Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Farmison & Co Reviews

4.8 Rating 30,292 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
4.8
Based on 30,292 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire,
Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
HG1 1QW

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered from Farmison for a while and the quality has definitely gone down. Still good most of the time but increasingly not worth the extra money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Forgot to deliver my roasties the day before Christmas and ruined my dinner. Understandably wasn't open the 3 days after but neither were any shops by the time I realised they weren't there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order beef Wellington, does not taste good. Meat, stuffing not nice .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
THE BEEF WELLINTON WAS AS TOUGH AS OLD BOOTS THE REST OF MY OrDER WAS VERY GOOD
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fresh Turkey £50 in value ordered and arrived on the 23rd December half defrosted. So not so fresh after all! Had ordered an item that wasn’t going to come and were advised of this the day the order arrived?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Porchetta wasn’t rolled, tied or scored which was disappointing on Christmas Day. Clearly good meat though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a rib of beef and extras and everything arrived on time. Brilliant. I know that ribs of beef are marbled but this was very fatty so we froze it and I went to the local butcher to buy another which was marbled but not too marbled. Sorry. Maybe an aberration but disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The boned duck breast came without instructions for cooking. It was dry and tasteless ( possibly because I overcooked it). Bacon too salty and thickly cut.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Package turned up on time but was missing the centerpiece of our Christmas dinner! Impossible to get through to anyone on Christmas eve. Not acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Harris, our sincerest apologies you were missing one of your centrepiece for your Christmas dinner. Here at Farmison we humanly pack our orders and it looks like this was a mistake by our packers who worked incredibly hard to get everyone's orders out during this incredibly busy time. That's still no excuse, so again, we can only apologise. This issue has now been resolved by one of our team and you have received a full refund. If you have any further comments please get back in touch with us. Once again our sincerest apologies. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
This review refers only to my recent experience- Generally Farmison produce is v good. However the mess made of my pre-order Xmas delivery and subsequent customer service response has undermined my faith in continued custom with Farmison. Receiving a box of creamy goo through careless packaging was both irritating and unpleasant, and frankly about more than getting a refund for the defective product. However in so far as Dawn appeared to be concerned this was the end of the matter and one step away from from put up and shut up. If you want to keep customers you may want to consider a less reductive stance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Marina, thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review. We sincerely apologise that you were unhappy with standard of food you received. All feedback from our customers is always very warmly received to further improve our business whether it is negative or positive. If you require any further assistance from us please get back in touch with us. Kindest Regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Cooked to speciation stated, tough as an old boot. I was soo looking forward to a nice beef Wellington, very disappointed. I live alone so this would have done me twice. I'm a pensioner so with the cost of the beef Wellington for 1 and the red wine sauce, too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Agnes, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your order from us. We of course hate letting our valuable customers such as yourself down. Our sincerest apologies once again for the disappointment caused. Kindest Regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed,especially with the Beef Wellington didnt cook very well as came squashed/damaged as was already half defrosted so all the pastry had gone mushy and broken looked a mess when unpackaged and the Muscovado/Orange Ham was very light on the flavour if any at all and looked far different from the image they sold it on,very pale and insipid looking not very appealing,the bacon used on the pigs in blankets and devils on horseback was very strong in off flavour of pork like when it's very piggy noticed by most of my guests on Christmas day that had them that and the ham didn't go down well at all,merguez sausages were very good and the belly burnt ends but other than that disappointing and wouldn't order again as I have had far better unfortunately from a company in Scotland for not much difference in price i shall be going there in future,also no cooking instructions on them unless download them which is a faff could quite easily have them on the labels that they come packaged in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review. We sincerely apologise that you were unhappy with standard of food you received. All feedback from our customers is always very warmly received to further improve our business whether it is negative or positive. If there is anything we can help you with please get in touch via care@farmison.com. Kindest Regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
I'll start with the good - the turkey's I ordered cooked beautifully. Now for the bad and why I will not use Farmission's again. However, I had to spend over an hour on each bird with tweezers to remove the quill cases from the skin and remove a wax like substance from the flesh left after the plucking process. This did meet my expectations of quality when I'd spent over £240 on 2 turkeys. The gammon was overpriced, 2 1/2 times the cost my independent village butcher charges. In context, I live near Oxford, not an inexpensive part of the country. The two packs of stuffing I ordered contained 40% of the weight was fat - being a pedant about this I weighed the fat run off. Overall, the turkey's were excellent. gammon and stuffing a disappointment for the high end price charged. Images on the website bore no resemblance to reality. I am not a skin flint, but expect to get what I pay for. Last complaint, the delivery was part frozen, meaning I was not getting the fresh food I had ordered, but a defrosted in transit product. This strikes me as a dubious practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
First ever order. It arrived not packaged well one of the items (a stuffed duck) the packaging wasn’t sealed it had leaked over everything and through the inner and outer packaging. A lot of money for such a poor finish. We didn’t eat it. Worried about the hygiene
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Cathryn, Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologise that you weren't happy with the produce you've received. We of course want to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied with the produce they receive from Farmison & Co. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050. Customer Care Team.
