Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Haute Florist Reviews

4.7 Rating 29,539 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Haute Florist
4.7
Based on 29,539 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Haute Florist Reviews
Flowers looked tired and died after 4 days. Sent pictures was offered a voucher for£10 off future purchases. Very poor quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Chris, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your honesty and it's through valuable feedback like yours that we can continuously improve our services. We sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered with the flowers, particularly their tired appearance and their short lifespan. We understand how disappointing it must have been for them to die after just four days. Our aim is always to provide fresh and beautiful flowers that bring joy for an extended period of time, and clearly, we fell short of your expectations. I would also like to apologise for any disappointment caused by the outcome of this and that our team was unable to provide a satisfactory resolution. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 7 months ago
2 sets of flowers never delivered. Rude and condescending customer service that refused to refund and gave every excuse in the book. Zero accountability. Will never shop here again. Please look at independent Google reviews before purchasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Courtney, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Haute Florist. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value your perspective. We would like to apologise for the unfortunate situation regarding the two sets of flowers that were not delivered. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide, and we understand how frustrating and disappointing it must have been for you. Additionally, we are truly sorry if our customer service appeared rude during your interaction. We understand that this type of behaviour is unacceptable and goes against our principles. This will be investigated internally. We genuinely apologise for any inconvenience caused by the refusal to refund and the excuses given. We aim to hold ourselves accountable for our mistakes and take full responsibility for them. It is disheartening to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 7 months ago
0 out of 5 stars. Do not order flowers from Haute Florist (aka Prestige Gifting) and spare yourself the hassle. They have a truly horrible business model and the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Just some very quick things to note:- they allow you to select a delivery date, but they cannot guarantee this, even if you pay for express delivery. They blame this on the fact they use a third party courier (Royal Mail) and as such have no control over it. Because of this, its apparently also their policy that you have to wait 3-working days before seeking help from Haute's customer service. They are correct in that they have no control over the flowers once collected by the third party courier, but they do have control over which courier they use. Flowers are perishable and often bought for a specific special occasion, so they should be using a more reliable delivery method. Their website does not make any of the above clear, even on the specific 'delivery information' section. If you have an issue (which you likely will), their customer service will do everything in their power to avoid giving you a refund and will not take any accountability. The way I was spoken to over email was also incredibly condescending and rude. I know it's easy to look at a bad review and think it's likely just from an unlucky person who had a particularly bad experience. All I would say is don't trust the reviews on Haute's website, that have very likely been cherry picked, bought or faked. Look at the independent Google reviews (I wish I had). The sheer amount of reviews that complain about missing, late and poor quality flowers is staggering. My experience: I ordered a large bouquet of flowers for a colleague who had recently gotten married. I selected a specific delivery day and paid for next day delivery. The flowers didn't show up. When I phoned customer service they refused to help me until 3 working days post selected delivery date, and for some reason not till after 19:30 (by which time their customer service line was closed). They said this was their policy considering they were using a third party courier and had no control over the delivery. On day 4, I emailed customer service asking for a refund as the flowers were nowhere to be found and would likely be in poor condition if they did arrive (which they never did btw). This was refused, as they wanted to try and rectify the issue by sending out a replacement first. I reluctantly agreed and asked for these to be sent next day delivery to another address (my own address this time, as it was the weekend). I got an email from Royal Mail notifying me that the flowers had been delivered, however again, they were nowhere to be found and there was no 'missed delivery' note. After checking around the outside of my house and with my neighbours, I emailed customer service again to inform them. Even after 2 bunches of flowers going missing they STILL refused to give me a refund, and said they weren't liable because I must have given them the wrong home address. I was sent the home address they had in their system, which lo and behold wasn't mine. I sent screenshots of our own email chain proving I had given the correct address on 2 separate occasions and so the fault was clearly on their side. Only then did I get a half-assed apology. When I asked for a refund for the 4th time, I was still told no. Unbelievable. Thankfully I paid via PayPal so I was able to lodge a complaint with them, and was given a full refund within about 10 minutes. The whole process was such a complete waste of time and mental energy, and resulted in the flowers being gifted a week late. Please save yourself the trouble and buy local. I made a very last minute trip to my local florist, and the difference in customer service was astounding. I walked out 20 minutes later with the most beautiful bouquet, tailor made to my exact specifications. The whole thing couldn't have been easier and more pleasant. Don't fall into the trap of thinking ordering online is more convenient like I did. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. For my troubles, Haute offered me a £5 credit. Laughable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your detailed experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience you encountered. