Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

NS Watersports Reviews

4.7 Rating 921 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend NS Watersports
4.7
Based on 921 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read NS Watersports Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 520234

Email:

sales@nswatersports.com

Location:

NorthShore WatersportsTees Barrage International White Water CentreTees Barrage WayTees Barrage
Stockton on Tees
TS18 2QW

Write Your review

NS Watersports 5 star review on 16th February 2025
Josh Glancy
NS Watersports 5 star review on 16th February 2025
Josh Glancy
NS Watersports 5 star review on 9th April 2024
Constantinos Tzionis
NS Watersports 5 star review on 24th June 2022
Maurice Cathcart
NS Watersports 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
Anne Browne
NS Watersports 5 star review on 21st October 2021
Alexander Page
NS Watersports 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Anonymous
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased some clothing from the store and when I ordered it online, it said that the items were in stock but in fact they were out of stock and I had to wait around three days for the stock to come in so I think that’s quite poor and this issue needs to be addressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
HI Lee, Many thanks for the review and I'm really sorry you had to wait for the delivery, we do try and keep most items in stock,we currently have over 10,000 items. Very occasional we do run out and have to order them, unfortuately the courier delivered the goods a day later than we expected. We upgraded the delivery so that it was guaranteed We did upgrade your second order for the helmet to come directly from our supplier, so there was no delay in you receiving this order. Once agian please accept my sincere apologies for the slight delay and any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 9 months ago
Use a terrible delivery company plus they say no one offers quicker/cheaper delivery to fort William when with a quick Google they do..... Still waiting for my item. Still don't have my item
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
HI James, Many thanks for the review and I'm truly sorry for the delay in you receiving your paddle. This is the only part of the process we have no control over. We use DX as out delivery company and they have been very good, but do use a 3rd party delivery company to deliver to your location. As we communicated before dispatch, I spoke as length to the courier and they gave me an assurance BUT not a guarantee that the paddle should have been delivered to you Friday. Yes I know there are other couriers but we don't have accounts with them and as the paddle is out of normal dimensions, none of the couries that I've dealt with, for over 30 years give any guarantees for delivery to your location within a specific time frame. I have just done a quick quote with parcelhero from google and for a 2 day service (not guaranteed) the delivery costs were £65. We charged you £20. Once again please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in you receiving the paddle. Best regards Kevin
Posted 9 months ago
Well bizarre you are asking this, as aside from confirmation email when I placed the order a few days now, I haven't had any further emails as to dispatch confirmation or anything, so why on earth ask me to fill this survey now when I have yet to receive the goods is really bizarre! What am I to put as rating?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Nicholetta, Many thanks for the review. Apologies for the email asking for a review this is automated so you receive it 5 days after placing your order. I also have to apologize for the delay in dispatching your order, we have had a few issues with the supplier as they have changed over to a new computer system and had to finish there end of year. They promised us the goods would be with us on Tuesday and they have finally arrived today. We have dispatched your order on a 24hr service so you should receive tomorrow. Please accept our sincere apologies once again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 1 year ago
Am a previous customer of NS waterspout having bought my board from them with no issues Placed an order for a fin and belt well before going on a paddle board holiday items have not arrived within time scales No response to a chaser email Really disappointed will have to think if I’ll use again Poor communication even if I received a reply and apology might have made a difference
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I have placed an order a week ago and I have not received any up date on the delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Eric, Many thanks for your review. We are sorry for the delay in dispatching your order, we had a problem with the delivery courier, we dispatched the goods ASAP. I see the goods have now been delivered. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed Monday, did not pay for next day delivery but expected it to ship soon 'ish. It's now Saturday and order is still only showing payment received and appears to have not progressed since Monday. Will probably cancel and order elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not great. I ordered the helmet on the 25th of November with a 3 day delivery. It's now the 1st of December and I still don't have the helmet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HI Marc, Many thanks for the review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in you receiving the helmet, we dispatched the goods on a 24hr service, but due to the current postal strikes and back log, deliveries are taking a little longer than expected. I know you have now received the goods. Please accept my apologies once again. Best regards Kevin
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting to hear when my order might arrive please
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HI Anne, Many thanks for the message and review. Apologies for the slight delay in you receiving your order. the goods should be delivered today. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery options were misleading. I selected "24- hour" delivery, expecting that this meant the package would at least be shipped with 24 hours. It is now 6 days since I placed the order and still no word of anything being shipped.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI Harry, Many thanks for your order and review and many apologies for the delay in shipping your order. We are incredibly short staffed at the moment, as 2 of the 3 of us are having to self-isloate. My colleague searched the shop again on Saturday to try and find the last 54" pathfinder we are supposed to have but no luck, I have just contacted the supplier and they had a delivery on Friday, they are checking everything is correct today and are hoping to start shipping orders tomorrow or Wednesday. I have asked them to send your paddles directly to you ASAP, to speed the delivery and you to recieve ASAP. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in these very difficult times as this isn't the service we wish to provide. Please let me know if i can be of any further assistance. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 3 years ago
