Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

NS Watersports Reviews

4.7 Rating 921 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend NS Watersports
4.7
Based on 921 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read NS Watersports Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 520234

Email:

sales@nswatersports.com

Location:

NorthShore WatersportsTees Barrage International White Water CentreTees Barrage WayTees Barrage
Stockton on Tees
TS18 2QW

Write Your review

NS Watersports 5 star review on 16th February 2025
Josh Glancy
NS Watersports 5 star review on 16th February 2025
Josh Glancy
NS Watersports 5 star review on 9th April 2024
Constantinos Tzionis
NS Watersports 5 star review on 24th June 2022
Maurice Cathcart
NS Watersports 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
Anne Browne
NS Watersports 5 star review on 21st October 2021
Alexander Page
NS Watersports 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Anonymous
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You sent me a 2 litre black ortlieb water bag when i ordered a blue one not happy at all yours mick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
HI Mick, Many thanks for the review, we always welcome them. I'm truly sorry we have sent you the incorrect colour on your order, we have misread it and picked up a black instead of a blue. I'll send you the correct colour FOC and please keep the black one you have. It will be next week as we have sold out of the blue colour and will have to order it for you. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 1 week ago
Not impressed. Still hasn't been delivered. No update or message - just an invitation to leave a review! Also, the banner advert for Free delivery over £150 didn't apply because one product was on offer. Small print.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
HI Colin, Many thanks for the review. we always welcome any feedback. I'm truly sorry for the service you have received as its not up to the standard we expect. We have had a nightmare with the delivery from our supplier as the BA you ordered we had sold out last week, we re-ordered and it should have been here Wednesday and it finally arrived this morning (Friday). I will upgrade the delivery to a Saturday service for you, so you can still use for the BH weekend. The free delivery is on orders over £150 even on sale goods, EXCEPT for paddles over 1.50m as the courier triples the cost to us to £22 plus the VAT, and we pay a contribution towards this. It does stat this in the T&C's. The email to leave a review is automated, so apologies you have received this before the goods. Please once again accept my sincere apologies for the delay, the service you have received and any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards Kevin
Posted 11 months ago
I have not received my purchase yet.And have heard absolutely nothing about it,I was beginning to think I had been scammed 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Christina Many thanks for your order and many apologies for the delay in getting your order. I am really sorry we had sold out of this and had re-ordered. We have had a nightmare with supplier deliveries and it is due in today. We will be sending this out to you on 24hr service and you should receive this tomorrow. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay and any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind Regards Jess
Posted 11 months ago
I placed an order and have it received it. Despite emailing twice I have received no correspondence about my order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Stacey, Many thanks for your review and I'm truly sorry for the delay in dispacthing your order and any inconvenience caused. I don't think you have been receiving our emails, as we have emailed you 3 times regarding your order, the last time was this morning. Please can you check your spam file? The dryrobe you have ordered is currently unavailable as we sold out and the supplier was showing stock available but when we ordered they came back to say the colour had unfortuately sold out and they had made a stock error. I have offered you alternatives or a full refund. Please can you contact us to let us know what you would like to do. Once again please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 1 year ago
Came home from work today, to see this lying on my top step, soaking. I had to literally pour water out it. spray deck, cockpit cover & pogies, coming to 170 quid. Who in gods name thinks that's an acceptable way to wrap & post something?? Do yourself a favour & buy from somewhere else. Disgraceful. Will definitely not be recommending to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Helen, Many thanks for the review. I'm truly sorry about this, we have never had this happen before, the goods were fully wrapped and protected when they left us. It looks like the packaging has got damaged/ ripped in transit and the courier has re-wrapped the parcel so the goods didn't get lost. We will review the way we send larger orders and make sure they go in cardboard boxes. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 1 year ago
Not delivered yet but sent request for review. Ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 4th January. Paid £15 for 3 day delivery.. email says its now 10days away. Can't review a product I don't have but can review the delivery service (or lack of). I wait in anticipation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your review and many apologies for the delay. We sent the parcel on 5th January and was due to be delivered yesterday. We sent the goods for delivery within the 3 day time frame but due to circumstances beyond our control the courier couldn't deliver the goods yesterday and are due to be delivered today. Please accept our sincere apologies for the 24hr delay. Kind Regards Jess
Posted 1 year ago
Yet to receive my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kelly I am really sorry you are yet to receive your purchase. We were stock taking last week and couldn't dispatch any orders, we ordered it from our supplier on Monday and was hoping it would have arrived yesterday to dispatch. It arrived at 5pm after our post was collected, we have dispatched it off this morning. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay. Kind Regards Jess
Posted 2 years ago
I'll write a review when my order eventually arrives!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HI Tony, Many thanks for your review and many apologies for the delay in you receiving the order, we had a nightmare with the supplier shipping the goods to us, as we had temporarily sold out of the size ordered. Please accept my sincere apologies once again. Best regards Kevin
Posted 2 years ago