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights areas where we clearly fell short of expectations. We're sorry that our delivery service and customer support did not meet the standards we strive for. It's clear that the delays and communication issues caused significant disappointment, especially given the importance of the occasion. We understand how crucial timely and accurate deliveries are, particularly with perishable items like flowers. We acknowledge that relying on a third-party courier can present challenges, and we’re currently reviewing our logistics process to prevent similar issues in the future. We also recognise the need for clearer communication on our website about our delivery policies, and we will work to ensure that customers are fully informed before placing an order. Regarding the handling of your complaint, we deeply regret that our responses added to your frustration. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we will use your feedback to improve our customer service training. We’re glad to hear that PayPal was able to resolve your refund request swiftly. While we can’t undo the inconvenience caused, please know that your experience has prompted us to take serious internal actions to improve our services. Thank you again for your review. We’re committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure such experiences do not happen again. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 7 months ago
My flowers arrived and all the white roses and greenery was dead I was so embarrassed once I had opened them I ordered the large at £50 and never again will I order from here
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Jodi, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate customers like you who share their thoughts, as it helps us improve our services. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you faced upon receiving your flowers. It is truly unfortunate that the white roses and greenery arrived in a deteriorated condition, causing embarrassment. We understand how important it is for the flowers to be fresh and beautiful, and we deeply regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations this time. I have located your order and can see that a fresh bouquet was arranged for delivery today. Warmest regards, Haute Florist Team
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered some sympathy flowers for my nephew's wife whose dad passed away. The flowers were delivered to the wrong address. Eventually the flowers turned up 26 hours later and were delivered by the incorrect recipient. I contacted Haute who denied any liability. Lovely flowers very poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jason, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your honesty and we apologise for the unfortunate incident that occurred with the delivery of the sympathy flowers for your nephew's wife. We completely understand how important it is to show your support and offer condolences during such difficult times. It saddens us to learn that the flowers not only ended up at the wrong address but were also delivered to the wrong recipient. This is not the level of service we strive to provide. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and assure you that we are dedicated to enhancing our customer service standards. We hope for an opportunity to assist you better in the future. Best regards, Haute Florist
Posted 7 months ago
Tiny, wilting bouquet which was not worth the money. Poor value and poor customer service when I complained.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Gabriella, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your honesty and the effort you've put into sharing your concerns with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced due to the tiny and wilting bouquet you received, which clearly did not meet your expectations. We understand that this was not worth the money you paid, and we deeply regret any disappointment or frustration it may have caused you. I would also like to apologise for any disappointment caused by the outcome of this and that our team was unable to provide a satisfactory resolution. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 7 months ago
The flowers were not delivered cos the recipient allegedly rejected it. This is not true ! Their T&Cs says if rejected there will be no refund. What is to stop them saying that like the have in my case.? Never again. I was not even informed. It took all of three days and countless emails as there’s no telephone to reach them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Justina, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your honesty and are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We sincerely apologise for the confusion regarding the delivery of the flowers and the alleged rejection by the recipient. This is definitely not the kind of service we want to provide, and we understand your frustration with the situation. Our terms and conditions indeed state that if the flowers are rejected, we do not offer refunds. We understand that the lack of communication regarding the rejection and the difficulty in reaching us via phone has only added to your disappointment. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and will be taking steps to improve our communication channels to ensure that our customers have a seamless experience with us. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 7 months ago
I placed and order for flowers with this company for someone leaving my team, they never arrived on the correct date I tried to call and no answer I sent an email and no response so have paid for flowers and nothing has arrived would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for any disappointment caused on this occasion. I have located your order and can see that this was delivered on the 30th as requested to the address provided when the order was placed. I can also see that our customer service team did respond to your email on the 30th. This may have gone to your junk box. Best wishes, Katie
Posted 7 months ago
The bouquet was nothing like the pictures even though I ordered the medium bouquet which it says the pictures are based on. If you counted the individual flowers they did not match the flowers in the pictures. It was very disappointing to see the bouquet that was actually delivered. Also there was a problem with the delivery and the order allowed no option to give any instructions. We have ordered flowers from Waitrose for this address previously which were cheaper, much better and there were no issues with delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with Haute Florist. We genuinely appreciate your honesty and it helps us address any issues that may have arisen. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused by the bouquet not meeting your expectations. We understand that it is crucial for the arrangement to closely resemble the images shown on our website, especially when you specifically ordered the medium bouquet based on those pictures. We understand how frustrating this must have been for you. Moreover, we deeply regret the problem with the delivery and the lack of an option to provide specific instructions. We understand that clear communication and personalisation are essential in ensuring a seamless floral delivery experience, and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 7 months ago
