Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Cost Cutters UK Reviews

4.1 Rating 630 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Cost Cutters UK
4.1
Based on 630 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 69%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Cost Cutters UK Reviews

About Cost Cutters UK:

Cost Cutters UK are one of the UK's number one suppliers of pioneering educational, office and leisure furniture. We have a great range of furniture for your school, office or nursery and also a great range of outdoor playground furniture and equipment, early years resources and early years supplies.

With over 25 years experience we understand the importance of excellent customer service and reliability that you can trust. We are always happy to help so if you need any product advise, sizing options and planning or room design then please get in touch with our friendly sales team.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 443370

Email:

customerservices@costcuttersuk.com

Location:

2 Crompton Court, Attwood Road, Burntwood Business Park
Staffordshire
WS7 3GG

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not a great first-time purchase. Ordered items to be told they were not available, and offered an alternative which I agreed at the time but they were too light in colour. Wanted to charge over £15 to return and restock the items. Disappointed. I will not order from them again.
Helpful Report
Hello, I’m sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your order, and we apologise that the original colour you selected was out of stock. Since you accepted the alternative colour and the items were delivered, any returns will incur our supplier’s restocking and collection fees in line with our terms and conditions. Kind regards, Vicky
Disappointing restocking fee of 30% per item when the wrong chairs were ordered. Whilst the Ts&Cs do say there maybe a restocking fee, 30% feels very high - when 7 chairs were ordered wrongly. (Item code was out by a single digit)! :(
Helpful Report
Hello, Our suppliers apply restocking and collection fees, which vary depending on the supplier and product. I've communicated extensively with Katherine, and together we've worked to minimise these costs as much as possible. While we understand that the chairs delivered were not the correct ones, the error was not on our end, so we are required to pass on these charges.
Received an email from Alison with confirmation and I replied asking delivery timescale as it’s not in confirmation and still no reply after sending a second and third email. Obviously not great at communication and I won’t use CostCutters again
Helpful Report
Hello John, Your order was placed 48 hours ago, and we are currently awaiting a confirmed delivery date from our supplier. As soon as this information becomes available, you will receive an automatic update from us. Please note that our standard response time for emails is within 24-48 hours, which accounts for the delay in responding to your original message. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.
Terrible service! We have had huge pay equipment delivered on random days with no prior warning. Was delivered with no instructions and all of the hardware screws, nuts and bolts missing! We contacted them and they have not sent out replacement parts. Awful customer service who do not respond to calls or emails. Stay well away and shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the initial issues with your delivery and understand how frustrating that must have been. However, I can see that this matter has since been resolved, and the missing fixings will be with you tomorrow at the latest after we were made aware of the issue 4th October. I have also reviewed your correspondence with us and can see that we have kept informed of the replacement fittings and have sent the assembly instructions. If you have any further concerns or need additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us. We value your business and appreciate your understanding.
Constantly pushed back the delivery date, item is still outstanding! we will be calling for a refund.
Helpful Report
Wrong chair sent!
Helpful Report
Not clear on delivery dates - just an estimate , ask them for delivery date via email no response Then an email toconfirm the order and if you want to cancel or amend they will charge you to do so Order the same item on the same day from another upllier it is to be delivered between 1-2 pm today Customer service, your emails scripts and your system need updating if you are operating in the e com world !!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for reaching out, we are very sorry that we couldn't process your order quicker. The order has been picked up at 8.30am this morning (Monday 22.07) and will be dispatched tomorrow for delivery Wednesday. We do not charge for any amendments on orders and this is not stated in any of our T&C's. Any further issues, please feel free to give me a call on 033 33 44 33 70 option 2 and ask for Freya.
This company is charging extortionate rates for shipping and then charges a restock fee of 50% per item and return shipping costs if you change your mind and want to return for a refund. I ordered some stools and they came but unfortunatly they were too tall, my mistake I agree however to return them would be £239.23 inc VAT from a purchase of over £360 for the stools (my overall purchase was £723.49) plus the 65 odd shipping, this would leave me with a refund at £193.42.. I might as well keep the stools as I would have returned them at a loss!! I'm not sure if you can legally charge a customer a restocking fee???... I'm doing some research to find out.
Helpful Report
Hi Leigh, Thank you for your feedback. As mentioned in my previous email, I have managed to reduce the restocking fee from £180.00 to £69.00. Unfortunately, we are unable to refund the original carriage charge as it covers the delivery costs to you. Our supplier also charges a fee for collecting the stools, which is beyond our control. We strive to be transparent with our policies, and our restocking charges are clearly listed in our terms and conditions and our FAQs. While we understand that these fees can be frustrating, they are standard practice across the industry and are legal. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We're here to help. Best regards, Victoria Nunn Customer Services
the website is a mess and kept throwing me out. I then had to call to do the order with a lovely lady but i have requested a receipt and still not had. I would shop somewhere else as the payment area is really confusing with delivery and payment i screne shot i had not put my address in wrong but still i was apparently wrong. Very painful and took over 30 mins to sort through. Fingers crossed it has worked. It is funny your asking for delivery times etc when i just placed an order so no idea no idea if anything broken honestly total mess of a company clearly to big to care and to big to have a good process
Helpful Report
Hello Tanya, I apologise for any confusion you experienced with our website. As we discussed over the phone, the issue was caused by an incorrect name being entered for the payment. I have resent the order confirmation to you. The email you received about the dates is simply informing you of the delivery schedule; no action is needed on your part. Additionally, your feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate department.
