Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,375 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend WCF Ltd T/A Progreen
4.8
Based on 3,375 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01778394052

Email:

info@progreen.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3 Axis Park, Manasty Road,
Orton Southgate
Cambridgeshire
PE2 6UP

I payed 10 for a delivery for one bag of fertilizer and it got delivered to the wrong house half way down my street.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
At first I was impressed, the SBK and K Plus knocked the horsetail down,within a few days. It took me about a week to realise that although the fronds were dead the stems were still very much alive. I gave the areas a second treatment 2 weeks later,as advised and have done it for a third time. Unfortunately the stems are still green and rigid (definitely alive). Don't waste your money, spend the extra £15 and buy Kurtail (assuming that works!). I regret not doing so,myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mr Smith. Thank you for making contact with us. Can I point out a couple of technique improvements that would improve your experience with SBK pus Kplus. Please see https://www.progreen.co.uk/problem/mare-s-horse-tail . Can I also draw your attention to the following… “ProGreen has a great alternative to Kurtail Evo which has a few unique features. When combined with the water conditioner KPlus, SBK Brushwood Killer becomes an extremely effective option against this troublesome target weed. Kplus maximises the effect of the herbicide by preventing herbicide ions locking up onto the free calcium ions in water. Try to time the application, when most of the weeds are at least 6-8" tall (15-20cm) and not as they first emerge. Sprayed horsetail usually takes 7-14 days or the weed to show symptoms of control , but it will take longer to rot down and disappear, so be patient. Successive applications are usually necessary to control further emergence of root fragments. Full control and translocation of the product down to the roots can take 4-5 weeks. Once it is completely dead it may be raked or cleared away. “ I agree that Kurtail Evo is a great alternative, but SBK is the only legally approved option for hand-held sprayers and is grass safe. We have been involved in the development of both products and have found very little difference in the end results if all guidance is followed. We hope this helps you. Kind regards - The Progreen Technical Team
Posted 4 years ago
although it kills the top of mares tail it does not kill the root as advertised as the root puts out new shoots after 7 days or so Therefore this is an expebsive weed killer that has no better effect than much cheaper ones
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Colin Thank you for your feedback. We have been providing marestail solutions for nearly ten years now and we hope we have gathered experience every year since then to pass on to our customers. We have two marestail options SBK plus KPlus and Kurtail plus KPlus. You purchased the SBK plus Kplus option and full technical advice can be found at https://www.progreen.co.uk/problem/mare-s-horse-tail We would like to draw your attention to the following text Try to time the application, when most of the weeds are at least 6-8" tall (15-20cm) and not as they first emerge. Sprayed horsetail usually takes 7-14 days or the weed to show symptoms of control , but it will take longer to rot down and disappear, so be patient. Successive applications are usually necessary to control further emergence of root fragments. I hope this explains your comment about “roots putting out new shoots…..” I hope someway answers your comments, but please feel free to contact us to discuss further or for anymore help. Best regards - The Progreen Technical Team
Posted 4 years ago
Does not work very well, ended up hoeing!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Ian - We are sorry to hear that you did not achieve the outcome desired. New Way Weed Spray is a 1st generation alternative to glyphosate and works in a totally different manner to a glyphosates which traditionally translocate down to the roots to give control .New Way Weed Spray works by scorching/burning the weed that you can see; putting the plant under stress to achieve the control. In order to get a good level of with these new generation weed killers there is a need to ensure the target weed is totally covered almost to the point of run off; this is because of the more natural formulation of the product and its mode of action. Many of our customers prefer products such as New Way as they wish to step towards newer natural technologies; but they do need to be applied in a different manner. We are more than happy to discuss this further with you if needs be - The Progreen Team
Posted 4 years ago
Package delivered damaged and leaking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Paul - Lovely to talk to you today. We're so glad that you took the time to update us at it always good to learn from the negatives as well as the positives As I said it is rare that this happens . - we do ensure that all our packaging adheres to the industry guidelines so that thankfully stopped this from being a big issue for you. Also glad to hear the product has been used and looks to be working well.
Posted 4 years ago
very helpful to start. since I have bought their product of PA1 online course I have heard nothing. despite e mailing them to find out where it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lots of mistakes with order sorted but took 4 telephone calls not right person to ask for a glowing review
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I order Algoclear last week and was rung on Friday to say there would be a delay in delivery until Tuesday 31st march. Still no delivery! Please ring 01635 378380.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Micro weed wipe angled head the wick would not stay in place.Although I was using die with the Round Up very difficult to see if any chemical was being applied (rating poor). Gave up using this and changed to the applicator with the sponge head which you tapped down on the weeds much more positive(rating good)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you much for letting us know how you got on with this as we are always grateful to receive all feedback. The weed wipe is usually very effective, so we're sorry that you didn't get on with it. It is generally an effective wiping tool, which as you know uses herbicide to soak the wicking rope which is then dragged across the weed. Taller weeds may be prone to bending so it can be hard to see what is applied, even with a dye, but using an increased dilution rate means that not to much is needed to touch the leaf in order for a fatal dose to be applied so you should get a good result none the less. As you know weed wipers are also excellent for avoiding spray drift damage on nearby foliage, So we are very sorry you found it such a tricky job. On the positive side we are glad to hear that the sponge head worked well. If you need any further help don't hesitate to get in touch and once again thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