The flowers arrived almost dead. The were delivered on Thursday 1st August and had to be binned on Sunday 4th
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate your honesty and for bringing this issue to our attention. We want to apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience caused by the flowers arriving almost dead. We understand how frustrating it must have been to receive a product that did not meet our usual standards. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide to our valued customers like yourself. If not done already, please send us some images of the bouquet to enquiries@hauteflorist.co.uk with your order number and 'REVIEW' in the subject line and we would be happy to look into this for you. Best wishes, Katie
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered flowers for my parents 60th Anniversary - the flowers turned up a day late and the petals had already started to fall off. I complained through customer service and I was given tips on how to keep the flowers fresh but no acknowledgment of the fact they turned up a fat too late. I asked for the contact details of complaints but this was ignored. Awful customer service and below average product.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience with Haute Florist. We sincerely appreciate your effort in letting us know about the issues you encountered with your parents' 60th Anniversary flowers. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the late delivery and the less-than-optimal condition of the petals. It is truly disheartening to hear that our customer service team did not properly acknowledge the delay and failed to provide you with the desired contact details for complaints. This is certainly not in line with the level of service we strive to offer. I have located your order and can see that this has since been resolved. Warm regards, Tom
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered flowers for a friend on Wednesday 31st of july and they have Still not been delivered. I then tried calling the customer service number which has never been answered and then emailed customer services, who have since created a 'ticket' and still no flowers and it's now Saturday! They were supposed to be delivered by Thursday which you pay for delivery too! Really unhappy I'm having to chase up the flowers and no one has contacted me! Louise C
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Louise, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with Haute Florist. We sincerely appreciate your valuable input and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are truly sorry to hear that your flowers, which were supposed to be delivered by Thursday, have not arrived yet. I have checked the tracking link on your order and can see that delivery was attempted on the 1st as requested and also on the 2nd. Unfortunately, there was no answer on either attempt. Warm regards, Rosie
Posted 7 months ago
Flowers were ordered for delivery on my mum’s birthday and didn’t arrive until two days later despite the order being within the specified timelines for the delivery date and location. The flowers were sadly going brown and wilting, having done a detour to Northern Ireland on the way to Scotland. Such a poor experience and so disappointing having ordered successfully the previous week for a friend. I’ve tried to contact the company but no one has had the courtesy to reply to my emails. It’s unfortunate the value of a repeat customer is not recognised. I wouldn’t recommend, especially if you need the delivery to arrive on a specific date.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with Haute Florist. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers, as it helps us to improve our services. We sincerely apologise for the unfortunate delay in delivering the flowers for your mum's birthday. We understand how disappointing it must have been for you, especially after successfully ordering for a friend the previous week. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused by the brown and wilting condition of the flowers, as well as the detour they took before reaching their destination. I have located your order and can see that a fresh bouquet was arranged for delivery. Best wishes, Katie
Posted 7 months ago
I would leave no stars if I could! Ordered 2 x bouquets for next day delivery, for two in recovery from cancer, wanted to brighten their days, flowers were broken on arrival and wilted within couple of days, refused any refund because you have to let them know within 3 days, well people don't call you and say thank you for spending over £100's on flowers for me, sorry they are totally rubbish don't use that company again!!! I am embarrassed beyond belief. And think company procedure is disgusting. They promote "Luxury Fresh Flowers" and this is false. Avoid this company, I have had 3 x bad experiences now. IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE LET THEM KNOW WITHIN THREE DAYS! I plan on sharing my review everywhere I can. I am so angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Trudy, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that some of your arrangements have arrived in a poor condition. The quality and longevity of our flowers is very important to us, so it is very disheartening to hear this. Our team have been informed of these problems with your flowers, as this is definitely not representative of our usual high standard. We will of course be looking into why these problems have occurred so that we can make sure it does not happen with future arrangements. I would also like to apologise for any disappointment caused by the outcome of this and that our team was unable to provide a satisfactory resolution. Kind regards, Tom.
Posted 8 months ago
Flowers arrived whitered with some dead, sent video to customer services said look fine?!. Clearly blind! Poor quality
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that some of your arrangements have arrived in a poor condition. The quality and longevity of our flowers is very important to us, so it is very disheartening to hear this. Our team have been informed of these problems with your flowers, as this is definitely not representative of our usual high standard. We will of course be looking into why these problems have occurred so that we can make sure it does not happen with future arrangements. Kind regards, Tom.