Delivery times inaccurate. Website gives a lead time i.e 7-10 days after chasing because i had no thave any indication of a delivery i was advised they get there products direct from manufacturers so therefore there delivery times are subject to change and they cannot control this. Advised they can't control this but if they do not directly dispatch or stck the items themselves they should not advertise lead times at all. Advised my item wont be in stock until at least the end of the month, seller charges £25 to cancel orders also. It was our first time trying cost cutters as a supplier; i wont be using again. Customer services was basically unapologetic
Helpful Report
Hello, We apologise for any inconvenience caused due to inaccurate delivery times. We understand that our website states a lead time of 7-10 days, and we apologise for any confusion caused by the delay in providing you with delivery information. As we source our products directly from manufacturers, our delivery times are subject to change, and unfortunately, this is something beyond our control. However, we do understand your frustration. Our website does states that lead times may vary as do the terms and conditions that you agreed to when you ordered. We are truly sorry to hear that your item will not be in stock until the end of this month. We understand your disappointment and frustration. Regarding the cancellation charge of £25, this can be removed if a product is out of stock. We genuinely value you as a customer, and your feedback is crucial in helping us improve our services. We would greatly appreciate it if you could share any suggestions on how we can make things better for you as our valued customer. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Vicky Customer Support Team Cost Cutters UK
Really not happy with the order very misleading ordered the plank and tyre pack but you have to order tyres separately
Helpful Report
Hello, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your order. The item purchased did clearly state that tyres needed to be purchased separately. Kind Regards, Vicky
Still waiting to receive my order. Placed on 12th January. Advised it would arrive on 5th February. When it didn't arrive I had to chase up to be told that it would now be delivered sometime w/c 19th February. Asked if I could cancel order as it was too late for my needs. Was told I would have to pay £25 to cancel! Agreed to keep the delivery order and emailed on 20th Feburary to see if the delivery would indeed be delivered w/c 19th February. New delivery date is now 27th February...
Helpful Report
Dear KARA,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience with Cost Cutters UK. We truly appreciate your input and apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. We understand the frustration you have experienced with the delayed delivery of your order. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and any confusion that may have arisen during the process. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we deeply regret any inconvenience this has caused you. We have taken note of your concerns regarding the delivery dates and the cancellation fees. Rest assured, we will address these issues internally to ensure they do not happen again in the future. We value your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement and strive to exceed your expectations in the future. Once again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We are committed to serving you better and look forward to resolving this matter with your utmost satisfaction. Kind regards, Vicky Cost Cutters UK
The delivery service is terrible. I purchased a chair. There was not way to track it. The tracking site was not showing the delivery. I receive a message telling me the delivery have been attempted. With no tracking data what am I supposed to do? The delivery company then wanted to charge me £25 for another deliver. That went down like a lead balloon if anything I should be offered a discounted price. When you are delivering things to people online they need to able to track them. So they know when they will arrive. Pehaps add some delivery instructions.
Helpful Report
Hello, Apologies that our supplier hadn't called you to book in the delivery. I can see that my colleague resolved this by waiving the re delivery charge. Kind Regards, Vicky
Very poor delivery time. Have received poor communication as to the whereabouts of my order.
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Cost Cutters UK. We apologise that you have been frustrated with our delivery time and communication. We take customer service seriously and can assure you we will deal with this internally. We really appreciate your feedback.
I'm very disappointed with this company as you make a lost as a customer. if on cancelling an order even before the 24hr hour they charge. Where ther should be a cooling of period to change your mind with out incurring charges & non receiving of goods.
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Cost Cutters UK. We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our company. It does say in our terms and conditions that all cancellations must be made within 24hrs of purchasing. This is due to items being dispatched next day etc this will incur charges of redelivery and restocking fees. Apologies again for the inconvenience.
One of the worst companies I genuinely have ever used! They take my money then say they haven't received it! Confirmed with my bank the money has gone out. Shop elsewhere!. This is a scam and a fraudulent company. In touch with the police
Helpful Report
Hi Ahshan, We can only see you have requested a quotation on 07/09/2023, i have spoken to your account manager and can confirm you did not want to place your order until the items were in stock. Isabelle has tried to call you on several occasions but has been unable to speak to anyone. After looking at our bank transactions you have not tried to make payment. If you would like to call into the office and speak to a member of staff, they can help you. We are open Monday - Friday 0900-1700 Thank you Customer Service
The Captcha didn't load when myself or others tried to order by credit card causing an error so we could not pay this way, and using the proforma option delayed our order by a few days
Helpful Report
You’re asking for a review before delivering the order.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your comments but I can confirm the review is for our service and how you found our system not about the product, however I can confirm you have been dealing with my colleague and your delivery is booked in for Tuesday 1st August.
Needed a good quality, hard wearing cupboard for a pre-school so decided to spend a lot of money. Needed the cupboard to be secure so that the children would not be able to gain access if locked. The cupboard fell apart after two months hinges snapped and the lock would not line up so the children could open it. Did not think it would be unreasonable to ask for a refund but was told this was to be expected, they would send me new hinges instead, that was weeks ago still no fixings. Cupboard is redundant. Should have gone for cheap at Argos.
Helpful Report
I still have not received the goods I paid for on 13th February, I have heard nothing other than this survey I expect a refund and will be applying for same
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review and can only apologise that your delivery will arrive 2 days after the web advisory date, However I believe you have spoken with customer services and you item is already out for delivery today. if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0333 344 3370.
Cost Cutters UK is rated 4.1 based on 630 reviews