Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Haute Florist Reviews

4.7 Rating 29,539 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Haute Florist
4.7
Based on 29,539 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Haute Florist Reviews
I ordered flowers for an important occasion based on a promise they'd be delivered on a certain day. I came home to find an email saying they were "awaiting information" from me. The email said I hadn't filled in the recipient's name or address - which was nonsense when the confirmation email from Haute (which is a front name for Prestige Flowers) contained both, showing that I had done so. I replied to ask what was going on. There was no explanation. The flowers didn't come on the day specified. When I queried this, they told me that buried in the small print was an exclusion for much of the UK. I queried this but was told I'd ticked a box agreeing to it. No one reads Terms and Conditions, I said, pointing out that they hadn't flagged this prominently when placing the order. After twelve (I'm not joking) emails in which the responses were sometimes so obtuse that I genuinely thought I was conversing with a not very intelligent AI, I was offered a phone call. When that came, I queried why I'd been told they were "awaiting information" I'd already given them, the excuse was it was automatically generated (irrelevant) then that it was from another part of the company (irrelevant) and eventually an admission as to what seems to be the true reason: They wanted to see if I'd pay more to add a message to the flowers, even though I'd consciously decided not to. I wasted so much time on this that I've taken the time to warn you about how they operate. At the end of it all, the woman on the phone apologised but refused any refund or other goodwill gesture. As someone who rarely complains even when I get bad service, I'm still amazed at just how awful these people were to deal with. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry to hear that your order took longer than expected to be delivered. Due to the distance between the delivery address and our distribution centre, there can sometimes be additional transit time. We do mention this in multiple places on our website, including the terms and conditions and the 'delivery information' section on each product page. However, I apologise if this wasn't clear or was overlooked, and I will certainly pass this feedback on to our team. Regarding the automated email you received, rest assured your order would have been processed even without a response. The email is sent as a precaution to make sure no important details, such as a message card, were missed if part of the order form was left incomplete. We do offer a free message card, and the extra 50p charge is only for a premium card—it's entirely optional. Again, I’m very sorry for the delay and any disappointment you experienced with our service. Your feedback is important to us, and we’ll use it to improve our service going forward. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered birthday flowers for my boyfriend nearly a week in advance, but on his birthday, the flowers still hadn’t arrived. I contacted the flower shop the next day, but they didn’t offer an apology and blamed Royal Mail. They told me I had to handle it with Royal Mail myself! If they can’t guarantee on-time delivery, they simply shouldn’t be in this business. They lack this capability, yet they still want to take money and don’t care if things work out or not—it’s not their problem. They don’t care about customers. This is irresponsible business practice. The website looks beautiful, the images are beautiful, but what you receive is disappointment and frustration.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with Haute Florist. We sincerely appreciate your input and want to apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delayed delivery of your boyfriend's birthday flowers. We understand how important it is for special occasions to be celebrated on time, and we regret that your expectations were not met in this instance. We apologise for any lack of empathy or assistance provided by our customer service team when you reached out to us. This is not the level of service we strive to deliver. Once again, we apologise for any disappointment and frustration you have experienced. We value your feedback. Warm regards, Tom
Posted 5 months ago
Flowers didn't arrive by selected date - I was then told I would have to wait until 3 days after selected delivery date for any investigations to be done
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to address any concerns you may have encountered with our services. We sincerely apologise for the delay in delivering your flowers by the selected date. We understand how important it is for special occasions to be celebrated on time and we regret any inconvenience this has caused you. We are deeply sorry for the disappointment and frustration you must have felt. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused, and we genuinely appreciate your understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our services in the future. Warmest regards, Haute Florist Team
Posted 5 months ago
Very poor value for the money can't compare with Flying flowers flower card and M&S
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your experience with Haute Florist. We genuinely appreciate your valuable input and want to apologise for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you may have experienced. Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your feedback and will do everything we can to address the concerns you've raised with our team. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointing. 4 blooms for £40 compared with M&S with 13 blooms for £50. Poor value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Andrew, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate customers like you who provide us with valuable insights. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment you encountered due to the difference in value compared to other retailers. We understand how important it is to receive the best value for your money, and we apologise if our offering fell short of your expectations. Please could you send us some images of the bouquet including a birds-eye view, to enquiries@hauteflorist.co.uk with your order number and 'REVIEW' in the subject line. Best wishes, Katie
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed: 1. They forgot to include the card with the flower and never sent the card. 2. The rose petals were wilted and not fresh. Will never order from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Pouya, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate it when our customers take a moment to let us know about their experience, as it helps us to continually improve our services. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with your order. We understand how important it is to include a card with the flowers, and we regret that it was not included. Additionally, we are deeply sorry that the rose petals were wilted and not fresh. This is certainly not the level of quality we strive to deliver, and we are disappointed to hear that this was your experience. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for bringing these issues to our attention. Best regards, Rosie
