Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

The Real Flower Company Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,362 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend The Real Flower Company
4.4
Based on 1,362 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read The Real Flower Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01730 818300

Location:

The Flower Packing Shed,
Hinton Ampner,
Alresford
Hampshire
SO24 0LF

Write Your review

The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 15th February 2025
Mrs Zoe K
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 8th January 2025
Julie
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 3rd January 2025
Anonymous
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 12th November 2024
Miss JULIE G
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 12th November 2024
Miss JULIE G
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 15th December 2023
Bridget
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 9th May 2023
Jane H
103
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered the 'David Austin Juliet Bridesmaid & Flower Girl Bouquet' as my bridal wedding bouquet. It looked so lovely online. It was to be fragrant with astrantia, eucalyptus, DA roses, herbs etc. I fell in love with the picture online (I even purchased locally, some buttonholes featuring astrantia to match – so they were in season). However, what I received I will call the white sweetpea and pea-shoot bouquet with grass. The white sweet peas over crowded the roses, which were hidden down in the bouquet. The pea shoots stuck up and looked like crazy green lobster claws, and there was a grass. Most unlike the image on the website. No astrantia, no fragrant herbs, the roses were hidden and it was all a bit messy and not my dream bouquet at all. Mum said (even though we had a weather warning on the day and rain which changed plans a fair bit) the biggest disappointment of the day was my bouquet. I couldn't put it down fast enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
So sorry to hear you were not happy with your bouquet. Please would you send us some photos so that we can investigate why your bouquet did not meet your expectations in order that we can make any changes necessary. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Used the Real Flower Company after seeing them at RHS Chelsea. Was for my mother's 80th, and they forgot to send the flowers! Seemed more concerned about their systems, rather than ruining my nice surprise. Upgraded the order and sent a lovely bunch at a later date. Regret not using a local florist!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was deeply disappointed by the condition of the flowers. They blooms were beautiful, but had not been cared for or put in sufficient water for transit. A number of the David Austin roses were squashed. Others were wilted. Very disappointing as an anniversary gift to my wife. Not really acceptable. Please call me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Having read this review we have immediately contacted the customer and will be arranging a replacement bouquet.
Posted 5 years ago
Although the flowers were fine on delivery they only lasted 3 days. The herbs faded after 2 days and the roses followed soon afterwards This is not nearly good enough for a bouquet costing over £100 and it compares unfavourably with those of other suppliers which cost significantly less
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We guarantee our flowers for 5 days, please see our website for further information. Should our flowers not last there is a procedure to follow, also on our website. Having spoken with Martin, he will be receiving a beautiful fresh replacement bouquet to enjoy tomorrow. RFC.
Posted 5 years ago
Really disappointed with the sweet peas this time, most of the lower petals fell off on the third day as you can see by my photo. Have purchased previously and quality was much better. Big disappointment Lynn
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This customer kindly contacted us to advise the flowers hadn't lasted, she received a fresh bouquet to make up for it. from the Customer Service Team - RFC
Posted 5 years ago
Actually I was quite disappointed this time. I don't use the Real Flower Company that often - typically for very special occasions. In the past the quality and service has been of a very high standard, however on this occasion regrettably it wasn't. I ordered two arrangements for my Wife - to celebrate our Wedding anniversary and one of the arrangements did not contain the flowers that I ordered (Lily of the Valley) and the other, a medium bouquet of Piaget roses were beginning to brown at the dges the day we received them. I have attempted to contact the Real Flower Company via their website but I'm not sure that the message was received. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I'm sorry to hear this Mr Higgs, Please call us so that we can try to put this right for you. from the Customer Service Team - RFC
Posted 5 years ago
Roses brown around edges after 3 days. They did not look vigorous on arrival. Certainly not value for money. Disappointed as they were a present for a relative.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
After 2 days of arriving my flowers looked past their sell by date and today Easter Sunday half dead , I will not be purchasing again .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, We're sorry your flowers did not last the guaranteed 5 days. As per the information on our website, we request that we are notified within 5 days and with photos to help us to ascertain the cause. We will always work to rectify these situations with the customer or recipient so please do contact us if you have not done so already. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
A bit disappointed this time, to be honest: flowers for sister's 50th birthday had almost no scent and the roses looked a little tired. We received them at mine midday Thursday and she returned home Sunday morning, but wasn't enthusiastic enough to take them with her :(
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
HI, We are sorry your flowers didn't last the guaranteed 5 days. Please see our website for further information is such cases. We will always do our best to ensure happy customers and happy recipients. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Flowers were beautiful when they arrived but only lasted 2 or 3 days before they went over
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
HI, We are sorry your flowers didn't last the guaranteed 5 days. Please see our website for further information is such cases. We will always do our best to ensure happy customers and happy recipients. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Lovely flowers but unacceptable to have them delivered 3 days after Mothers’ day and only when I called to ask what was happening. Being offered a refund of the delivery charge only on £100 flowers is not customer service either. Really disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We're sorry that your flowers weren't delivered on time. Refund only of the shipping is not how we deal with such issues so please contact us at info@realflowers.co.uk so that we can sort this out to your satisfaction. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
My mother sent me a picture of her Mother’s Day bouquet. The roses looked nice but the foliage was browning and looked like it had been eaten by caterpillars. I found Real Flower Company flowers to be really good quality in the past, but I don’t think I’d use them again. Expensive flowers, I expected better.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I flowers arrived on Thursday 27 th September. My mother commented not as fresh as she would have expected. I saw on Sunday and couple dead foliage and dropped roses. My mother is experienced florist and would have treated the flowers well.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Beautiful flowers and arrangement but all dead with 5 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Sorry to hear that the flowers have not lasted. Our bouquets and arrangements are guaranteed for 5 days. Please see here an extract from our FAQ’s on the website… Short vase life: If your flowers do not last five days, we will provide a free replacement. We will require relevant photos to be emailed to us within five days of delivery. However, this is subject to the recipients of our flowers having followed the simple Care Instructions we include. Please contact us directly on info@realflowers.co.uk, or 01730 818300, so that we work with you to resolve this. Krissie - The Real Flowers Team.
Posted 6 years ago
I felt badly let down by this bouquet. Admin mistakes in the delivery address and phone number were sorted quickly. But the bouquet itself was an expensive disappointment. Several of the roses were over after 3 days but more importantly, it was simply too small and short to justify the price of £135. For that sum, I’d say that customers are entitled to expect something really spectacular. It was nice - but not nice enough for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you delivered the flower on time but disappointed how your company deal with customer request. I wrote two times to your company info mail box but didnt received any response or feedback. I requested to update my gift message twice via email after I placed my order. Understanding you may not able to deal with my request for some reason but a simple or short message should send to client. From a client point of view, we always want to be informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The Real Flower Company is rated 4.4 based on 1,362 reviews