Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,375 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend WCF Ltd T/A Progreen
4.8
Based on 3,375 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01778394052

Email:

info@progreen.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3 Axis Park, Manasty Road,
Orton Southgate
Cambridgeshire
PE2 6UP

Finally tracked order down and received very late
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, We are sorry that there was a delay in receiving your order this is not usual for our service. If you would like to discuss this further please contact our customer service team and they will be happy to talk about this with you. Regards, ProGreen
Posted 1 year ago
Courier has caused £350 worth of damage to parcel delivery box! I rang Progreen to see if they could help as it was a nightmare trying to contact anyone at ups. Was told somebody would call me to help me out but they never did. I won't but from here again mainly because of the carrier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry to hear about this issue you have experienced. I have spoken with some of the team and they have been waiting on some photos to be sent through from yourself of the damage so they are able to pass these on to UPS. If you have already sent these we do apologise, if not would you be able to send these through to us and we can get this issue closer to being resolved for you. Kind regards The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
Product ordered eventually arrived but my order was not initially acknowledged and I had to chase before things started to move. The delivery company used were not good. Ended up having to take 3 days away from work as they missed the first 2 delivery dates with no real explanation. The product eventually arrived and was as ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Richard, We are sorry that you had these issues it is not usual that you would have to call to chase an order. Also we apologise that the couriers we have to use have failed us on this occasion - if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our customer services team and they will be more than happy to help you out. Kind Regards The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
Quite hard site to work your way around tried to order the order to be delivered but hadnt had to ring up to order delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, Thanks for the feedback - we will take this on board when reviewing our website in the future. The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot review this product as I ordered and paid for it 2 weeks ago but still have not received it, however pro green have been very helpful in chasing it up with the carriers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anthony, I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the couriers in delivering your product - Thank you for recognising that our team have done everything they can in helping you chase where the products are. The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
Product seems to have worked. Delivery projections and eventual delivery via DHL? was confusing. Said it was coming on Friday and then didn't because was "delayed". Rescheduled to Monday, but wasn't delivered because we were out - notification slip was left which said would try the following day, but needed someone to take delivery. We were out the following day but it was left!! which was fine, but .... anyway. This caused a bit of stress
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Richard, Many thanks for the feedback. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the delivery of your products. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our operations team on 01778 394052 and they will be happy to talk through this with you. Many thanks The ProGreen Team
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, the main item I ordered was not included in the delivery. I needed to call you. I understand that the remaining item should be delivered in the coming week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan, We are very sorry that this has happened - as you were advised this should be with you soon. If you need any more assistance let us know and we can see how we can help you. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
It was in stock when ordered After a week I called them to ask where the order was and it was not in stock,then arrived 2days later with 2bags split open by the courier at some point. Try a new courier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for your review - we are sorry that you have had this experience with our couriers. Unfortunately due to the nature of our products we are only allowed to use certain approved couriers. If you need to discuss this issue further please contact our operations team on 01778 394052. Kind Regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with the website ... Happy with the purchase ... and I know from previous years that the product will work - as recommended. Thank You. However, I think £8 - 9 for delivery of a small box is a little steep. In addition, your website didn't give me the option of receiving the parcel second class. NOT EVERYONE wants it packed, tracked and here by lunchtime! Besides which, it is a product I use once a year and I'm capable of planning ahead. Cheaper, 2nd class option, please.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback! Unfortunately when delivering products such as the SBK Brushwood Killer that you ordered, we have to use approved ADR couriers that are licensed to carry products such as weed killers. These services are more expensive than your normal delivery charge and is also why we are unable to offer a cheaper second class option. We hope you understand this situation and hope that this explains the cost of the delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
The original order was lost. I was lied to to cover up. I then received about 24 separate emails from UPS about the delivery that took 10 day to be delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very concerned by any negative feedback and have looked in to your case. We can see on the system that there were some issues with the courier however our team swiftly got a replacement package sent out to you as soon as we were aware of the problem. While the situation was confused about the parcels whereabouts, our staff always try their best to resolve an issue and expedite a delivery issue as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience that was caused with this - if you have any more queries about what happened please contact our deliveries department on 01778 394052 (option 4). Many Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
the product is really good and works well on cut stump treatment, the thing that needs to be tweaked is the sponges which are not robust enough, the sponge starts to disintegrate after prolonged use of around a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The four bait boxes are solid and easy to set the bait. The little bait pouches though have not been touched by any rats after two weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bit early to be sure but so far it seems to hold back most of the worm casts
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not used it yet, it's been too dry/windy/wet!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First time usage of this product, I applied it to my lawn with the advised dosage using a battery operated dispenser and I have to say it totally blackened my lawn even where there was no moss. Waiting now for the grass to return so the jury is still out on this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed in the product which had been recommended. Had to make it stronger & do it twice to kill off nettles & sticky willow. After 2 weeks no evidence of the brambles dying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
product good, but dispensing bottle is useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ian, Thanks for your review - Extremely sorry about that, if you need any help give us a call on 01778 394052
Posted 2 years ago
Waiting for the solution hopefully l will be pleased with the results
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The product has been on for a week and is now showing signs of moss between the monoblocs and slabs dying back. Unfortunately, so far it looks like I might still have to power wash to remove dirt and moss residue which I had hoped the product would have had more effect on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, This product is a biocide and is used extensively for softwash cleaning and disinfection of all hard surfaces in and around the built environment. Its action may take some time to show up and a lot does depend on the method and technique of application….the greatest benefit, however is that it is a long-lasting product and gets washed into the substrate – keeping it cleaner for longer. We’d urge a bit of patience and that will be rewarded. Any questions on application we’d be more than happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
I put the weed killer down on 16 June. As yet nothing has happened. I will report back in a couple of weeks 🤞
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kathryn, Sorry that you haven't seen anything change as of yet. Having had a look at your order you bought the SBK and KPlus - if you were using this to control horsetail it will take a bit longer than you would normally expect to control this. The period we usually say you will start to see control is 2 weeks after application. If after this point you still haven't seen any changes, please give us a call and we will be able to advise you on what could have happened and the next steps that should be actioned. Thanks Team@ProGreen
Posted 2 years ago
WCF Ltd T/A Progreen is rated 4.8 based on 3,375 reviews