Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,374 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend WCF Ltd T/A Progreen
4.8
Based on 3,374 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01778394052

Email:

info@progreen.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3 Axis Park, Manasty Road,
Orton Southgate
Cambridgeshire
PE2 6UP

I think I placed and paid for my order on 17 March. As it was to treat mares tail spore heads, hopefully before they ripened, I required delivery in reasonable time. Despite chasing my order, it has still yet to arrive. Probably too late now anyway as spores have been scattering for days... Can't see me using Progreen again..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
As a long standing customer I was extremely dissatisfied and shocked by the non existent handling of a complaint regarding a damaged and missing item purchase. DPD had delivered numerous parcel, one of which was heavily damaged and had been retaped up by DPD. The 20kg bag of Amvista fertiliser was heavily damaged with hardly anything in, there was a Moss Killer missing also. I emailed the company several times over the course of last week, receiving no response or any acknowledgment. I will now have to resort to a chargeback with my bank to try and recoup these funds for my limited company. To be completely ignored by this company is unacceptable and unprofessional. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Im really disapointed as I used to spend a lot of money with this company each year and they took 2 weeks to deliver my herbicide. Whilst i appreciate the stock was out of stock, The problem i have is not at any time was i contacted to say that they were out of stock. When i phoned up they just seemed to laugh and joke it off. Not very professional. Ive completed various cources with progreen but i feel there service from taking the order to dispatch/delivery is very poor. The quickest ive ever had a delivery from progreen is 1 week and thats with me clicking on next day delivery. Absolutly shocking, Plus you have to keep chasing them. Its a blessing is disguise really as this prompted me to search round for someone else to supply the product. (whilst im not going to reveal their competitor) I not only found another company who offered next day and it actually turns up next day but also found the products much cheaper too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We apologise for this inconvenience you have faced. I will speak to the relevant team and hope to come back with a further reply ASAP.
Posted 6 days ago
Doesn’t work. Complete waste of money. I would have been better watering the weeds.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, can I please ask what product you are referring to please? We would be happy to discuss this issue further. Kind Regards, ProGreen
Posted 6 days ago
Goods ordered 25th February. No sign of the goods to date! Assurances have been made along with an apology for the delay. However still no sign of the goods after a replacement having been despatched 6th March 2025?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Martin, We are sorry to hear you have experienced this issue - I have passed on these concerns to our appropriate team and will come back with further information ASAP. Kind Regards, ProGreen
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered parts on 14th October, still waiting for delivery, no communication at all except for request for review, hence reason for 1 star
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Neil, I have checked your order number and it should now have been delivered. If this is incorrect and you are still waiting then please let me know and I will follow this up. We apologise for any inconvenience. Kind Regards, ProGreen
Posted 5 months ago
Dicophar Useless My lawn is suffering from an infestation of sweet violet. Sprayed 200ml to 4litres water as per green keeper's instruction in the expectation there would be forced growth that would kill the plant. Left for 2 weeks, cut today, sweet violet still rampant. Would welcome your suggestions. Thanks Bernard Pickering Bernhil3@gmail.com
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Bernard. Sorry to hear this - I will pass your concerns on and try get an answer for you. If you are looking for a more prompt reply please contact our technical helpline on 0330 165 5568 or email: info@progreen.co.uk . Hope this helps. Kind Regards, ProGreen
Posted 6 months ago
My experience with customer service has been disappointing. While the staff is courteous, they consistently fail to keep their promises of providing updates, forcing me to follow up every day. I purchased weed killer and a sprayer, which arrived promptly, but the sprayer was missing a crucial part, rendering it unusable. It's been about a week, and there is still no satisfactory resolution. I will likely request a return and refund for the sprayer. Additionally, my emails have gone unanswered.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sorry to hear you have had this negative experience. Our customer service team can get very busy this time of the year but they aim to get back to customers as soon as they can. I will pass these concerns onto the relevant team. Kind Regards, ProGreen
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery took over a week despite billed on website as 2-3 days incorrect product delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Sorry to hear this Mark, we apologise for such inconvenience. I hope this issue has since been resolved. Kind Regards, ProGreen team
Posted 8 months ago
Goods not delivered and company not replying tocorrespondence
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Philip, sorry to hear this and apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please give us a call on 0330 165 5568 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, ProGreen team
