Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

The Electric Tobacconist Reviews

4.9 Rating 36,440 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Electric Tobacconist
4.9
Based on 36,440 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Electric Tobacconist Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electrictobacconist.co.uk

Write Your review

Poor products, poor customer care, will not be purchasing anything more via this site, extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. I have checked with our team and I'm sorry you received a faulty kit. Our Customer Service Team did arrange a Freepost return for you straight away and issued a refund as requested. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 6 years ago
Ok so ordered this because other broke. Came in good time but was not impressed about the liquid that came along with it because it was not the one i had chosen. The mouth piece is very large and not nice at all. Anyway....intermittently using it as dont really like and even though i requested to cancel in time they left it till the monday to tell me i couldn't cos it was over the time frame...hay ho..wont be ordering from here again,as being a new customer and would have ordered my liquids regularly..No doing that now!!.thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. I have checked with our Customer Service Team and unfortunately, you didn't contact us within our grace period to cancel and your order had already been processed for despatch. We offered a Freepost return if you would have liked to return the item but we didn't hear back from you. I also apologise you received the incorrect e-liquid, I have arranged for a replacement to be sent. Have a nice day. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery hasnt come yet and I ordered the 22nd of may. I was counting on your quick service to recieve my product and now Im leaving bath on sunday and If they dont come tomorrow I probably wont get them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Gabriela. I'm sorry to hear this. I have checked your address and can see it was sent to a student accommodation. Unfortunately, there was no room number provided. We would recommend going to the concierge/front desk to see if your order was delivered there. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 6 years ago
I bought 6 bottles of Apollo Classic Tobacco Menthol e-liquid on the 9th of May 2018, i've been researching a lot and i wanted to get my mom a flavor the most similar possible to the mentol cigarrettes she smokes. After a lot of research and reviews this brand and flavor seemed like the good way to go. I was on vacation on the UK and now that i'm back in my country in SouthAmerica, i gave my mom the e-liquids so she could finally start with the vaping. We opened one bottle and it tasted absolutely nothing like menthol or tobacco, it smelled and tasted really sweet. I started to get alarmed by the flavor and started wondering that maybe the orange colored liquid may not actually be the flavor described in the tag. I opened another one and it smelled the same. I wrote about what happened to customer service of Electronic Tobacconist, and they answered this: Hi Ana Thank you for contacting The Electric Tobacconist® I am sorry to hear that your e-liquid do not taste right, we have opened a bottle and I can confirm that it does not taste the way it should so we have removed this variant from our site. If you would liek to return the bottles for a credit, refund of exchange, please see our returns information below: I explained them that i'm not in the UK anymore, i'm in Southamerica with their faulty products, and of course not able to return them. So i expect a refund or at least similiar product to what i actually ordered. I've just answered them and hope to get my money back from them. I'm really disappointed and upset for the waste of time, energy and money. Not to mention the disappointment from my mother, when we had arranged all so she could finally stop smoking. No i guess she's going to smoke her usual cigarrettes until i get her another e-liquid, so she can actually start with the vaping. Be writing back to tell what the outcome of the refund was.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ana, I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with your e-liquid. As the Customer Support Member stated, we entrust the manufactures to assure their products are correct and of the best quality that they can produce. However from time to time issues such as these happen and for that we apologise (As much as we would like to be, we are not perfect). I have been informed that a refund has been issued to the card which was used to place the order and the funds should be available in 48 hours. I hope this helps and once again, my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Steph - ET Team
Posted 6 years ago
My order wasn't sent to the correct adress The company stated I didn't enter a door number. When on my account the full postal adress is clearly stated. And told I didn't complete my adress correctly.. now three weeks later and no order. FUMING...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Chris. I'm sorry to hear this. I have checked with our customer service team and I can see we re-despatched your order. You confirmed the address without the door number was correct. When the replacement didn't arrive we were later informed by yourself that the door number was missing from the address. We use the delivery address provided by your PayPal account so you will need to update your address. We are now awaiting the return of both orders from Royal Mail and once we receive them back we can arrange a re-despatch. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 6 years ago
ordered cool fire mini which is faulty, emailed company, no response but reading some of the reviews dont thing i will get one soon shame as delivery was good but product and after sales are not good at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Dave, Thank you for leaving a review, I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with your kit. I have spoken to our Customer Support Team and I can confirm that they responded to your initial query on Friday 9th March, however, it would appear that the email address that was provided is incorrect as our reply bounced. Our Customer Support Team are more than happy to assist you on the issue you are experiencing. Can I ask that you please get back in touch through our Help Desk and ensure that the correct email address is provided. I hope this helps. Best Regards, Steph - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
faulty vape that has known issues and you refuse to refund, it is the second one , as you replaced it, still won't charge for more than 5 mins, and keeps flashing when i try to vape
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Heather, thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear this. We were unable to offer a refund on this occasion as your kit was tested and confirmed not faulty by our team. Please contact us if you require any assistance through our helpdesk or through email. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
