Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Farmison & Co Reviews

4.8 Rating 30,292 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
4.8
Based on 30,292 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire,
Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
HG1 1QW

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not good selected my products selected next day delivery and never received anything to be fair to them it was a busy time of year and they gave me a full refund but still my Christmas was ruined as I had ordered the meat for the dinner so unfortunately my 81 year old dad went hungry on Christmas as I only had the veg
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello George, we are very sorry to read that you experienced a very disappointing service from us in this occasion. Our parcel courier, along with many other couriers, experienced nationwide delays due unprecedented demand and market conditions. We can see that you received a full refund for your order. We are sorry once again that we were not able to supply you and your family with your order on this occasion. Customer Care Team
Posted 2 years ago
Prior to my most recent experience, I have always rated Farmison very highly. However, the debacle over the non-delivery of my Christmas turkey and subsequent difficulty in receiving a refund in light of this has incurred considerable reconsideration of this view. I completely understand that errors occur and your Customer Services staff were very friendly and considerate but despite numerous phone calls and emails, I have yet to receive a refund and my most recent email has been ignored. I remain out-of-pocket.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Upon looking into this further I can see you have been in touch with our Customer Service Manager and this has now been resolved with a positive outcome. Customer Care.
Posted 2 years ago
They sent a joint of pork which was 3 days out of its sell by date. Only offered a refund , no goodwill gesture given as a way of apology.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chota, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our apologies that you were unhappy with the pork you received. We can see that you have received your refund, if you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us on 01765 824050. Customer Care.
Posted 2 years ago
Cooked the bacon wrapped turkey galantine as per instruction, used a Meater plus (have used one for a long time now) and found the Turkey to be rather tasteless, very dry and very disappointing. Despite using a newly sharpened chefs knife, it fell apart somewhat during carving as well. The poultry gravy was voted the most insipid, dishwater like gravy ever tasted as well. The other items bought were all very good I hasten to add but at £115 for the Turkey, never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your Turkey. We have passed on your feedback and we are truly sorry you were disappointed. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Last year I ordered the Sweet Cure Gammon joint and when it arrived it was exactly like the picture and when cooked was delicious. It was my friends turn to do christmas lunch this year but as they enjoyed the gammon last year they asked me to cook on and take it with me, this I did. when it arrived it was nothing like the picture but as I have trusted Farmison for years I thought it would be just as tasty and I didn't want to order another in case it was just the same and then I would have two. When I cooked it I was very disappointed. The meat was a lot darker and I did not like the taste at all. I could not take it to my friends so I had to let them down. I have since tasted the meat and disliked it so much that I have thrown it away. I have always been happy with Farmison and have recommended them I now am not sure what I will do now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Barbara, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with us. Unfortunately we cannot see any contact from yourself to us, We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in us. Please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Used Farmison for the first time as we are expecting extra guests for Christmas and my usual organic butcher had sold out of ducks . Ordered one from Farmison which was delivered promptly on time. However, when taking the duck out of the fridge just now so I could rearrange things I notice that the USE BY DATE is the 23rd ! Safe to say I will not be ordering from Farmison again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Karen, our sincerest apologies you were disappointed with your use by date on your ducks. This issue has now been resolved by one of our team. If you have any further comments please get back in touch with us. Once again our sincerest apologies. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
I order a month in advance, and 2 days before Xmas they tell me they cant give me some of the stuff I have ordered so now I got find someone to get me what I need as I am disabled and can't get out alone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We aim to fulfil all of our customer orders 100% but unfortunately from time to time the stock we initially thought we would have is not available, this can be due to quality control or supplier levels. Although your order was placed in advance we only get told of order changes later on in the day and after all orders have been dispatched. Our sincerest apologies for this and we can see a refund for the potatoes has been completed. If you require any further assistance please call us on 01765 824050. Kindest Regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Not impressed with the Christmas Gammon joint that arrived today. What is advertised is nothing like what was delivered. Hoping that Waitrose still have stock left!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Graham, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your gammon joint. We can see you have been offered a complementary £25 voucher from one of our customer care tea. We sincerely apologies for any disappointment caused and if you have any further comments please fell free to contact us on 01765 824050. Customer care
Posted 2 years ago
Received an email at 5.52pm the day before delivery to say a major part of my order was unavailable, I wouldn't have placed the order if the chicken hadn't been in stock but Farmison don't give any option other than a refund/voucher for the missing item. I now have everything I need for Sunday dinner except the chicken. I can't fault the quality of the meat but the customer service is rubbish. If an item is out of stock they should give you the option to cancel the whole order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Lisa, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We can see that you were in contact with one of our team members and was offered to have a chicken sent out to you. A full refund for the chicken has also been processed. Our sincerest apologies and if you require any further assistance please let us know. Customer care
Posted 2 years ago
I don’t normally write reviews but have been emailed multiple times to write this one. The beef wellington was only ok, I would not order again as there was far to much mushroom duxelle of which lacked flavour and was under seasoned. The beef itself was good. Pity about the rest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Nichola, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Would it be possible for you to forward the emails you have sent to care@farmison.com as unfortunately we cannot find any correspondence from you. We would love to put this right for you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Customer Care.
