Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,375 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend WCF Ltd T/A Progreen
4.8
Based on 3,375 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read WCF Ltd T/A Progreen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01778394052

Email:

info@progreen.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3 Axis Park, Manasty Road,
Orton Southgate
Cambridgeshire
PE2 6UP

Buying the herbicide Kurtail Evo from Progreen, via the website was easy, with good information about the product. The only problem was a failure by UPS to efficiently deliver it. Our property has an unusual but legitimate Post Office address in a rural village but all other delivery companies have had no difficulty in finding us. A first failure resulted in a 'non-valid mail address email notice '. Despite phone calls to UPS (who are themselves difficult to get through to!) giving detailed delivery instructions, they failed again with the same notice also stating we would need to collect it. After being insistent they finally got the instructions to the driver. This involved staying in 3 days and we could not understand why they do not issue their drivers with phones.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you found everything you need our on website and you were pleased with our service. It is disappointing to hear that on this occasion our couriers UPS have let us down and have struggled to deliver your order. Unfortunately we are aware that UPS do not issue their drivers with company telephones which means drivers are not able to contact customers directly. We will pass on your comments to UPS and apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. If you would like to speak to us regarding this please call us on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
I am pleased to have found an answer to marestail but irritated that I was compelled to pay £8.34 (incl VAT) for next day delivery which I didn't need. It would have been 5* but for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi John, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear the delivery arrived with you swiftly. With regard to the delivery charge, we have to abide by regulations for transport of products of this type. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by Royal Mail or other non ADR courier firms. Unfortunately the charges for regulated ADR carriers are higher. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery was annoying as 4 bags of fertiliser were treated as 4 seperate deliveries by UPS. This meant I had to provide delivery instructions 4 seperate times and if I had not realised this was happening I could have ended up with some being delivered and other not. David
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi David, thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear UPS have attempted to deliver your order in this manner. We have raised a case over with your local depot for further investigation. In the meantime if you would like to speak to us - please do not hesitate to call on 0800 032 6262. Thanks - The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
Pity about the delivery charge to Scotland.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi James, the delivery charges are different in some areas of Scotland depending on the postcode. Unfortunately your postcode was classified as an extended area for delivery. We do not pass on the full costs of delivery to our customers in extended areas either. We also have to abide by regulations for transport of products of this type. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by Royal Mail or other non ADR courier firms. Unfortunately the charges for regulated ADR carriers are higher. If you would like to speak to us about your delivery, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
I was happy with the delivery time of my order which was a weed killer and sprayer. However there were no instructions enclosed regarding the concentration to use and I had to phone to ask.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Moira, thank you for your feedback. we have looked into your order for you and the non-professional product you ordered has a concertina label, with more information available under the leaf. We are glad you phoned us and were more than happy to help. Free BASIS qualified technical advice is available on 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
The weed killer worked fantastic, I thought it was a bit naughty that the delivery is added on to the total before adding VAT When you pay £7.99 for the delivery of a small bottle you expect that it is including VAT?! Anyway curtail is good at doing it’s job, never mind about the distributor.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, with regard to the delivery charge, we have to abide by regulations for transport of products of this type. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by Royal Mail or other non ADR courier firms. Unfortunately the charges for regulated ADR carriers are higher. All of our prices are clearly displayed on the website, both excluding and inclusive of VAT, including the delivery charges. If you would like to discuss this matter with our team, then please contact 0800 032 6262. Thanks, The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
I have ordered more Kurtail as I am on my second year of trying to control horsetail. In general, I find it useful and there is definitely less emerging. The product is quite expensive, and this is not helped by the vendor's choice of courier for delivery, who apply punitive rates for delivery to Dunoon on the Cowal peninsula. Amazon manages to deliver even courier goods free or at a reasonable cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you are having success with controlling the horsetail. With regard to the delivery charge, we have to abide by regulations for transport of products of this type. Due to the nature of the product you ordered - it is delivered using a registered ADR courier and it cannot be carried by Royal Mail or other non ADR courier firms. Unfortunately the charges for regulated ADR carriers are higher - The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
You had the item I needed in stock. The only issue is I can't track the order to see when it will be or was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Sandy, tracking details are automatically emailed to the email address given when the order was placed. Tracking details are sent once the goods leave our warehouse. Sometimes these can end up caught up in spam/junk mail folders? If you would like to contact our customer service team on 0800 032 6262 we can look into this further for you? Thanks - The ProGreen Team
