Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Hilton Car Supermarket Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,005 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hilton Car Supermarket
4.9
Based on 3,005 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 78%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.5 out of 5
Read Hilton Car Supermarket Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1908 888800

Email:

simron@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk

Location:

Auckland Park, Bletchley, Milton Keynes,
Auckland Park, Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire
MK1 1BU

Write Your review

Purchased a car last week with two unsafe car tyres on the back which only realised when getting home. Have made 9 calls to the Hilton, 3 times told someone would call me back and haven’t, this was Monday and Tuesday. The after sales manager is impossible to get hold off, he never answers his phone, mailbox is full and still waiting for a reply from my email with proof of issues since Thursday!! The tyres have been mentioned on numerous MOTs and any inspection done by the garage prior to selling would see they are unsafe and older than the recommended AA lifespan. Now have had to purchase 2 new tyres at an additional cost and still waiting for Hilton to acknowledge their fault and come back to me. No wonder you can buy and drive away the car the same day, but if you then get a problem, service is nowhere to be found!!!
Helpful Report
Brought a car 3 weeks ago. After care is shocking. Have waited 2 nearly 3 weeks for some communication regarding my refund… and received absolutely nothing.
Helpful Report
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're truly sorry to hear about the lack of communication you've faced regarding your refund. We understand how frustrating it can be to feel unheard during this process. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and we are currently investigating the situation to improve our after-care services. We appreciate your patience, and a member of our team will be in touch shortly to address your concerns and provide you with an update. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Customer service doesn't exist been trying for over 7 months to get them to carry out what they said they would do when purchased the car and never getting any response also the warranty they provide is a complete waste off money
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback, Dean. We sincerely regret to hear about your experience and understand your frustration. It’s disappointing to know that we have not met your expectations in providing the level of customer service you deserve. We acknowledge that our communication could have been better, and we are looking into the matters you raised regarding the warranty. Your comments are vital, and we will use them to improve our processes going forward. We truly appreciate your patience, and we would like to resolve your concerns as swiftly as possible. Someone from our team will be in touch to ensure we address this you've faced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
First time I went there, the sales assistant was friendly, offered a hot beverage, had the cars waiting, didn’t like the fact that they sit besides you on a test drive. Second car I viewed had mould in the footwells and seats, so decided to keep looking. Second time I went, greeted by a different sales assistant, he went away and then another sales assistant came over and apologised that the car had just had a holding fee paid, so the third time I went, I’d paid a holding deposit for the car, got there, another different sales assistant greeted me, went off to get paper work to sign for a test drive, again, they would be in the car, which I find very off putting. He was taking a whole so went to have a look at the car, noticed the front tyre was flat, too flat to test drive safely, and this car also had mould growing. Now the first sales assistant I saw had said that someone must have left a window open by accident- it stank of mould- now another car of theirs also had mould growing. I got my car my car back and left. Will never recommend the place ever. I know her texts of the cars I saw saying they have resided the price- which they haven’t, they put the price up then reduce it again, and do the same process again and again. Since October 2024, they still have the cars for sale.
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visits to us. It's concerning to hear about the condition of the cars and the inconsistencies in our service. Your feedback regarding the test drives and the mould in the vehicles is important, and we will be addressing this matter internally to ensure improvements. We understand that your experience fell short of your expectations, and we appreciate your honesty. A member of our team will reach out to you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Stay away from them! I waited 8 hours just to find out my finance wasn’t approved and they told me before I left it is approved. Scammers
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience with us. It's disappointing to know that you faced such a long wait only to find out your finance wasn't approved. We understand how frustrating this must have been, especially after being initially told otherwise. Your comments are important to us, and we're taking them seriously to ensure improvements in our communication and processes. A member of our team will reach out to discuss your concerns further. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Very poor experience and would not recommend. Purchased a c class with a steering wheel problem. Was told will be sorted within few days, no communication from them and had to call numerous times to get any updates. After a week, they had ordered the wrong part. Another week gone, they did not notify me of the part arriving. Was told they would compensate me for inconvenience caused and emailed them as advised. Spoke to them after a week, and they had not even forwarded the email to the finance team. Brought the car back in to get fixed and booked in for 9am, was told will take couple hours. 2.5 hours passed and asked for an update, guy disappeared and came back after an hour to tell me another hour. After 4 hours car given back with a front right malfunction error. Would not recommend purchasing a car from here to anyone
Helpful Report
Hello Abdul Halim! We're sorry to hear about your experience. Your concerns have been forwarded to the relevant department, and our team will be in touch with you as soon as possible to address these issues. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to resolve this matter. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Do not buy a car from this company! Zero customer service I bought a car 7 weeks ago that was missing several advertised parts (tyre repari kit, ice pick, umbrella and parcel shelf). We were told that some of these parts would have to be forgone despite being on the advert. We were advised that the parcel shelf could be ordered for us. The team at Hilton advised us that the parcel shelf would be ordered and sent to us the following week. We have called consistently asking for this parcel shelf to be told that the after sales manager is busy or has left the office. I will be reporting the company to trading standards. If you buy a car from here do not expect to get anything from the company after you have handed over payment
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback, Ashiv. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and understand how frustrating this experience has been for you. Please rest assured that our team is actively reviewing your case and will contact you as soon as possible to resolve the issue regarding the missing parts, particularly the parcel shelf. We appreciate your patience and assure you that we are committed to addressing your concerns promptly.