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered the Golden Ember Bouquet and paid an extra £10 for the large bouquet. The website states that the image shown is the medium bouquet. I, therefore, would expect a larger bouquet than that shown in the image as I paid extra for a large bouquet. The bouquet received was considerably smaller than the medium bouquet shown on the website. It is clear the amount of flowers in the medium bouquet is greater in quantity than that in the ‘large’ bouquet received. I made a complaint and sent photos to show the discrepancy in the size and received a response stating that they “cannot see any evident quality issue. The bouquet received is of good quality and the correct size was delivered.” I did not complain about the quality. The response only concentrated on quality and did not deal with the issue of size, other than to say that the correct size was sent. I am extremely disappointed with the size of the bouquet and the response to my complaint. I believe that the website misrepresents the size you will receive for the price paid. I will never purchase flowers from Haute Florist and I will definitely never recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Lorena, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience. It’s important to us that our customers are satisfied, and we regret that we fell short in your case. We understand your concern regarding the size of the bouquet, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Your feedback regarding the clarity of our website images and descriptions is invaluable, and we will certainly review this to ensure we provide accurate representations moving forward. Warm regards, Tom
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered flowers for my sister in law to arrive the day she was leaving for her honeymoon. It was a thank you & extra treat for her as she wasn’t able to take her wedding bouquet home on a plane due to all her luggage, kids etc. I had purchased very similar flowers so she could enjoy them on her honeymoon. My order was placed in the appropriate time frame to have a delivery 2 days after the order. I received an email with a time slot which was perfect as my sister in law was leaving in the evening. No updates from delivery company, no sympathy from Haute, just a very generic response. My sister in law has left for her honeymoon, with no flowers, still no delivery as we speak. Had an update to say they should be delivered by 7pm today, so her neighbour will have to rescue the flowers from the door step, if they even arrive & by the time she returns the flowers will be well past their best if not dead! I have asked for a refund after spending nearly £80 but sadly the reply was again generic and lacking in any understanding of the situation. Blaming a 3rd party for delivery issues even though on ordering the company makes lots of promises about next day delivery & order before 10pm etc, along with pay a little extra to track the named delivery date (which I did) wont be using this company again, and like many others I wish I read these reviews first! Lesson learned
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Beverley, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment and frustration you've experienced with your recent order. We understand how important it was for your sister-in-law to receive those flowers before her honeymoon, and it’s regrettable that we did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously, and we are committed to improving our services. I would also like to apologise for any disappointment caused by the outcome of this and that our team was unable to provide a satisfactory resolution. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible. Nothing like the pic, so disappointed . For what I paid it wasn’t worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Mariah, Thank you for your review. I’m really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your order. We aim to provide arrangements that match the images on our site, and I apologise that we fell short in your case. Your feedback is valuable, and we will use this to improve our services. Warm regards, Tom
Posted 6 months ago
Some flowers were virtually dead after 4 days so made a complaint at this time. The (prompt) reply was that we should have complained within 3 days. Having paid over £50.00 this company does not even, in my mind, qualify for 1 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to provide high-quality flowers and service, and it’s disappointing to learn that we fell short in this instance. Our policy is designed to ensure we can address issues promptly, but I understand your frustration. I will feed this back to the appropriate departments. Best wishes, Katie
Posted 6 months ago
"I am writing to express my deep disappointment with HAUTE regarding a recent order. Unfortunately, the flowers I ordered to honor the memory of a dear friend were not delivered on time. This was particularly upsetting during such a sensitive time. I understand that unexpected circumstances can arise, but I would have appreciated more timely communication and a resolution to the issue. I hope that future customers will have a better experience but I will not use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for your experience, and we deeply regret that we let you down during such an important and emotional moment. Our goal is always to honour your trust in us, especially when it comes to meaningful occasions like this, and we clearly fell short. We understand how upsetting this must have been, and we sincerely apologise for the lack of timely communication. Please know that we are reviewing this situation to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Warm regards, Tom
Posted 6 months ago
I had never used Haute before, but thought I’d give it a go because of the good reviews! I sent birthday flowers (Purity) to my mum for her 92nd birthday. Well the flowers turned up in a poor condition - wilted and discoloured. A couple of buds were so dry that my mum had to throw them away. I made a complaint and sent photos, but my complaint wasn’t taken seriously at all and I was very abruptly told that the flowers were perfectly fine. It really upset my mum. The response to my complaint was terrible! This has been an awful experience with Haute for both myself and my mum. Very poor customer service, not even acknowledging customer dissatisfaction. Made to feel like I’m stupid or just making things up. I feel like I have been ripped off by Haute. Absolutely disgraceful! I won’t be using them again, but I doubt they really care!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Shifteh, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your openness and honesty in letting us know about the condition of the birthday flowers you sent to your mum. We want to sincerely apologise for the disappointing state in which the flowers arrived. It was never our intention to cause any distress or upset to your mum on her special day. We understand how important it is to deliver fresh and vibrant blooms, and we deeply regret that this was not the case in your situation. I would also like to apologise for any disappointment caused by the outcome of this and that our team was unable to provide a satisfactory resolution. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 6 months ago