My joke tech did not work and I have had to return it. I don’t think much of your after sales service either no one to talk to just emails back and forth with the same questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Valerie. Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. The Customer Service Team needs to ask specific questions to determine whether the kit is faulty and if it needs to be returned. I can see you posted your kit back to us and we will be in contact soon. Our team are available 9am-5pm Mon-Fri and are always happy to help. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
This product arrived over a week and a half late. I left a ticket on the website after a few days and never received a reply. Won't be using ET again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi John. Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm very sorry to hear this. I have checked with our Customer Service Team and I can confirm my colleague Steph replied to your enquiry the same day, I'm sorry if you didn't receive this. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
Did not have in stock what I wanted so ordered other items and Never received my order would you use such a company ?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Nicholas. Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear about this. I have checked our system and unfortunately, you didn't contact our customer service team regarding your order not arriving. I will have one of our team contact you and resolve this as soon as possible. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
I purchased an Innokin iTaste CLK-W Battery on 26th December - it failed within a month (this is not usual as I have purchased 8 of these in the past). I returned the product but they could not find a fault (it must be intermittant or they made a mistake) and returned it to me. It still doesn't work - after many attempts to re-charge it. Now they don't have the good grace to answer my emails. I won't be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi David. Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, we have not received any more communication from yourself. All returned items are thoroughly tested before being returned back to customers and I'm sorry to hear this issue has occurred again. One of our Customer Service Team will be in contact to resolve this for you. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered and paid extra (Thursday) for next day (Friday) delivery only to receive an email the on Friday afternoon stating that I had to wait Until Monday to receive my order. If I had known this I would have just gone into town on the Saturday and purchased it myself. What’s more I wrote an email to complain and was sent a gerneric email back. Won’t be using this website again. Ryan
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a vape and juice from these on Thursday. Paid for next day delivery expecting it on Friday. Friday they emailed me to say I would get my order Monday. Monday I got an email to say they couldn't find my address and I would get it Tuesday. Tuesday I got a email saying no one was home even though I was In all day !!! I requested my order to be sent to a drop off point for me to collect myself as the delivery is a joke !! Expecting to collect it today I get an email saying it won't be there until Monday. 6 days away. I put a review on their website but as it is t a good review they never published it. Don't trust these people. Their an absolute joke. Don't order anything if u don't want to be paying for someting your not going to receive. !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Clare. I'm very sorry about this, it's very unusual for a customer of ours to be let down in this way. We have refunded the full amount of your order and also credited your account with £10 if you choose to place another order with us. The management has been made aware of this issue and is putting in place ways to stop this happening again. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
i never got it
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Mohammed. I'm sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, you provided us with the incorrect address and your order will be returned back to us by Royal Mail. Once your order is received back we can arrange a re-delivery. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
My device stopped working after a few hours and I've still had no response to my complaint!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Hayley. I've checked with our Customer Service Team and I can confirm they replied to your email on January 7th. Please reply to their email and we will have this resolved for you. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
Wrong one ordered tried to change but couldn't get sorted had to order another one
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Mrs Cynthia. Thank you for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, we didn't receive any communication from you to change your order. If you would like to return any unopened products please contact our help desk through our website. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a flavour,it has taken 2 weeks to get to me and I have received a note from Royal Mail stating I owe £2 postage. Can you please get in touch with me to discuss this matter further. I hope to be refunded this amount for me to be able to retrieve my goods from Royal Mail
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi John. I'm very sorry to hear that you encountered this problem. I can see our Customer Service Team was able to resolve this for you promptly. Have a nice day. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
Returned item to company as ordered incorrect, Told return not received even though given a freepost address to return, Poor customer service and experience
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Phil. I'm sorry to hear this. As we did not receive your return and you were unable to provide us with proof of postage we were not able to process the refund. As a gesture of goodwill, we resolved this for you and refunded the items that were not received back at our warehouse. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
Product did not fit, although right one for vape. Customer services do not reply to emails
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Clive, I am sorry to hear that your clearomizers did not fit your kit. I have had a look at your order and I can see that it was the 2016 BLU Pro Clearomizers. BLU have changed the threading on their clearomizer and battery so this may be the reason the clearomizers do not fit. We do state this on the product page and image - I apologise if this was not clear enough. With regards to correspondence between yourself and our customer support team I can see that we made contact with yourself and we have not received a reply to our most recent email. I have asked for this to be chased up and I hope that you find the resolution is suitable. Kind regards, Scott Customer Support Supervisor
Posted 7 years ago
It has notbeen delivered. I travel constantly and have no time to chase. Disgraceful
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jamie. I'm sorry to hear that your order did not arrive to you. This is an unfortunate occurrence where the order must have been lost in the postal system. We have contacted a few days ago but have not received a response. Please get back in contact with us and we can arrange a re-delivery. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 7 years ago
The Electric Tobacconist is rated 4.9 based on 36,440 reviews