Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,375 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend WCF Ltd T/A Progreen
4.8
Based on 3,375 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01778394052

Email:

info@progreen.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3 Axis Park, Manasty Road,
Orton Southgate
Cambridgeshire
PE2 6UP

Delayed delivery, then split delivery, then no consistently in the product between the split deliveries. Only 2nd time I’ve ordered and going back to previous supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Philip, We are extremely sorry that this has happened - I believe that this has been dealt with with one of my colleagues but if you wanted to talk about this further please call us on 01778 394052. Many thanks,
Posted 1 year ago
I can't give any positive review yet as I haven't received my order still. UPS delivered it to a different city and I haven't received the replacement yet. Order placed on 4th April. UPS delivered somewhere on the 9th. I reported it as undelivered/lost on the 10th. I called on the 12th and was told a replacement would be sent. Nothing received as of the 17th.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jamie, Thank you for your feedback - your case is being actively looked in to by our operations team and your goods will be with you soon. For a further update from them please contact us on 01778 394052 and they will be able to let you know what the most recent developments with this case are. Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
The company do not communicate. We had an order take over 7 days to arrive, when we contacted them they never replied. When the item arrived we had two problems and yet again they never answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Daniel, We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience as this is very unusual for us. Our phone lines are always open so if you wanted to discuss this please call us on 01778 394052 and we would be happy to talk through this with you. Kind Regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Gave up waiting and cancelled the order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phillip, We are very sorry to hear that you ended up going down this route and your experience wasn't what you expected - Our team did update you about the status of your order however one of our suppliers sadly let us down on the delivery time which is why it was taking longer than expected. Apologies for this
Posted 1 year ago
Never received my order and I also paid for next day delivery. Called up to find out what was going on with my order and I was told I’d get a call back, never did. Apparently my delivery was made and signed for but it wasn’t my address or signature so my signature was forged. I’ve asked for a refund and still waiting to hear back. Not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lots of test questions irrelevant. I feel it was wasted money. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Alton, Congratulations on passing your E-Learning Rodent Control for Domestic & Industrial Use course. This course offers an industry standard certification from the regulator CRRU (Campaign for Responsible Rodenticide Use) and is Ofqual approved. The course was introduced to ensure safe and responsible use of rodenticides and protection of the environment. Without the certification professional quality rodenticides cannot be purchased. The course has been designed to cover all eventualities with this in mind. We are sorry you feel some of the questions are irrelevant. Thank you for your comments, LANTRA always welcome feedback and we will forward this on to them. Progreen
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery was terrible. The driver took our parcel to a house several streets away in Parsons Green Lane then sent me a picture saying that Pedro had accepted the parcel. Completely false. The man who was given the parcel contacted me and I then had to walk several blocks with a trolley to pick up 25 kilos of fertiliser that was one floor up and carry it home. The driver the visited my home the next day (he had no trouble finding my house) and tried to say sorry and that it wasn’t his fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Late delivering has left me now searching a new supplier and has cost me a job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is a very ineffective product. After ample coverage, following the prescribed instructions I still have a garden of weeds after coming back from my summer holiday. Truly appalling and a complete waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not very good cooperation ordered from them aa product that was surprised to clear blanket weed but didn’t mention on details that it was not the rite one so spoke to the manufacturer who sold me the rite one and Said you should not be selling their product on your website andleft a message with you for someone to call me back still waiting now
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Have not recieved my product yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Sandra/Alex. - Thank you for the taking our phone call today,sorry we were not aware that there was an issue until we received this review. If we are notified by our customers of problems we will always look into it for you. Hopefully our chat will have put you at ease and we will keep you updated. Kind regards - The Progreen Team
Posted 4 years ago