Wow the flowers that came look nothing like the picture, absolutely awful, came half dead and on day 3 they are very dead. Not something that’s gift worthy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Edmond, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your honesty and your willingness to provide us with valuable insights. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment and frustration caused by the flowers you received. It is truly disheartening to hear that they did not meet your expectations, as we strive to deliver only the most beautiful and vibrant arrangements to our customers. I would also like to apologise for any disappointment caused by the outcome of this and that our team was unable to provide a satisfactory resolution. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 6 months ago
Sadly I had a terrible experience and won’t be using this service again. Not only did I pay for next day delivery and it not arrive that day, it wasn’t even dispatched until the day after!! I emailed to cancel the order as it hadn’t been dispatched yet, and the day that the flowers were intended for had passed, but then I had an email to say they had been dispatched and would be delivered a day late. Upon speaking to customer service the most they could say a was it was due to the delivery being in Scotland. It’s hardly the outer Hebrides near Glasgow so I don’t see that’s a reason for not dispatching until a day later than they should have arrived… A measly £4 offered by way of refund to apologise for the inconvenience and sadness caused! All in all a terrible service by Haute and Prestige Gifting.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Jenifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration. It’s disappointing that your order did not arrive on time and that we didn’t meet your expectations regarding communication and service. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused, especially given the importance of your order. I have checked the tracking link on your order and can see that this was dispatched on the 16th. All our orders are dispatched the evening before the chosen delivery date. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered some flowers for a friend. They were refused and royal mail sent them back to prestige flowers. I asked if they could send the flowers to myself instead (£64 flowers and delivery) and offered to pay for the additional delivery. Prestige flowers refused. The flowers were sent back to Prestige and they wouldn't deliver them to myself after I had paid for them. Absolutely abysmal service but happy to take my money off me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Emma, Thank you for your review. I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. It’s disappointing to learn that your flowers were refused and that we couldn’t accommodate your request to redirect the delivery. We understand how frustrating this situation must be, and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused. We are not responsible for refused deliveries, as outlined in our terms and conditions. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 6 months ago
Shocking service arrived days late
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I’m sorry to hear that your order arrived late. We understand how important timely delivery is, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate your understanding. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 6 months ago
Poor customer service and care
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our customer service. We strive to provide excellent support, and it’s clear we fell short in your case. Your feedback is important to us and we will use this to improve our service. Warm regards, Tom
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor quality of flowers. Very embarrassing waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the flowers. We strive to provide the best for our customers, and it's clear we fell short this time. Your feedback is important, and we'll use it to improve our offerings. If not done already, please send us some images of the bouquet to enquiries@hauteflorist.co.uk with your order number and 'REVIEW' in the subject line and we would be happy to look into this for you. Best wishes, Tom
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible never use again, support your local florist!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your feedback and it is valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services. We sincerely apologise for the experience you had with us and understand that you had a less than satisfactory experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use this to improve our service. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 6 months ago
I am beyond furious with the atrocious service from this so-called 'florist.' The flowers arrived a staggering six days after I placed the order, and they were in such a disgraceful state that the compost heap would be insulted by the addition. Wilted, withered, and absolutely lifeless—there wasn't even a hint of an attempt to keep them fresh. No water, no care, just a sad bundle of decaying stems. The packaging was a joke, and I have plenty of photos to prove just how appalling it was. For the extortionate amount I was charged, this is nothing short of daylight robbery. The flowers I received were a complete mockery of the lush, vibrant arrangement advertised on their website. I will be taking to every social media platform to expose this scam of a company and warn others to stay far, far away. Save your money and your sanity—order from literally anywhere else. I will also be seeking a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Martina, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent experience with Haute Florist. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment and frustration you encountered upon receiving your order. We understand that the flowers arrived much later than expected and were in poor condition. I can see from your order that your order the delivery was delayed as the incorrect postcode was provided when you placed the order. We genuinely appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. I can see that this has been passed to our management team. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 6 months ago
Haute Florist is rated 4.7 based on 29,539 reviews