Really poor service. Advertising goods they don't hold in stock and trying to up sell on more expensive alternatives whilst not suggesting any reduction for the inconvenience caused. Now I'm paying delivery on add on parts whilst what really wanted could not be supplied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Many thanks for your review, I'm really sorry you felt we have offered poor service, we emailed to apologise as the goods you had ordered had just sold out with both us and supplier but we offered some goods they were available from a different supplier. Before we had chance to reply you emailed us again asking us to refund you for items, which we did straight away. I do sincerely apologise for not being able to supply the items. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately, I didn't have a good experience. After ordering an item and expecting next day delivery as advertised on the website, I received no communication for 3 days, not even a confirmation of the order! When I called, I was informed that the item is out of stock! At least the refund was processed quickly but I lost valuable time meaning my daughter couldn't attend the event she wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Vira, Many thanks for your review we always welcome feedback. I'm a little confused by your review, as the goods were firstly ordered on the 10th November but the payment never went through, the goods were re-ordered on Wednesday 13th on a 3 day service, so deliver would have been with you on Monday. You then calIed on Thursday Morning, as we had temporarily sold out, I had specially gone to the supplier to collect the drysuit for you. I emailed you on Thursday as soon as I got back, to say that we had got the suit and would upgrade the delivery to a 24hr service so that you received on the Friday. As we never heard back I did as requested and refunded your order. I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, but do feel we did everything possible to get the goods to you in time. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 5 years ago
Still awaiting delivery of the items!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed to find that the book I had purchased (White water Nepal) was in poor condition when it arrived through the post. The binding was damaged along with the front and back cover. It was pretty tatty. I bought the book from Northshore because it was the cheapest I could find on line but I would have bought it elsewhere if I thought it arrive looking like it was second hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
HI Chris, Many thanks for your review, we always appreciate feedback. Good or bad. I am so sorry about the condition of the book, we never noticed when we posted it to you. As a gesture of goodwill I have given you a refund towards the cost of the book into your paypal account. Please accept my sincere apologies once again and hope we may be of further assistance in the future. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for the opportunity to provide some feedback. nice web site, well organised and good range. Placing the order and making payment was very smooth. I got a mail from you on the day that I ordered it, but nothing since to say that you've packed it, sent it etc. so I don't know where my GGP 153 order is up to. Ebay retailers in HK sending me a $4 USB cable ship sooner and communicate better. By way of comparison, I ordered a pair of rockclimbing shoes from an online retailer also located in the UK, on the same day as I placed my order on the NorthShore watersports site. The shoes were sitting on my doorstep in Australia yesterday (4d) later, and I received shipping information from them within 24h of making my payment. To be clear I wasn't expecting to receive order by now (royal mail to australia is usually 6-12d in my experience), but a mail to let me know that its been sent (or that something is on backorder or whatever) would have been nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered some new kit that the website said was in stock. The website also stated that if i ordered within x amount of hours that i would receive the item the following day. I ordered the item within the time stated on Thursday morning and i expected the item the following day as i actually needed to use the item on Sunday. The following day arrived only to receive an email about 11am stating that there was a stock issue and they didn't actually have any in stock. Therefore, not only was the item out of stock, but i was informed significantly too late for me to find a replacement item to purchase in time. Granted i should have thought about ordering the item a little earlier but the requirement of the item was a bit of a revelation that Thursday morning.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Hi Robert, Many thanks for your review, we are truly sorry we couldn't supply the goods for you in time, we couldn't find the item in stock, I tried all my contacts to try and find the item for you, but unfortunately on-one had the item available, hence why we emailed you ASAP with alternatives, we tried to upgrade the delivery options so the goods would have reached you in time, but due to it being a Saturday, the guaranteed service required a signature for the delivery but again due to circumstances you weren't available to sign for them. We always try to keep the website as up to date as possible, We are truly sorry and apologize sincerely for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope we might be able to serve you again in the future. Please let me know if I can help with anything else. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 9 years ago
I ordered 2 items which turned out to be out of stock. Would have been helpful if web site had told me that before hand. Would have been more helpful if NSW contacted me to tell me about the o/s but they didn't. In fairness they arranged for direct delivery from their supplier but that meant 24 hr delivery became 3 days in one case, and for the other item, their supplier was 'on holiday' which only came to light after another 2 days. So lesson is keep the customer informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Hi Andrew, Many thanks for the review, we fully understand everything you have mentioned in your review and will certainly try and inform customer more frequently. We are truly sorry for the level of service you have received, it's certainly not the norm, as you can see from the other reviews we have, but we can always improve and will do. We are try and carry as much stock as we can but it's not always possible, to have every item available all the time, in all colours. We do rely on suppliers, and run the stock from them as well as ourselves. Please accept my sincere apologies and please let me know if I can help with anything further in the future. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 9 years ago
Only ordered a dry bag, 6 days gone and hasn't been despatched yet !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 years ago
Hi Les, Thanks for the feedback, firstly please can I apologize for the non-arrival of the goods as we have dispatched the bag first class post on Monday and only found out the goods haven't arrived when contacted by Les on Thursday, if the goods still haven't arrived by Monday we will of course re-send out, once again please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 10 years ago
sent replacement as first lost, arrived next day
Posted 10 years ago
NS Watersports is rated 4.7 based on 921 reviews