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered the three bird roast as it sounded the perfect option for Christmas lunch. It arrived looking delicious. We cooked and carved as directed. This is where the good news end. The only way to differentiate the turkey from the duck was the colour of the meats. Both were tasteless. If there was pheasant present there was no way to identify it as it was not obvious. There was sparse evidence of any cranberry stuffing. I love the ethos of Farmison, unfortunately this is the second year we have been disappointed by our Christmas lunch choice from this company. We will not be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Donna, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your 3 bird roast from us. We of course dislike letting our valuable customers such as yourself down. Our sincerest apologies once again for the disappointment caused. Kindest Regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Packaging is good. Delivery was expensive but it was Christmas. So far the meat products have been very good and very poor. The fillet tails were excellent, the sausages lovely. The ballotine of chicken was very nice and were received well but were pricey for the size. The big disappointment was the Beef Wellington. Absolutely terrible. Cooked exactly to instruction erring to the side of medium rare. Result was an undercooked pastry and a well done Fillet inside. The duxelle wasn't good enough to make up for an expensive waste. The worst product I've had from Farmisons
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Alan, we are very sorry to read that you experienced a very disappointing service from us in this occasion. Unfortunately we cannot see any contact from yourself to us, We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in us. Please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Turkey cushions were smaller than I imagined and the sausage roll was too! The gravy want great either.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our apologies that you were unsatisfied with the gravy and the size of the turkey parcels and sausage roll. I've had a look into this further and can't see any communication, if you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to give us a call on 01765 824050. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Although I have been happy with previous orders from Farmison this Christmas has left me feeling very disappointed. The order did not arrive on the nominated day, had received tracking details from DPD advising delivery between 8.30 -9.30 pm. However at around 6.15pm DPD tracking said Delayed and to wait for updates. Never heard another thing from them. Next day tried phoning Farmison, was on hold for over an hour. Emailed but again, standard reply saying I would hear within 49 hrs! Posted on Facebook page and instantly received a response via messenger. Was advised the meat would be 'OK' for 72 hrs. Not acceptable so requested refund, which is being processed but still haven't received. So , No joint, too late to find a replacement locally, Christmas dinner ruined, ended up with Turkey, which was all we could find and no one wanted, plus the stress which we could have all done without. From other posts on social media I realise r That we are not alone, and that DPD seems to have crumpled under Christmas pressures. Don't feel at all confident in using Farmison again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our apologies for the delivery delays with your order. Our courier did suffer with terrible delays making Christmas deliveries. It was devastating to watch the delays across the nation, it is upsetting that you were in this. I can see that you have received your refund. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us on 01765 824059. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Thought I had just sent my last review elsewhere. Poor performance and still have Informed not now available until after New zYear not received the product.Given full delivery details but never delivered and I was never told.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Atholl, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately on the lead up to Christmas all delivery couriers faced difficulty as they overstretched and overcommitted. I can see that your gift has been rearranged for collection and collected. Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery arrived a day late, which was fine, but the quality of the meat wasn't up to the standard I anticipated We ordered separately a Turkey and goose fat potatoes meal that was even more disappointing. Farmison website is a really good concept and easy to order, but I would expect the quality of the product to be higher.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Gregory, thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review. We sincerely apologise that you were unhappy with standard of food you received. All feedback from our customers is always very warmly received to further improve our business whether it is negative or positive. If you require any further assistance from us please get in touch via care@farmison.com. Kindest Regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.8 based on 30,292 reviews