Hello everyone, it's me again PAY ME, I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR MY REFUND FOR 21 DAYS. I WILL POST HERE EVERYDAY UNTIL I'M PAID AND MY CAR IS FIXED. I HAVE PAID FOR THE REPAIRS THAT YOU WERE MEANT TO PAY FOR IT. After buying the car, the DSG gearbox broke within three days of use. I had the stress of fixing it, and the car was in the garage for just over ten days, but at least it was sorted. However, after taking the car from the garage, less than a week later, the brakes seized on me. I then called recovery, and the car was taken back to the garage. We found out that the rear coil spring was broken, causing the rear right side of the car to be lower than the other sides. The battery needed replacement as it was operating at lower capacity. The front right shock absorber was leaking oil, the engine is leaking oil from the rocker cover, the front discs and pads were extremely worn and rusty, and the front left tire was below the legal tread limit. Not to mention the numerous sensor faults that I'm not too bothered about. Additionally, upon taking the car, I was told it was ready to be collected. I arrived an hour early, but I was only given the car almost three hours later. The car was not cleaned as promised, and the boot handle was broken, so I couldn't open the bonnet. I then asked for the car to be cleaned and the boot handle to be replaced. After another hour of waiting, they said the car was ready, but the boot handle was still not replaced. I was then asked to change it myself and send an invoice for reimbursement. It has been 16 days since I sent the invoice, and I have never been refunded. All I'm hearing is that Jo will chase the accounts. In my previous reviews, I posted my experience throughout the process, and I'm glad more than 100 people have read my review. I hope at least half of these people have chosen not to buy their car from this place, as they sell scrap cars. The warranty company already spent £3.7k on gearbox repairs, and now I have been quoted another £1.4k for the remaining repairs, totaling £5k on repairs already, and I have had the car for just under three weeks.
Helpful Report
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. The worst customer service I have ever received. The car I bought had two issues, the person I dealt with assured me these would be resolved easily and all covered by warranty. I am now months on and have been emailing and phoning daily and am yet to have my issue resolved. At every stage I am promised a call back and never receive one. Each time I eventually get through to someone they assure me it is all about to be sorted and then I wait and it isn't. I have spent months trying to get a simple issue repaired and paid for and they couldn't care less about their customers, as soon as you have left the building you are on your own. I have emailed the CEO directly and he has ignored and never responded. This is dealership that shells terrible cars in bad condition and then leaves you to solve the mess yourself. Avoid at all costs. The most useless company I have ever dealt with.
Helpful Report
Hello! We apologize for the appalling experience you've had with our customer service and the issues with your vehicle. We're deeply sorry to hear that the problems you've encountered have not been resolved promptly. We understand that this has caused you significant frustration and stress, and for that, we're truly sorry. We want to assure you that we take your complaints seriously and have forwarded them to our management team for immediate attention. We will investigate this matter thoroughly and work towards a prompt resolution. Please expect a follow-up from our team shortly to address the issues you've raised and work towards a satisfactory outcome. We regret any distress caused and appreciate your feedback, which will help us improve our services.
Very bad experience long story short please do consider many times before you make a purchase from them there’s nothing personal but 100%they can’t stand for there words again do not recommend
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Hilton Car Supermarket. We sincerely appreciate customers like you who communicate their thoughts and feelings concerning our services. We would like to extend our heartfelt apologies for the negative experience you encountered during your recent visit. We understand that you were disappointed with the level of service and feel let down by our team's inability to deliver on their promises. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Once again, we genuinely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Please contact us via email at hiltonassist@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk,so we can contact you and make things right. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to hearing from you.