Didn't receive them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HI Gerard, Many thanks for your reeview and I’m really sorry about the goods not arriving. As you can see below we posted the goods on the 16/9 RM24 so they should have been with you on the Friday 17/9 or early this week. I have just checked the tracking and there are no details. I’ll send you a replacement order out today. 16/09/2022 14:14 16/09/2022 14:14 B26814 Go to manifestM1998 Gerard Elliott United Kingdom £0.00 50g Royal Mail OBA Royal Mail 24 CRL24 3202542730003F48A62E5 Manifested Order 26951 Created 16/09/2022 14:14 • Postage applied 16/09/2022 14:14 • Label generated 16/09/2022 14:14 • Despatched 16/09/2022 14:14 • Manifested 16/09/2022 15:16 Customer shipping address Gerard Elliott 214 Wells Road Malvern Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards Kevin
Posted 2 years ago
I have never received the package. It is not the time to do the review! Where is my package?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
7 days to get an item that was on a 48 hour service.... Poor show... Won't be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI Many thanks for your review. We always welcome feedback. I just wanted to give a little more information for the delay. You ordered the paddle at 12.30am on a Friday Morning, I emailed you to apologise as due to the storm on Friday our courier (Parcelforce) had cancelled our collection for that day for safety reasons. Parcelforce don't collect goods on a Saturday or Sunday and as the shop is closed on Monday's we would dispatch on Tuesday for delivery Thursday. As mentioned in the email, that due to the length of the paddle we can only ship on a 48hr service. Which you duly noted was fine. Please note the delay was out of our control as delivery is the only part of the process we can't control ourselves as we have to rely on a 3rd party. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 3 years ago
I would write a review but as i have not yet received the goods - i can't!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If you ask me to write a review after I’ve received the product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is the first time I have been asked to write a review before I've even received the item!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI Michaella, Many thanks for your review any many many apologies for the slight delay in dispatching your item. We had sold out of the 12lt so we had to order the item. The bag has been ordered, and should have arrived on Thursday, but unfortunately the supplier couldn't dispatch as the warehouse had an outbreak of Covid and they had to self-isolate for last week. The bag is being dispatched on Monday and should be with us on Tuesday. We will post as soon as it arrives. Please once again accept my sincere apologies for the delay and any inconvenience this may have caused. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered and paid over a week ago for a product written as in stock. Can see online that it has not been dispatched. An email I wrote requesting clarification went unanswered. If there’s a problem with the order then fair enough, but the least you can do is contact me. Will now have to turn to credit card company to request a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI Rachel, Many thanks for your review, I'm truly sorry for the service you have received and I apologise for not responding to your email I have just found it in the spam file. We sold put of the helmet you ordered and am waiting for the replacement to arrive, I didn't realise the supplier was away last week. They have sent the helmet to us today and should be with us tomorrow or Thursday. As you have said you will contact the card company for a refund, I presume you no longer require the helmet. I will cancel the order and fully refund your card. It may take a day to two to show on your account. Please accept my sincere apologies once again. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 3 years ago
Happy with product delivered (150ml water bladder), but I was also charged for a ‘saved basket’ (250ml water bladder, on 5 May) which never materialised into a delivery at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI, Many thanks for your review, I have spent most of the morning on the phone to the bank to resolve the problem and due to technical glitch (only way they could describe it) Monso will be crediting your account within the next 48hrs, as the monies have never been credited to us. I have tried to call to discuss. As a goodwill gesture for all the inconvenience and hassle we have shipped the 250ml bladder to you today. Please once again accept our sincere apologies. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 3 years ago
The lifejacket arrived with damage to a strap and buckle. Looked as if it had been worn away by rubbing against something the packaging was a plastic bag which did nothing to protect it. Hence i will not be buying anything from you again. To much faff to return the item
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI Many thanks for your review. I'm truly sorry the goods have been damaged, this is the first time we had an item damaged in the post for a very long time. Please can you forward me a picture or 2 of the damage so i can assess for you? Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 3 years ago
I haven’t received my order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Deborah, HYN, Many thanks for your review, I'm sorry for the slight delay in you receiving your goods. You ordered the goods on 4.09pm on the 31/12, we couldn't post till the 4th Jan at the earliest due to the New Year and we were closed on the 4th. So we posted the goods yesterday first class post so fingers crossed you should receive in the next couple of days. Please accept my sincere apologies once again for the slight delay. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 4 years ago
How can I do a review on something I have not yet received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Brenda, Many thanks for your review, I'm really sorry you have received your item, the goods were posted out first class on Tuesday 15th December, I know the post office is struggling with the sheer amount of post due to the Pandemic and time of year, but we do sincerely apologise for the delay. I would expect you to receive tomorrow or Saturday at the latest. If it doesn't arrive please let me know. The review emails are automated by our site provider, so we can't change when these are sent out which is normally 5 days after purchase. I do apologise once again for the delay in you receiving your item. Please let me know if i can help with anything further. Best regards, Kevin
Posted 4 years ago
NS Watersports is rated 4.7 based on 921 reviews