Really disappointed at present as following my soil analysis and £2000 of fertiliser later I am still waiting for advice as to how I can spread 25kg per acre with the drop spreader I have also wasted money on!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very prompt service and delivery. I have yet to see how the products perform but if they are as good as the service we will be very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I still haven’t received my order
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, we have been in contact regarding your order. Thank you for contacting us; if you do have any order related queries, please contact us directly @ info@progreen.co.uk or call on 0800 032 62 62 which enables us to swiftly action any delivery related issues. Reviews offer a great platform to contact us - but we are better placed to quickly help if you contact us directly. We apologise that our couriers have taken your order to an Access Point; however we now have this resolved for you. Thanks, The ProGreen Team.
Posted 5 years ago
Products are explained in great detail. delivery is always very prompt and arrives in good condition
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I still haven’t received the products I ordered 11 days ago!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Robyn, we've have looked into your order for you which was despatched with Royal Mail 1st Class. We will be in touch with you; however if you would like to give our team a call on 0800 032 6262 we will be happy to try and help you. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
Ups.no communication couldn't change delivery day then to be told it was at a collection point. l personally think they do what suits them it's the first and last time I will order something to be delivered by this company.dpd and yodel keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi David, unfortunately we have to abide by regulations for transport of products classified as ADR. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by other courier firms such as DPD, Yodel – which you mentioned. We apologise for the issues you have experienced with UPS couriers. Upon investigation it appears the delivery driver has over-ridden the regulations regarding the delivery of ADR parcels, and has taken your parcel to an Access Point. This has resulted in the complications with your delivery. We apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you, and we will send these details on to UPS for investigation. If you would like to discuss this matter – please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 032 6262.
Posted 6 years ago
Delivered to wrong address. Luckily I live in a small village.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Simon - we are sorry to hear you’ve experienced problems with our couriers. However we have not been made aware of this situation until now. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have concerns regarding the delivery of your order. We make every effort to help our customers, but unfortunately as in this instance, it appears we have been let down by third party couriers. If there is anything we can do to help you – please contact us.
Posted 6 years ago
Goods flagged as out for delivery. Days later, a phone call asking if I havce a certificate to buy the product. Why wasn't this clear on the web page? No I don't. Refund please, which I have not yet seen. Product was subsequently bought quickly and hassel free from an Ebay supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
ProGreen are committed to selling in a professional and sustainable manner and we always welcome feedback to improve our service. We looked into this order for a professional quantity of rat bait. It was placed on a Friday evening (after office hours) and an automatic confirmation email at the time of purchase was sent - which does not mean the product has been despatched from our warehouse. We called at the earliest opportunity approx. 9.30am on the following Monday morning to request a copy of the buyers certificate in line with the CRRU Stewardship scheme. The buyer did not have certification and a refund was issued at 10am the same day. The CRRU scheme was started in 2016 to reduce the irresponsible sale & use of rodenticides. Our website listings have multiple mentions that the product was a professional quantity rodenticide and there was explicit mention at the bottom of the web listing that a licence is required for anyone purchasing a professional quantity. ProGreen run Rodenticide training courses and are fully behind the Stewardship scheme in order to reduce non-target animal poisonings and residues in predatory birds. We cannot police other retailers who are flagrantly ignoring the industry code of practice monitored by the Health & Safety Executive. If anyone wishes to discuss the matter further please contact us on 0800 032 6262 and we will be happy to offer advice.
Posted 7 years ago
I only received the products last week and it seemed stupid to sow the seeds and fertilise the grass in six inches of snow. Why do you ask for a review on products that have only just been received when you know the effect will take some weeks to take place? Senseless!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Philip, our reviews system is automated and unfortunately doesn't take into account the Great British weather that we're experiencing currently. The review request that you’re referring to here is not mandatory – it is sent out simply to review the service & delivery from ProGreen. You are of course welcome to comment on the products at this time as well, if you do so wish, but we do not expect this. Once the weather improves and you can apply the products, you are welcome to post an updated review. If you have any questions on their use then please let us know.
Posted 7 years ago
WCF Ltd T/A Progreen is rated 4.8 based on 3,375 reviews