SHOCKING EXPERIENCE if I could give 0 stars I would. Bought a car from here back in March. Within 3 days the USB sockets broke and the internal system that connected to android stopped working. I cannot access maps on the screen. Called hilton car supermarket as within first month warranty Was fobbed off to warranty services who told me to take it to a garage and get them to call them. Called hitlon car supermarket multiple time to confirm this was correct. Been fobbed off sooo many times now. Took it to a garage who charged me 190 pounds to fix it. They also found a serious issue with the wheel which would cost 800 pounds to fix and has been there before I bought it. Was sold to me without service history even though advertised as having it. Took the car home and the screen broke again on the way. There is a fundamental issue. Have been dealing with after sales. Sent them the paper work. They took a month to tell me they couldn't read it. Still waiting for them to refund the 190 they said they would. Gave fobbed me off to warranty services again and still not resolved. Can never get hold of them and they never call me back. This is not to mention the terrible sales service I got when I bought the car. Would never buy from here again!
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Hilton Car Supermarket. We sincerely appreciate your honesty and bringing these issues to our attention. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the shocking experience you encountered after purchasing your car in March. We understand that the USB sockets breaking and the internal system not working properly were major inconveniences for you. We are truly sorry for any frustration or inconvenience caused when you contacted our warranty services and were redirected to a garage. We understand that this process should have been smoother and more efficient. We understand how important transparency and accuracy are when purchasing a vehicle, and we apologize for falling short in this aspect. Regarding the broken screen and the delay in refunding the £190, we apologize for the inconvenience and the extended wait time. It is unacceptable that our after-sales team took a month to inform you that they couldn't read the paperwork, resulting in a further delay in resolving the issue. We acknowledge that this is not the level of service we aim to provide. Please contact our customer service team at hiltonassist@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk, if you have any further questions or concerns. Your experience highlights critical areas where we need to improve, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Waste of time. Booked an appointment to view a car, arrived on time but the guy took 20 minutes to try and find the keys which he couldn’t find. I then asked to view two different cars which I had to wait a further 25 minutes for the guy to come back and tell me he couldn’t find the keys for them either. Awful customer service.
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent experience at Hilton Car Supermarket. We sincerely appreciate your honesty and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your visit. We are truly sorry for the delay you experienced in finding the keys for the car you booked an appointment for. We understand that this wasted your valuable time and did not meet your expectations. Furthermore, we apologize for the additional wait you had to endure while the keys for the other cars were being searched for. We strive to provide excellent customer service and it is clear that we fell short in this instance. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as it allows us to address the issues we may have overlooked and make the necessary improvements. We would be grateful if you could provide us with more details about your visit via email at hiltonassist@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk, so that we can investigate the matter further and take appropriate steps to prevent such occurrences in the future. Additionally, we would greatly appreciate any suggestions you may have on how we can make your next visit more satisfying. Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback is essential in helping us provide the best possible service to our valued customers.
Hockiffe man arrested for dodgy car dealings, search it on Google, will show you what sort of place this really is, hope this helps other customers
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Thank you for sharing your concerns about our dealership. We take all allegations seriously and are committed to ensuring the highest ethical standards in our business practices. We understand that the actions of one individual do not reflect the values of our entire team, and we will continue to work hard to provide excellent service and earn the trust of our customers. We appreciate your feedback and would like to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to contact us directly via email at hiltonassist@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk, so we can address your concerns and provide any necessary assistance. Thank you for helping us improve our services.
Very poor customer service, salesman had little product knowledge and didn’t carry out promises he made re missing accessories, leaving my wife to make 2 visits to dealership to collect parts. Deal was concluded with the promise of a full tank of fuel but not done. No mention of extras included with Vauxhall purchase, M O T for life , AA cover!
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience at Hilton Car Supermarket, Robin. We appreciate your honesty and value your input as it helps us improve our services. Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the very poor customer service you received during your visit. We understand how frustrating it can be. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your wife, having to make multiple visits to collect the missing parts. We want to make things right. Please contact us directly via email at hiltonassist@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk, so we can rectify the situation, provide the missing accessories, and ensure you receive the level of service you deserve. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our customer service experience. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
I was ripped off, please go somewhere else people, would hate this to happen to someone else,
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience at Hilton Car Supermarket, Jannine. We truly appreciate hearing about our customers' positive and negative experiences, as it helps us improve our services. Firstly, we want to apologize for the unfortunate incident you encountered. We understand how frustrating it can be to feel like you were ripped off, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your concerns have been heard, and we genuinely care about ensuring our customers have a positive experience. We value your opinion greatly and would love to hear more from you. Is there anything specific that you believe we should address to make things better? Your insights will be invaluable in helping us improve our services and prevent similar incidents from happening in the future. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Sold me a dodgy car with dodgy bodywork, customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with, the managers have no idea, please stay away from this place spend your money where people actually care about what they do, and there reviews are being filtered out so don't be fooled by this
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at Hilton Car Supermarket. We are truly grateful for your valuable input, as it allows us to continually improve our services. We'd like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the issues you mentioned. Rest assured, this falls below the standards we strive for, and we deeply regret any frustration you may have experienced during your visit. We genuinely appreciate your honesty and understand the importance of addressing these concerns. We would be grateful if you could provide us with more details about the issues you faced and how we can make things right. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are committed to rectifying any shortcomings. Once again, we apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while dealing with Hilton Car Supermarket. We value your feedback and hope to have an opportunity to regain your trust and make amends. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any further information via email at hiltonassist@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk. Thank you for your understanding and for being our customer.