As yet very disappointed since I have not received the training programme from Lantra. Dai Davies.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Dai Davies We can confirm this was actioned on 11th March and will have been automatically sent by the examining body. Generally if you contact us directly we can sort these things out quite quickly. We will give you a call now. Kind Regards The Progreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Erm.... I don't yet have the product. Was emailed to say I can't have the particular one as it was for professional use only. I asked for refund and would have another look when I had time. Then got another email to say it was despatched. However to date I have neither product nor refund. Can't reorder till I have refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
John - further to our telephone conversation I am glad we managed to clear up everything. Apologies for the human and computer gremlins. Kind Regards The Progreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Still waiting for delivery. UPS keep sending conflicting information. Now saying address is wrong despite having delivered here many times !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Peter, we're sorry to hear you have encountered problems with your UPS delivery. and we have been in contact with you via phone. The shipment is now showing as delivered but if we can help any further please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Price of product £8.00 postage £6.95 rip off, no way, joke!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Frank, Apologies for the issues you have had with your order. Normally delivery is successful on the next working day for non-extended areas. Due to the nature of the products we sell we also have to ensure that all couriers are ADR qualified, meaning that they are equipped and able to deal with spillages of potentially hazardous materials. We always aim to provide the cheapest delivery service possible while remaining compliant with the law. If you wish to discuss this further please do give us a call. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Completely let down by UPS. They haven't even delivered yet, their website is awful, and they are impossible to contact. PLEASE use another carrier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Ian, we're sorry to hear our couriers have let you down. We have been in contact with UPS on your behalf since we received this message. As we have discussed with you on the phone, we're happy to hear they have successfully delivered your parcel. Due to the location of the delivery, a third party courier was responsible for the delay. We apologise for any inconvenience this caused. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered the Kurtail Evo & K Plus bundle on 31st May. Received confirmation that delivery would take place on 3rd June. A parcel containing only the Kurtail Evo was received on the 3rd June, but no K Plus! Spoke to a very helpful and apologetic chap named Spencer who promised the K Plus would be sent immediately for next day delivery and all delivery charges would be reimbursed directly to my bank account. The K Plus was received the next day as promised, but my bank account has yet to receive the reimbursement. I have not as yet been able to use the products due to the weather and am, therefore, unable to comment on their effectiveness.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Roger, we apologise again that your order was missing the Kplus; however we're glad to hear that it arrived with you the next day. With regard to the refund made to you - our accounts dept. have confirmed your refund has been processed earlier this week. The funds should be showing in your account? However, if there are any problems or anything you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Your order #100031052 ASTEROID BIOCARE 1 L Was delivered with the green stopper not correctly fitted in the neck which means the measuring facility cannot be used. I have reported this not had no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, please accept our apologies as we have not received your communication regarding this. A member of the ProGreen Team has phoned you today to try to discuss this, but have been unable to contact you. We would love to catch up and work out what went wrong. We will as a matter of course contact the manufacture to check there have been no production issues. Hopefully we can speak soon to sort this out or if you wish, you can call on our Freephone number 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Kurtail kills the top growth but not affecting the root system
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello, thank you for leaving a review. Kurtail Gold is still the best option for horsetail as regular use reduces the vigour of the root system - which does all the invasive spreading. There is nothing on the market that will kill the whole of the root system in one go - even Roundup which normally kills most weeds down to the root is not effective on horsetail, which is reflected on the label. Kurtail is the market leader in dealing with horsetail for the last 8 years and remains the most effective option available.
Posted 6 years ago
Unfortunately have to give a bad review, due to the actions of the carriers (UPS= Unacceptable performance & service). It took them a week to deliver, 1st they couldn't find my address, then the next day they delivered to my address(the 1 they couldn't find) & claimed nobody in. The following day they again couldn't find my address. Then surprise surprise they tried again & nobody in(despite someone working in the yard by the gate all day). Following a long & drawn out telephone conversation (after trying to get past UPS automated phone system-which cannot tell the difference between a & e-on 3 attempts) I finally received my goods. Progreen excellent company, sadly let down by your choice of carrier.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Tim, thanks for leaving us a review. We have looked into this delivery for you, and it appears that UPS were unable to locate your address after several updates from both us and yourself over the phone. Unfortunately due to the nature of our products we are only able to use ADR regulated carriers such as UPS – however we are sorry to hear that they have let you down on this occasion. We have passed on your comment to UPS, and will be in touch with you shortly. If you would like to speak to us in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
As has happened once before, the little green ball that makes the squeezing and measuring mechanism work became detached almost immediately, meaning the reason for buying this particular container-product was void. This is clearly a manufacturing defect.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Robert - thank you for leaving us a review. Asteroid Biocare has been a stellar product for a number of years but unfortunately some new bottles have fallen down on quality with the in-built ball valve. We have changed our stocks and been assured by the manufacturer this problem should not occur. While the product itself is not affected we understand the frustration of a defective measuring device. If you have any queries, or would like to discuss this matter, then please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 6 years ago
quick delivery but container was leaking slightly. have not used weed-killer yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Michael, thanks for leaving us a review. Apologies that it appears your package has been damaged in transit. We will be in touch with you.
Posted 7 years ago
WCF Ltd T/A Progreen is rated 4.8 based on 3,375 reviews