Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Lighting Direct Reviews

4.7 Rating 16,745 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Lighting Direct
4.7
Based on 16,745 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Lighting Direct Reviews

About Lighting Direct:

Lighting Direct first appeared back in June 2000 and very quickly became regarded as one of the best consumer lighting suppliers on the web, regularly going toe-to-toe with high street entities and providing a comprehensive range, great value and good service. With big brand names, long lasting LED bulbs and exclusive own brand lights you can find everything you need for your home at Lighting Direct.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@lighting-direct.co.uk

Location:

24-26 Vincent Avenue,
Crownhill,
Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire
MK8 0AB

My last 2 orders paid for next day delivery . 1st delivery 3 days late . The 2nd 5 days late & was delivered broken
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for getting in touch. A little bit confused here. You latest order was placed on the Saturday 15th May and as we state on our website we do not have a Sunday service hence your order was delivered on Monday 17th which is on time as our Express Service is a one to two day service. Your previous order was dispatched on 13th May, once the items arrived in stock as had been notified to you, and delivered on the 14th. From our website - "Express Delivery (1-2 days exc. Sunday & Public Holidays) – Mainland UK*" Any damage needs to be notified to our customer care team to allow them to speedily resolve. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
The lights I ordered don't work as no earth . The address was incomplete so fortunate it arrived!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for getting in touch. These under cabinet lights are double insulated hence no earth. Our advise would be to contact a qualified electrician who would be familiar with this wiring configuration. The address we used for your order was the one provided electronically when the order was placed on-line. Please get in touch with us to confirm your full address and we will be happy to amend our records. customerservice@lighting-direct.co.uk Kind Regards Patricia Customer Care Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Not easy to contact
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am sorry that is your impression. We can be contacted by phone, email, Live Chat via our website, and by various social media platforms. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
The light fitting we ordered and subsequently received was blemished on the inside and required some delicate cleaning to remove the tarnished marks from inside the visible copper area. That all said, the fitting itself is way over priced and certainly not the quality to warrant £85. If this wasn't aesthetically what we are looking for, I would have seriously considered returning it. A lesson learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comments. We have a 90 day returns period in which customers can return their goods for refund if for any reason they do not wish to keep their products. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed that after ordering 2 lighting items, no acknowledgement or confirmation was sent, although money was taken from my account within 2 days. Invoice finally sent with despatch note. Also Hermes delivery let us down by claiming we were out when they called, we were in waiting! The outer box was very damaged and inner box slightly so.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. All customer get automatically emails an order confirmation once a transaction is completed. This is without exception so perhaps it went into a junk or spam folder. I am sorry our carriers disappointed you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
poor service. orders split up without notification; the main order delayed without delivery date
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately as shown on our website at the time of the order some goods were not in stock hence the it was part dispatched as per the instructions we received. We delivered the balance of the order just as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused. Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
I can't write a review as I haven't received my order yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Review requests are sent out once orders are dispatched thus yours will be with you soon. We hope you are delighted. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a light in November for December delivery. Chase the delivery three times- rolling Manana. "We will update you if the delivery changes again." Not. Finally delivered in February.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are very apologetic. We passed on expected delivery dates in good faith we can assure you. A combination of the prevailing issues affecting many industries caused huge logistic challenges. The last thing we want to do is disappoint our customers. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Wall light was inadequately packed and arrived with the glass shade broken. You would think that an established lighting company would know how to pack things safely.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Apologies your order did not arrive with you in the perfect condition expected. I hope you were pleased with the replacement which was with you within days. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
lighting fixture arrived broken, not sure if it left the supplier broken, or was damaged in transit, company agreed to replace, apprehensive about similar damage to replacement arriving either today or tomorrow
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for getting in touch. Obviously your light became damage in transit. Our products are fragile and periodically damage occurs despite best efforts. We hope you were not too inconvenienced. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Dissapointed at the delivery paid additional cost for next day or two delivery Now day 3 and no delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Apologies, the carrier depot in question was having difficulties with the number of drivers available. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced in any way. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
We first contacted LD's enquiry line but the lady there was hopelessly incapable of answerring our questions. She used Covid as the excuse but it was simply a lck of intiative and common sense. Rather than getting help she simply stopped responding. When we eventually reached her boss, things were swiftly solved, albeit with some unfounded criticism from LD' s staff. The lights were delivered quickly. If there was a choice of supplier to LD for the lights we wanted we would have gone elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for getting in touch. As we were in safety "bubbles" the member of the team in question could not enter our warehouse to obtain examples of the lights you were enquiring about. This delayed matters not least because the Customer Care Team were also working remotely at the time. Strict Covid protocols had to be followed which was explained at the time to no avail. I am pleased we did eventually resolve issues however any delay was down to the prevailing circumstances of Covid. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Long wait time for delivery and apart from the order acknowledgement there was no communication sent to say it’s been delayed / delivery date. Only when I query it via email to cancel they said it’s been despatched. Decided to receive it but have to say poor quality and the paint has bubbled so sending it back for a replacement as I do like the design.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered lighting and paid for 1 to 2 days express delivery, not receiving until 3 days after sending the order. On the positive side they have agreed a refund for that element, but I did have to ask for this, it was not volunteered. Refund not yet in my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Apologies for the slight delay with your order. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient web order, good delivery. Company ignored my email / contact prior to order and made no effort to contact me. All paperwork avoids any phone numbers and Lyco number is never answered. As a Trade buyer I cannot work with companies like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am sorry you are not happy with the service you received. We can be contacted by phone, email and Live Chat. All contact details are on our website. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Only received half my order with no explanation or when I will receive the rest.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We still haven't received our order..... This has been atleast 3 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are very sorry for the unavoidable delay during these challenging times. We are endeavouring to get orders to customers just as quickly as possible I can assure you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
I received 3 lights but should have also received a wall light. I am still waiting to hear from customer services regarding my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered lights and bulbs and paid for express delivery which was 1-2 days. Lights were delivered but no bulbs and no update of when they will be sent. No offer of refund for delivery either. Poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good products and competitive prices but their delivery systems are haphazard and their communications demonstrate they have no idea where their packages are. Buy from them if you have no time delivery requirements and are willing to spend your time trying to track items and are able to be home 24/7.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lighting Direct is rated 4.7 based on 16,745 reviews