Dreadful customer service. Had our money for 7 weeks whilst waiting for work to be completed. No one updates you. No one rings when they say they will. Unable to speak to managers. Really, really unhappy. Had full refund in the end as work still not completed but no compensation for the wait.
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Hello Jill! We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience with our customer service was dreadful. We understand that waiting for 7 weeks without updates or communication from our team was frustrating and unacceptable. We also apologize for the lack of accountability and inability to speak with managers when you needed to. We are taking immediate action to address the issues you've raised. We are implementing new procedures to ensure timely updates and communication with our customers, and to provide the level of service you deserve. Once again, we apologize for the poor experience and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you the true level of service we strive to provide.
Very quick to get you in and out, the car I bought had an issue when I got to the bottom of the road and went back to the garage I was told it was a simple fix and not to worry they will have it fix the following week. 3 weeks later after countless calls to them it went in to be repaired. The simple fix took 3 days to repair and in less than a week later the stopped working all together tried calling Hilton get told someone will call you back but no one dose. The customer care and after care is awful.
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback about your experience with Hilton Car Supermarket, Brett. We truly appreciate your input and apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. We are sorry to hear that the car you purchased from us had an issue shortly after you left our premises. We understand how frustrating and inconvenient this must have been for you. We apologize for any distress caused and regret that it took longer than expected to repair the issue, resulting in further complications with the car shortly after the repair was completed. We deeply apologize for the lack of communication and responsiveness from our customer care team. This is not the level of service we strive to deliver. Your feedback sheds light on areas where improvement is needed, and we genuinely appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would like to make things better for you, Brett. Please let us know via email at support@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk, how we can rectify the situation by providing any further assistance you may require. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your utmost satisfaction. Once again, we sincerely thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to working with you to make things right.
Not impressed. Booked a test drive earlier in the week to be told on the day that the car isn't ready to be viewed. Planned the day around this due to not living locally, completely wasted my time.
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at Hilton Car Supermarket. We truly appreciate your valuable input and are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced during your visit. We want to sincerely apologize for the disappointment and frustration caused by the car not being ready for your test drive, especially after you had booked it earlier in the week. We understand how important your time is, and we deeply regret that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. It is truly regrettable that you had to rearrange your day due to this unexpected situation. At Hilton Car Supermarket, we continually strive to improve our services, and your feedback is instrumental in helping us do so. We would love to hear more about your experience and explore ways to make things right. If you have any specific suggestions or ideas on how we can improve our operations and provide a more efficient service, please do not hesitate to share them with us. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. We greatly value your business and appreciate your patience.
I bought my car just a little over 7months and gear box is spoilt and before that I have to repair the car about twice.And I was told nothing can be done unless I sell the car.How can I go to sleep knowing I have sold a bad car to another person,with my experience I won’t recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
(Hilton Car Supermarket) -
Dear Firdaws, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your experience at Hilton Car Supermarket. We sincerely appreciate customers like you who share their thoughts, as it helps us improve our services. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered with your car's gearbox, as well as the inconvenience of having to repair it multiple times before that. It is understandable that such circumstances would be frustrating and could potentially impact your trust in our dealership. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We always strive to provide high-quality vehicles and a pleasant purchasing experience for our customers, and we regret that we fell short in your case. Rest assured, we take your concerns seriously and will thoroughly review the situation to prevent any further occurrences. We genuinely appreciate your honesty and would like to explore how we can make things right. To better understand your specific circumstances and address your concerns, we kindly request that you reach out to our customer service department at support@hiltoncarsupermarket.co.uk at your earliest convenience. Our team will be dedicated to working towards a satisfactory resolution. Once again, we apologize for any frustration or disappointment this may have caused. We value your feedback and the opportunity to improve, and we hope we can regain it.
Hilton Car Supermarket is rated 4.9 based on 3,005 reviews