Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Promain UK Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,412 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Promain UK
4.8
Based on 2,412 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Promain UK Reviews

About Promain UK:

The UK's Largest Industrial Paints and Coatings Distributor

With over 35 years of experience Promain Paints are the UK's largest supplier of industrial paint coatings from Rust-Oleum, Sika, PPG Sigma, Coo-Var, Bollom, Teknos, Nullifire, Tensid, Remmers, Centrecoat, Bedec, Classidur, Owatrol, Keim, Selemix, FLAG, Zinga, Hempel, Mapei, Protecta-kote, Teamac, Jotun, Sherwin Williams, Solignum, Zinsser, Tor Coatings, Blackfriar, Osmo, Bradite, Indasa, etc.

Promain are able to offer a colour matching service for many paints from our range of over 35,000 colours, please call our sales team for further information 01462 421333.

Visit Website

Phone:

01462421333

Email:

orders@promain.co.uk

Location:

Promain House, Pierson Court, Knowl Piece,
Hitchin
Hertfordshire
SG4 0TY

Write Your review

Very disappointed with my wire brush attachment (short wire) It lasted 3 uses now is pretty much usless, down to 2/3rds of Brissels now..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ian, thanks you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the product that you have received. Unfortunately we have been unable to locate your order with Promain. As mentioned in the email we have sent, if you are able to provide us with further information we will gladly look into this further for you. In the meantime we will also forward your comments and picture to the manufacturer. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Posted 10 months ago
Quick to deliver. Unfortunately won't use again as product I purchased it's not near dimensions expected
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Martin, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the size of the stencil ordered. All sizes are shown on the Technical Tab of our web site, where we list the size of the overall plastic as well as the size of the cut out logo, allowing you to choose the most suitable option for your needs. However, based on your feedback, we are in the process of updating the product on our web site, so that the sizing options are made clearer. I understand that a member of our team has already spoken with you concerning this and hope that we can be of assistance again in the future. Once again, thank you for highlighting this for us, and for enabling us to ensure that ordering this product is made easier for all customers.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent product with very good advice from the technical department,will buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review Derek! We're happy to hear that you found our Technical Department helpful, we always strive to not only provide top notch products, but also expert advice from knowing which product would be most suitable, to how to apply for the best results. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and good luck with your project!
Posted 10 months ago
Good range of products,reasonable prices, prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review Ray! Good luck with your project and we hope to be of service again in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
Always reliable and fast deliveries, recent one damaged by courier, but they sorted it in a few days. Great customer service, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your great review Christopher!
Posted 10 months ago
Delivered on time. Excellent product with good coverage.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your review Mike!
Posted 10 months ago
Staffed by human beings who actually went out of their way to trace my order through -quite exceptional service in this current era of automated morons. Thank you from one highly satisfied customer
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your fantastic review Christine! We always appreciate hearing such good feedback, and I will certainly pass your comments on to the rest of the team. Good luck with your project and we hope to be able to assist you again in the future. :)
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant product. Shame we can’t have the old creosote these daystg
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating of Bird Brand Ecosote Wood Preserver Jon!
Posted 10 months ago
Knowledgable sales/technical team and prompt delivery of paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your great review Jonathan! It's great to hear you found our Sales and Technical Teams helpful. Good luck with your project!
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service. Easy to order, kept up to date on delivery. Competitive pricing. There was acproblem with delivery which they immediately acted on and rearranged without fuss. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your fantastic review Rodney! We always appreciate hearing such positive feedback. Good luck with your project and we hope to be of assistance again in the future. :)
Posted 11 months ago
Promt delivery, good service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We really appreciate your feedback!
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Trevor!
Posted 11 months ago
Good advice for the right product and quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review Suzanne. We always appreciate hearing such positive feedback! Good luck with your project and we hope to be able to assist you again in the future.
Posted 11 months ago
Really great company to do business from.They stock quality products,customer service is excellent and the postage is rapid with well packaged goods,5* from us at South Swindon Parish Council.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your fantastic review Shaun! We are always thrilled to hear such positive feedback! Good luck with your project and we hope to be able to assist you again in the future :)
Posted 11 months ago
Good product range, found what I needed. Even though out of stock received a phone to advise andfollow up when there was a shipping delay. Recived product within the timeframe expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your excellent 5 star rating Mark! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to find exactly what you needed and were kept informed about the delivery. Our team takes pride in ensuring that in the event any items are out of stock, we provide proactive communication, as we understand how important it is to keep our customers well informed. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing Promain UK Limited. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Posted 11 months ago
Very pleased with the Barn Paint and a fast delivery too. Excellent service, thank you. +++AAA+++
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your great review Janet, we really appreciate it! Good luck with your project :)
Posted 11 months ago
Very disappointed. Was not informed the material was out of stock when ordering. Then we were promised delivery on several different accounts. One member of Promain gave us a guarantee, whereas another member noted that Promain do not offer any guarantee on delivery. Our site project was delayed and as such, costs incurred to try and rectify, as well as damage to reputation on delay of the works. We will be proposing alternative products going forward or advising Clients that they need to order material direct if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with Promain UK Limited. We truly appreciate your valuable input, as it helps us identify areas where we can improve our services. We sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered with the out of stock material and the conflicting information about delivery guarantees. Whilst the majority of orders despatched from our warehouse are despatched the same day and delivered the following working day, there are occasions when a product may be temporarily out of stock due to an increase in demand. Should this happen, we do have a highly trained Technical Team who are able to discuss possible alternatives to help minimise any delays to your project. We are sorry if this was not your experience, and we will take the necessary steps to address this within the company. Whilst we also take every possible action to ensure the majority of orders are delivered the next working day, we do rely on the courier, and on occasion there may be a delay due to unforeseen circumstances, however, we understand that communication is key in such instances. It is always our goal to ensure clear and consistent communication with our clients, and we do apologise if we fell short of our usual high standards on this occasion. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to rectify the situation and provide you with a better experience in the future.
Posted 11 months ago
Price was good and order handled efficiently, but the courier (APC) was told that had to get a signature on delivery. Since I live rurally that was a problem, and it wasn't until the third attempted delivery that I was able to be in when it arrived. At which point the order was handed over ... without a signature. I'd certainly order from Promain again if it wasn;t for the risk that I have to spend a full day or longer at home to receive the goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience with Promain Ian, we truly appreciate it! Customer feedback is invaluable and helps us to ensure that we are always providing the best service possible. I am pleased to hear that your experience with placing your order was a good one, but we do apologise that your delivery experience was not up to our usual standard. We will investigate this issue with the courier company to help us understand what happened, and to see what steps we can take to help ensure that this situation does not arise again. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to be able to assist you again in the future!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered. Came. Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Eric!
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant company to deal with. Very efficient and very helpful. Would deffo recommend !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review! We always appreciate hearing such positive feedback :)
Posted 1 year ago
Promain UK is rated 4.8 based on 2,412 reviews