Posted 8 months ago
Poor!! item never turned up!! Emailed twice no response had to get PayPal to step in for a refund!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear this, please give us an email or a call if you wish to discuss this further. Kind Regards, ProGreen team
Posted 8 months ago
Poor service, I placed an order over the phone on Monday making sure we required the items for delivery on Friday at the latest. Did not receive the goods and when phoned Pro Green and asked for a tracking number to check on my expected delivery I was told the items had not been dispatched as one item was damaged in the warehouse which can happen from time to time but to my frustration, they should have told me there was going to be a ten-day delay on your item. We have got contractors booked for the weekend that we have now had to cancel due to your poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear this and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We will certainly take this feedback into consideration for the future. Kind Regards, ProGreen team
Posted 8 months ago
Very poor customer service, poor follow up on order problems. There may be some problem, it always happens, but you've got to communicate properly. I found there was no willingness to do so. Sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephane. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will take your feedback into consideration, especially on communication. Kind Regards, ProGreen team
Posted 8 months ago
First and last time using progreen. I made an order for some herbicide, received an email saying it was dispatched. 10 days later I enquired where my order was, and was told it was damaged in transit. I was the called and told it had never even been dispatched as there was additional postal charges that i wasn't charged of told about for some reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alexander, we are sorry to hear this and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please feel free to give us a call or email if you would like to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, ProGreen team
Posted 8 months ago
Wouldn’t bother with this company poor delivery from start to finish, charge you more for p/p than the item, you have been warned
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Clint, Thank you for your feedback. I can see that your order was lost with the courier which we do apologise for on their behalf. Once we were notified that your order had not been received, we did re-dispatch a replacement for you. Our delivery charges cover the cost of the delivery only and do not work as additional profit for ourselves. We hope this helps explain things for you. The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
As I write on 6th January 2024, I haven't yet received my order from 20th December 2023.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Edward, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your parcel, Our operations team have looked in to this for you and unfortunately the courier has lost this item in transit. We have now sent out a replacement 1st class so this should be with you as soon as possible. If you have any other issues with this order, please let us know and we can get them dealt with. Kind regards, The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible. I paid and sent off my soil several weeks ago. I contacted them and asked where my results were. They replied to say they were delayed and they’d look into it. More than a week later I’ve heard nothing. Disgraceful. Refund please.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marian, Apologies for the delay from the laboratories behalf - I have checked with the team and you have now had your results and interpretation. These were dealt with our end as quickly as we were able to once they were in our hands. If you have any queries following receiving your results, please get in contact and we will be happy to help. Kind Regards, The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
Item far to expensive and shipping costs ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christine, We are sorry you feel this way - unfortunately due to the nature of our products our delivery costs reflect the fact that our goods have to be transported with ADR couriers and as a result we are limited to the couriers we can use so are stuck with the prices they charge. Hope this helps. The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
It’s hard to write a review when the materials purchased still have not arrived two weeks after the order was placed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Roy, We are sorry to hear that you have not received your goods as of yet. This is very out of the ordinary for us. If you have not received them as of yet please could you call our customer service team on 01778 394052 and we will be sure to resolve this issue for you. Kind Regards, The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
I paid almost £40 for postage to Northern Ireland, but item to 2 weeks to arrive after I had called the Company a week after ordering, to be told that they would ensure that the item would be sent to dispatch that afternoon. Not impressed by the service provided for a premium rate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, I am sorry to hear that this happened - this is not the usual service from ourselves. I'm not sure why the first package didn't get to you however I can assure you our team would have done everything they could once aware of the issue, to get your parcel to you. If you would like to discuss this further do not hesitate to contact our customer services team on 01778 394052 and someone will be able to help you. Regards, The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
WCF Ltd T/A Progreen is rated 4.8 based on 3,374 reviews