Posted 6 years ago
Fast delivery and had regular emails letting me know when my order had been dispatched etc. Sadly though one of the weed killers I bought had a loose lid which meant it split over the bottle, box and leaflets. But to be fair as soon as I had informed Progreen they responded very quickly. Have just used the weed killer and am waiting to see it’s affect.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Harley - Thanks for leaving us a review. We were sorry to hear of your leaking bottle, unfortunately there was an issue during the manufacturers production. We follow industry packing standards, which would not necessarily have picked this up. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention and apologies once again for any inconvenience caused. Hopefully our gesture of goodwill has gone some way to negate this.
Posted 6 years ago
No chance to try Moss killer and lawn tonic yet as it hasn’t stopped raining since delivery arrived. Will try,and report when I have used.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi - thanks for leaving us a review. We look forward to reading your update!
Posted 6 years ago
You provided me with a product which will kill moss on my lawn and hopefully make it greener when it starts to grow.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your review Robert. We're pleased you have found the product for your needs. Feel free to update your review once you've had chance to use it. Thanks - The ProGreen Team
Posted 7 years ago
It has arrived safely we haven't used it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good product and quick delivery. Delivery very expensive for such a small item!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear the delivery arrived with you quickly. With regard to the delivery charge, we have to abide by regulations for transport for the type of products that we sell. Due to the nature of these products - they are delivered using a registered ADR courier and unfortunately the charges for regulated ADR carriers are higher.
Posted 7 years ago
Goods arrived quickly and with good instructions. However on this occasion I received a second package with my address on it but someone else's order and invoice enclosed.It was the next serial number invoice so obviously a problem in your packaging dept.Currently awaiting the wrong package being picked up after a conversation with yourselves.I understand you made arrangements to send a replacement package to the other customer to ensure delay kept to a minimum so that was good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Ian, yes this situation was rectified straight away, and the couriers will be collecting the incorrect package from you. It is highly unusual; however we are all human :) We are pleased to hear your order arrived with you quickly. Thanks - The ProGreen Team
Posted 7 years ago
Prompt service and easy online ordering. However, the online guide to herbicides contains an error (which products can be used on a backpack sprayer) such that the one I ordered was not the best for the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jeremy. Thankyou for your comments. We regularly monitor our information online as products are constantly changing and labels may also be different as a result. We are pleased to have resolved any confusion and look forward to many more years as a valued customer.
Posted 7 years ago
Very happy with the product and speed of delivery but have since had problems accessing the website with error messages appearing every time I click away from the homepage making it difficult to browse other products
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Alan, Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the product and delivery speed. Unfortunately we had to undertake some general website maintenance which caused a small amount of downtime. Don't forget we are always available on the phone on 0800 032 6262 if you need any help or information on our range of products. Kind regards - The ProGreen Team
Posted 7 years ago
This was my first purchase from this company, so I was rather concerned, after placing my order, that (a) I didn't receive a confirmation email or any other communication from them. Was it being processed, when would it arrive? etc. This concern was added to because a message from SagePay, who took the money, stated that that organisation took no responsibility for Progreen. "If there's a problem, don't come here, go there", effectively. My purchase was in fact delivered very quickly, sooner than was indicated when I placed the order. My telephone query was answered promptly and pleasantly, and dealt with quickly: "Yes, order received, it'll be with you tomorrow". I then received the email confirmation within 5 minutes, giving me confidence in the company. But I did have to ring up myself to get this faith! Hence the 3 stars. If the product works (kills slugs and snails, not birds and humans, economically) I'll be very pleased. Time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi Brian, Thanks for leaving a review. We have looked into this for you and our records show that both payment confirmation & shipment confirmation were automatically emailed to you – unfortunately these can sometimes get caught up in junk mail filters. As always, we are happy to help you on the phone with any questions relating to your order. We are pleased to hear your order arrived with you quickly. Best regards, The ProGreen Team
Posted 8 years ago
I have not yet used the ant killer so I cannot comment at this time
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Recently purchased Kurtail Gold to control a Horsetail problem at my local football teams ground. I have been using this product at work for the last 3 years and have found it to be very effective. The service from Progreen was fast and efficient and can have no complaints. Product is expensive but does the job well, my only negative is the shipping cost which is very high but other than this happy enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
items arrived fast but the sprayer had the clips missing for the strap, outher than that all ok. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi James, thank you for leaving us a review. Please accept our apologies on the sprayer clips, we have sent out replacements to you. If there is anything we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 8 years ago
WCF Ltd T/A Progreen is rated 4.8 based on 3,375 reviews