Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Driftworks Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,126 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Driftworks
4.8
Based on 3,126 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Driftworks Reviews

About Driftworks:

Street & race car parts shop since 2004. Creating our own unique car builds and racing cars since 2002.
100% owned & run by genuine car guys!

Visit Website

Phone:

01217922000

Email:

shop@driftworks.com

Write Your review

Driftworks 5 star review on 10th October 2024
Mikey Scott
Driftworks 5 star review on 3rd August 2024
Martinez De'souza
Driftworks 5 star review on 5th May 2024
Ian MacDonald
Driftworks 5 star review on 9th January 2024
Anonymous
Driftworks 5 star review on 15th November 2023
Jason Medeiros
Driftworks 5 star review on 15th November 2023
Jason Medeiros
Driftworks 5 star review on 15th November 2023
Jonathan L
635
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just gone to fit my s13 180sx geomasters tension rods , and the holes will not line up , this is because you have supplied me s15 ones! These were a present for someone and I had sent straight to the powder coaters to be customer powder coated to match the rest of the lock kit I was putting together , now I cannot finish building this car up in time for its drift day and I'm guessing that despite it being your mistake sending me the wrong ones your not going to return them now they'd been re painted
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Some products are permanently out of stock and will not say they are. They take your money and try to substitute something else for it….. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE….
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
On August 28, I ordered 4 rims worth nearly £700. It has not arrived until today, the day before yesterday I was able to talk to the company, but only by asking for the sales option when connecting, because no one answered the customer service assistance for 1 hour, and the sales connected after 35 seconds. The clerk said it would be in stock at the end of November, beginning of December, but he didn't know exactly when. He said they sent an email about this on August 29, which we then found out did not happen. They have been using the money for 2 months, they can't say anything concrete and the customer service is unreachable. Subcritical proceedings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Istvan, thank you for informing us about this matter. We apologise for the confusion regarding the email that we understood was sent to you. We have recently upgraded our internal ordering platform but due to initial setup issues, this was the reason why our email update never got to you. However, we do understand one of our team has since spoken to you about your order and this has now been resolved. Apologies once again for the customer service you have received, this is definitely not how we deal with our valued customers on a daily basis.
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking the way they deal with their mistakes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered for son for Christmas didn't arrive didn't arrive by his birthday in February either would not have Ordered if was out of stock on Web site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered and paid for some rear suspension arms for my aristo middle of may 2022 when it said in stock on the website. Few days late got an email saying out of stock but would receive them in a few weeks. Weeks went by and had/ heard nothing. Kept chacing it up to be giving another date about 4 times. Fast forward 7 and half months and they finally get sent 16th december 2022. Fair enough stuff gets delayed but that was shocking and atleast keep the website up to date to let people know if its actually in stock or not!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
J'ai commander des combiné de e36 à 882€ Est au moment de me remettre mon colis on m'a demander 241€ de frais d'importation. Qui n'était pas dit sur le site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, our checkout clearly states you won't pay any VAT. However, customs and individual country taxes are still applied to overseas orders.
Posted 2 years ago
The Personal steering wheel came with a broken box which is opened before I received it. And the card which should be attached to the rim was just random placed inside the box. Also, There are TWO cards inside the box and one of them does not belong to this rim(different serial no.). It's just like a repacked item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, we're sorry to hear about this. We always check every wheel for imperfections etc. upon receiving deliveries from Nardi before sending them out to customers to ensure we are also happy with the item. Personal and Nardi are in fact part of the same company so that may explain why you have two Nardi cards but one will be for the Personal steering wheel. However, if you find this isn't the case then please discard the card that doesn't match what you have. If there is still an issue, please get in contact with our customer services team at shop@driftworks.com and they'll be able to help you out with this.
Posted 2 years ago
Didn’t like the alloys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a full set of coilovers for my car and when being fitted found that the rear shockers were too long so fitted all the new suspension but left the old shockers on whilst waiting for the others. Because of this my car had to go back in the garage to have the new ones fitted incurring a £112 charge. After speaking to driftworks about this they said they would not cover the cost meaning I would be left out of pocket through no fault of my own. After paying over £900 for the suspension I would have expected better customer service than I received from such a big well known company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
