating the nasty lie of carbon neutrality for your flowers. The idea of 'offsetting' as an alternative to genuinely sustainable behaviour is discredited and dangerous. How can I trust you as a company when you repeat such obvious nonsense? It is even more deeply disengenuous to pedal this idea and then deliberately try and claim that you are somehow ethically superior to firms who only use locally grown organically farmed blooms. Charity is not a solution the crisis we find ourselves in, the key rule is to first do no harm, and your winter blooms are actively doing so right now both by their use of chemical imputs, their carbon burden, and their dishonesty about their carbon burden. I was driven to the compromise of buying winter flowers because my dads wife required roses for his funeral out of season. I would like to recomend you to friends who can't break their out of season flower habit, but only if you start transitioning to a fully organic status. You are in a position to do genuinely groundbreaking work on this. Please seriously consider it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Two bouquets and a wreath purchased. One bouquet arrived soaking wet with the flowers bedraggled and dead. The roses on the wreath had been cut with no stem at all and were already fading. The final bouquet looked the part but two days in is starting to fade. For a premium look, and a premium price, a huge disappointment in quality, and there’s nothing to be done because they closed on 23rd, the date on which they were delivered. One suspects that the Christmas season has overwhelmed them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear David, I am very sorry to hear of the experience you have received, this must have been so disappointing especially so close to Christmas. Can I ask that you please email us at info@realflowers.co.uk with your order number as we'd like the opportunity to rectify this. Best Wishes, The Real Flower Company
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointing Christmas flowers. Have made my review clear in a phone call. The flowers have arrived and apart from the roses are very tired looking. The 3 jar posies for the Christmas table are particularly sad with no dark red roses or any bright green to lift as in the photos. They were very long stemmed and needed to be cut to size with secateurs. Luckily I had some as would be very difficult to do with scissors. Altogether very poor value for money. Will not be buying again. Had a previous Christmas order with one fresh and one old bouquet which were meant to match. Also phoned on this occasion. Should have learned my lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon, I know you have spoken to one of my colleagues just before Christmas but after looking at these pictures we'd like the opportunity to make this up to you. Can I please ask that you email me at info@reaflowers.co.uk and we can do our best to rectify this for you. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
The Christmas wreaths are beautiful to look at but they don't last. I had to re-order one as it wilted and died after five days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate both positive and negative feedback as it is vital to ensure we continue to provide great service. Please do get in touch with our customer services team on info@realflowers.co.uk and we can do our best to help sort the situation. Best Wishes, The Real Flower Company
Posted 4 years ago
I was actually very unimpressed with the flowers sent to my friend on her birthday, photo attached. I worked for TRFC in it's infancy doing the PR and work near the shop in Fulham and did buy regularly from there for myself. I really like the ethos of the company and so chose to use you to send flowers for my friends birthday. The bouquest delivered looks nothing like the photo on your website even taking into account seasonal flowers and if the bouquet featured is the small or medium sized bouquet. Super disappointed with 4 roses, 1 scabious, 3 Saffs, 1 Phlox, 1 pink snowberry and a couple of other things only!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Terence, Thanks for your review and the support over the years, could you please email me on info@realflowers.co.uk and we can look into this for you. We definitely do not want unimpressed customers. Best Wishes, Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
The USP is the fragrance of the roses, which is supposed to be the rationale for the premium price point. Sadly for my wife’s birthday the foliage was the main Olifactory stimulant provided by fragrant herbs, with the roses being a somewhat insipid after thought. Maybe it’s not the right season, and the flowers being imported from overseas but the value diminishes without the strong perfume. My local florist’s bouquet was twice the size for the price in terms of volume and actual stems of flowers and blew this bunch out the park sadly.. they need to try harder to keep up the ‘real flower’ image especially with the large courier surcharge for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Euan, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed, please do email me with the order details and I can look into it for you, info@realflowers.co.uk. Let's get this sorted for you, Many thanks Cindy
Posted 4 years ago
Quite disappointed that flowers this expensive contained most with brown tips for my wife’s anniversary.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Real Flower Company is rated 4.4 based on 1,362 reviews