Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

minimodelshop.com Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,144 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend minimodelshop.com
4.8
Based on 1,144 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read minimodelshop.com Reviews
The car is in a way ok. I thought the doors could be opened and the wheels would roll resistance-free and were a little less sloppy. Otherwise decent exterior and execution with nice details. 2. Shippingtime / postal delivery: ok. 3. Price / costs: I did not know and was not informed about that customs cost would come on top. This made this purchase disproportionately expensive in relation to what you get.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The points raised in your review are the same as in the contact you had made with us before you left the review. We did respond directly to you to answer all points raised, as detailed below: 1. Quality of car: for a low cost model such as this one we feel that the quality of the wheels is acceptable 2. Shipping time/postal delivery: delivery time was within the timescale estimated on our website 3. Price/costs: Our delivery page does advise that there may be customs charges to pay. With kind regards. Minimodelshop
Posted 1 month ago
Dilevery fine . boxed up fine. However the Jaguar XJ6 is fulty and had to replace the batteries within 3 minits. Motor sounds still not working
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Minimodelshop. We are sorry to learn that there is a fault with one of the models from your purchase. We have contacted you direct to resolve this with you.
Posted 1 month ago
I was pleased with the speed that my purchase arrived and the packaging, the item itself was OK though I was disappointed with a small part that had been left unpainted due to slack quality check standards in China's maybe check your stock before you send stuff out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Nice car and fast delivery, disappointed that I chose the option to include a custom reg plate and it came as a separate sticker, too large for the car and nowhere to stick it. Don’t select this option it is unclear.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you were happy with the model ordered! With regards to our free number plate stickers, these are an option that can be added to your order at no cost on select models. On the product page where you choose your desired plate, we do have a link that takes you straight to the fitting guide and additional information; this can also be seen here: https://minimodelshop.com/number-plates As this is a replica of the real model, modern Ferrari's generally do not have a front number plate mount out of the factory; this is also reflected in the model and the images provided on our web page. There is sufficient space for the number plate to be applied on the back of the model; however, as per our fitting guide, these require cutting to size and attaching. We do not attach these ourselves as standard (however we can arrange this upon request), as this enables you to return the item in a new, resellable condition should you decide it is no longer needed before you apply the number plate. The stickers can leave residue when removed, or in some instances, tear the pre-existing placeholder plate that is already on the model by the manufacturer, and this may affect eligibility to return the model for a full refund. If you ever have any doubts regarding a service we offer or specifics on an item we have for sale, you're more than welcome to contact us in advance, and we'll be happy to help!
Posted 4 months ago
The cars I ordered were as expected however, what spoils the whole experience is the custom number plate stickers provided. They aren’t an exact fit and must be cut out to fit the number plates on the cars, which was very time consuming. I would much rather pay extra for the custom number plates to be added onto the cars directly from the sellers end, instead of having to spend 30 minutes (per car) cutting them out and sticking them on.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you were happy with the models ordered! With regards to our free number plate stickers, these are an option which can be added to your order at no cost, on select models. On the product page where you choose your desired plate, we do have a link which takes you straight to the fitting guide and additional information, this can also be seen here: https://minimodelshop.com/number-plates The number plate stickers are not directly added to the model by us as should you change your mind (wished for an alternative size, colour etc), you would be able to return the model in the same new, unaltered/unopened condition the item was in at the point of purchase. Removing the stickers can leave residue and/or tear the layer beneath which may affect the ability to return the item. We are more than happy to facilitate adding the number plates for you before shipping your order out, however you would need to contact us prior to placing an order to arrange this. Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
Processing and shipment was efficient. Sadly the colour of the item ordered wasn't the same as the one received. Had to send item back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi. i have recevied my model car in broken condition. the srews were off and one tyre was worn out from the car.but i had fixed it.The package wasnt well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Item arrived quicker than expected. Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
It arrived in good time but sadly one of the wing mirrors had broken off in transit - would have returned it but for the fact that it was my grandson’s birthday the next day and it was part of his present - so I had to do a glue job - not very satisfactory but needs must . Otherwise prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the model you received was damaged in transit. I have contacted you directly by email regarding the issue. I hope that your grandson still liked his model and had a great birthday. Kind regards Mini Model Shop Support
Posted 11 months ago
My teenage son loved the car but was very disappointed that he had to put personalised no plate on himself. It was extremely tricky using fingers to cut to the miniature licence plate size and even more fiddly to stick onto the car itself. He wanted it to look perfect but kind of impossible without the appropriate tools to do this. So this was very disappointing for him and kind of ruined it for him.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry you had trouble with the number plate sticker. We realize that it can be tricky on some smaller models. This is why a link to the full video guide is available at the point when you add your custom plate to your basket so that customers are aware of the process involved in applying the sticker.
Posted 1 year ago
Quality of the products is ok considering it’s made in China. There are better out there. A little expensive for a Chinese product but its ok
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Much smaller than expected, especially for the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item wasn't as strong as I wanted , needed one that was more solid and more metal .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, such is the quality of the model that a wheel fell off after 2r hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. We are really sorry to hear that there was a fault with your model. We have contacted you directly to see how we can fix this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit disappointed with the product. The colours were really vibrant on the photo but not so much when it’s arrived… One of the wing mirrors was on incorrectly, but not strictly damaged..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your honest feedback and for bringing this to our attention. Sorry that there was a problem with your model, this is not the quality we aim to provide. We have contacted you directly to see what we can do to resolve this.
Posted 1 year ago
Model car is of good quality. The personalised number plates weren’t what I was looking for. They come as labels that you stick over the top of existing plates.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service as arrived well packaged and fast but the item was definitely not worth £57 and the actual colour was nothing like the picture, so disappointed overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate the feedback and we will keep working hard to make sure we can offer great service. Sorry that you are not happy with the product. We have contacted you directly to see if there is anything we can do to remedy this.
Posted 1 year ago
Model car was for a present. It arrived quickly, but didn't have the personalized number plate as requested. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there and many thanks for your honest review. The number plates are attached to a business card which is then attached to a slip of paper that we insert inside the gift wrapped item. Perhaps you might be able to check with the gift recipient as to whether they still have the slip of paper? Failing this, we can pop some additional number plates in the post to you. Please let us know. We will also contact you directly.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately my package arrived a day too late despite paying for next day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Entrega um pouco demorada.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
minimodelshop.com is rated 4.8 based on 1,144 reviews