Posted 8 months ago
I have been a devoted customer of Haute Florist for the last 2 years, consistently sending my partner flowers to celebrate special moments. Sadly, the last 3 times I ordered, the flowers arrived wilted and dead. The first time this happened, I shrugged it off, thinking it was a one-time issue. When it happened a second time, I was concerned but still gave Haute the benefit of the doubt. But when it happened a third time, I was devastated and frustrated. These flowers are not cheap, and I expected a certain standard of quality. When I raised my concern, hoping for a new bouquet or at least a refund, I was offered a measly £15 credit note on a £64 order and told to take it up with my credit card provider if I wasn’t happy. This response was incredibly disappointing and made me feel undervalued as a loyal customer. I will no longer be purchasing flowers from Haute Florist. It breaks my heart to say this, but their service has been a huge letdown. I urge others to take their money elsewhere, to a florist that values their customers and delivers flowers that arrive in beautiful, fresh condition!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Jawad,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experiences with Haute Florist. We genuinely appreciate your loyalty as a devoted customer for the past two years and we are truly sorry for the disappointment and frustration you have encountered with your last three orders. It is disheartening to hear that the flowers arrived wilted and dead, especially when you had high expectations based on the quality you previously experienced. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused and understand how important it is to receive fresh and beautiful flowers for such special moments. Regarding the resolution offered, we apologize if the £15 credit note did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and understand that it may not have adequately addressed the issue. We hope you understand that we always strive to find a fair solution when problems arise, but we apologize for falling short in this instance. Your feedback has been taken seriously and we want to ensure that we take appropriate steps to improve our service. We sincerely regret the disappointment and frustration you have experienced. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We truly value your loyalty and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Kind regards, Tom.
Posted 8 months ago
The flowers I received were not only nearly dead but also extremely small for the price I paid. I will never be ordering flowers from yourselves again. I want a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Safiya, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about the quality and size issues you have experienced with your recent order with us. This is incredibly disappointing to hear and we do apologise for any upset caused. A member of our customer support team has now contacted you regarding this issue. We hope this can be resolved. Kind regards, Tom.
Posted 8 months ago
They failed to deliver the BIRTHDAY GIFT to my wife. I demanded a full immediate refund. The idiotic, false note from Royal Mail (alleging that they attempted delivery but no one was in) was nothing but a lie. Our house is a massive property with live security staff 24/7 and others constantly present as well as CCTV everywhere. There was no attempted delivery. Next time pick a better carrier who just do their job and don't lie!!! Shame on you!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive the tracking details. This is usually sent automatically from our courier. I will raise this with our Dispatch Manager. We apologize for the shipping issue you encountered with the delay of the Royal Mail couriers. We would have wanted your flower order to reach you within the expected timeline. We will look into this matter and make sure it does not affect our customers in the future. Kind regards, Tom.
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a bouquet of flowers on Saturday 20th July to be delivered on Monday 22nd July!.Flowers weren't delivered till the Tuesday and looked like absolutely nothing to the bouquet on the Haute website!.One very very disappointed customer with the service and flower arrangement that was sent to my daughter!..Will not be using again sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Caitriona, Thank you for your review. Due to the distance between the delivery address and our distribution centre, it can sometimes take extra time to get in transit, as we advise on our website. I am very sorry for this and for any disappointment caused on this occasion. We would like to apologise for any disappointment caused by the flowers themself. If possible, please could you forward us some images of the bouquet to enquiries@hauteflorist.co.uk with your order number and 'REVIEW' in the subject line and we would be happy to look into this for you. Best wishes, Katie
Posted 8 months ago
Would not recommend at all. Paid £45 for my sister’s graduation flowers and they were all old, not fresh and brown and ripped. I have pictures to show how bad quality they were. Was shocked to see them and was extremely disappointed. Tried to email but it wouldn’t send through to the email address of the company. Would stay away at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Alisha, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent order with us at Haute Florist. Our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you and your sister faced with the graduation flowers. We understand how important it is for such a special occasion, and we deeply regret the unsatisfactory quality. We would be grateful if you could kindly share the pictures with us so that we can fully understand the extent of the issue. Please send them to enquiries@hauteflorist.co.uk with your order number and 'REVIEW' in the subject line. Best wishes, Katie
Posted 8 months ago
Haute Florist is rated 4.7 based on 29,539 reviews