Posted 2 years ago
Was expecting more from the food i ordered, the burgers although very juicy and tasty were full of hard gristle, i expect the odd bit to slip through,but 3 out of the 4 were full of it . The microwave meals o ordered were very runny and pretty tasteless, i have had much better for less money elswhere. I dont like leaving negative reviews, but i am just being honest,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Updated to say that Rachel has been in touch and is replacing the pork ribeye chops plus an additional gift. The mark of a good company is not that it never gets things wrong but how it acts when things do go wrong. The service to rectify the situation has been second to none so I am editing my review accordingly. Put in an order for delivery for our son’s birthday weekend. Streaky bacon was delicious, no shrinkage at all, chicken Kyivs and Parma ham wrapped chicken breasts were deliciously tender, however our bone in pork ribeye chops were off. We thought at first it was the ‘bloom’ from the packaging but realised that this was not the case. E mailed Farmison who have unfortunately yet to reply. Have had their meat before and it has always been excellent, as has their customer service. Very disappointing this time. As such I feel I’d struggle to recommend in case it happened to someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that we were able to rectify your issues. Thank you for your custom and we hope to hear from you soon. Warmest regards, Customer Care Team
Posted 2 years ago
Fillet very good. Heritage sirloin tasteless Very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our sincerest apologies you found our Thick Cut Sirloin Steaks to be tasteless and disappointing. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Rachel Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
I bought this as a present for my husband's birthday, unfortunately we were both quite disappointed by the quality of meat. I would say the steak we've purchased from Waitrose has been either on par with or better quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our sincerest apologies that you found the steak tasting meat box in your order very disappointing. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Rachel, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
It was definitely not the quality that we have enjoyed before, and unfortunately the burgers were particularly poor - and off!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Siran, I am sorry to hear the burgers were not as you have previously enjoyed. I have just sent an email to your directly to resolve this issue for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Gemma Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality meat generally, but the bacon I purchased for £7.25 for 250g was more than half fat, making it £15 for 250g !!! The most expensive (and the worst )bacon I have ever purchased! I couldn't believe that you wanted to charge me £15 for chopping a boned/rolled lamb joint in half. I have purchased online meat from four different Yorkshire butchers over the past six weeks to locate quality, reliability and value. Farmison scored 2 for quality, 4 for reliability and 0 for value.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Don’t be fooled by false advertising from Farmison. You enter the promo code for free item with order above a certain value which doesn’t materialize in the delivery. No mention of the item being no longer available at check out. Now shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Huw, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get part of a promotion. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Louise, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Burgers were very average, lamb chops were fine but nothing much better than asda
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered lamb rumps from Farmison with the expectation that there would be two cuts of meat each of which would weigh 250g; however, I received one of 340g and another of 180g which was both disappointing and unfair to my partner. Please ensure you pay attention to the quality of meat supplied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your Lamb Rumps. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
I was amazed that the company wanted to charge me £15 for chopping a leg of lamb in two before sending out. Prices of the goods I have purchased are very high in comparison to other Yorkshire Butchers I am trying , who also sell online. I was very disappointed with the Ripon Cathedral Bacon which was more than 50% fat , despite its cost . The 60 day matured sirloin was good , but not so good as to merit its price point. Packages are sent out promptly , but please do not use the straw like filler which scatters all over the place when unpacking , and takes ages to clean up. Hope feedback is helpful Mike
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mike, Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.8 based on 30,292 reviews