To whom it may concern, I am writing to you to detail my extremely poor experience when ordering wheels through driftworks, you may be aware already as I had stated my displeasure over email previously! Please see below for details of this experience. Misleading advertisement, Ordered wheels on 31/12/2020 5-6 week lead time stated on website, Wheels arrived on 17/06/2021. Almost 6 months later! I fully understand that shipping was effected by the suez canal incident which I would happily accepted a delay of a few weeks but most certainly not a few months. If I had know at time of ordering there was a potential for wheels to take this long I would never have ordered from driftworks. I checked multiple times to see the delivery date of my shipment, was not once offered a refund to my order due to the grossly misleading leadtimes and delays. Was left in a position where I was stuck and had to wait, this was extremely inconvenient as I had planned on these being here in 5-6weeks (as stated on website) for my project build. I hope that from a professional point of view this is addressed with utmost urgency, I would hate for other car enthusiasts to be in a similar position due to falsely stated lead times on the website. One thing I would like to note is although my experience negative as a whole, I will commend the speed and manor as to which my emails were replied to and dealt with, this aspect of customer service was excellent and very professional. I will personally be considering looking into ordering any parts I require from alternative suppliers after this experience. Regards, Adam Colman
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Shocking, first the camber arms were missing the rosejoint dust boots so they had to resend them out, then after fitting them and seeing how much loose play the had I realised they were missing the nut to tighten the rose joint to the arm so then they had to be sent out, all while a customer's car was sat on the lift taking space. Il never use driftworks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Steven, Big apologies for the mix-up in all of this, this is certainly not standard practice. We'll be speaking to our dispatch/packing team to ensure this doesn't happen again. Team Driftworks
Posted 3 years ago
had 2 pay for shippment 2 times before i got my items.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wanted to return items, when they got them they said they were damaged and would not refund. Pictures I had taken for postal insurance ,proved them to be telling lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After waiting 2 months for my coilovers to arrive (which was understandable due to covid) I was disappointed to find I’d been sent the wrong ones. Luckily the front shocks fit correctly so I sent the rears back and asked for the correct rears to be sent out. Only to be sent the exact same fronts I already had and no rears, after clearly stating what I needed in several emails. So I sent those back and I’m currently still waiting for the rears which I hope will finally be correct. Having just received an email asking me if I’d sent the rears off despite this information being readily available in several emails before, it’s clear to me that their communication is poor, and things like orders and emails are obviously not read or processed properly. I work nights, so after many sleepless nights staying up to wait for dpd drivers etc I think it’s safe to say this could’ve easily been avoided if the order had been processed properly by a bit of extra care and attention in the first place. Don’t get me wrong the coilovers are fantastic, it would just be nice to actually receive them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Daniel, Huge apologies for the service you've received, this is not how we typically treat our customers and processes will be put in place here to ensure this doesn't happen to others too. After discussions with our customer service team, we can confirm the rear coilovers will be delivered to you by DPD today.
Posted 4 years ago
The box was labeled with japanese figures and didn't have any sort of papers regarding the torque specs, so as fragile and bad the part was, it broke while torqueing in down to the stock torque spec of a na miata.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Paco, We're sorry to hear you've had issues installing your HKB boss kit. We sell a lot of these kits each month and have very few issues with them. I understand you reached out to our customer services team prior to installing the item as you were concerned it would not fit correctly. Unfortunately, as the product is now broken we cannot issue a return but if you had contacted us before installing it we would have happily helped you out with torque specs etc. Kind regards, Team Driftworks
Posted 4 years ago
Messed up my order when I asked twice if I was getting the correct item. Rude on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
3 months later still no product had to get refunded disappointed to the fullest with driftworks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
complete lack of communication or ownership. They pride their selves on being a work wheel distributor when it seems they really struggle to distribute work products. waiting over 3 months, after being told 2 weeks. to now be told my parts were not on the shipment I'd been assured they were in. to be told i now have to wait another 5 weeks. and that there "isnt anything we can do", "i can only apologize". I always understood that I'd be waiting for products from Japan. But the clear lack of attention to detail when it comes to timescales really isn't good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery time was utterly dire. Parts literally arrived from japan in half the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Driftworks is rated 4.8 based on 3,126 reviews