Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Cost Cutters UK Reviews

4.1 Rating 630 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Cost Cutters UK
4.1
Based on 630 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 69%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Cost Cutters UK Reviews

About Cost Cutters UK:

Cost Cutters UK are one of the UK's number one suppliers of pioneering educational, office and leisure furniture. We have a great range of furniture for your school, office or nursery and also a great range of outdoor playground furniture and equipment, early years resources and early years supplies.

With over 25 years experience we understand the importance of excellent customer service and reliability that you can trust. We are always happy to help so if you need any product advise, sizing options and planning or room design then please get in touch with our friendly sales team.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 443370

Email:

customerservices@costcuttersuk.com

Location:

2 Crompton Court, Attwood Road, Burntwood Business Park
Staffordshire
WS7 3GG

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Item shown as in stock proved not to be and it was no longer available from the supplier.
Helpful Report
Hi David I am so sorry you couldn't get your chair, I understand you were offered an alternative. We have updated our website.
No order has been delivered yet! In fact, we have NOT received any email or text message when the order will be delivered!
Helpful Report
Hi all of our customers get 2 order confirmations within 12 hrs of order. I am sorry to hear that you have not received anything. If you would like to contact us we can ensure we have the correct contact details for you.
Ordered on next day delivery but still waiting for delivery 2 weeks later. Attempted to communicate but get no response.
Helpful Report
Hi I am so sorry. We are more than happy to cancel and refund the order if you wish, unfortunately with furloughed staff and many manufacturers also working on skeleton staff we have struggled to keep stock levels up to date.
Product mentioned on the website to be in stock turned out not to be in stock :(
Helpful Report
We are so sorry. With furloughed staff we have struggled to keep our stock levels upto date. We will happily give you a refund if you have not had one already please contact our customer services.
After ordering one type of table I have to wait for 1.5 month for delivery. Which was ok for me. After 2 months the table did not arrived at all and nobody send me a message or phone me to inform me, that the table is out of the stock for another 1.5 month. After phone call to the customer service they offered me a different table ( and made me to spend more money ) promising the table would definitely arrive withing 7 days. It did not arrived at all after 10 days. Again no phone call to let me know, is out of stock again for another 1.5 month. I found it very unprofessional and annoying. My children have been left sitting on the floor for several weeks and parents have not been impressed with that at all too. I would not order any more items from this company !
Helpful Report
A very poor service, received a damaged cabinet and then when trying to arrange a collection it has been delayed for longer than 2 months.
Helpful Report
Hi. We are disappointing that you received your item damaged. Despite our best efforts the manufacturer was unable to collect. I can only apologise for the inconvenience cuased.
Please do not buy anything from this company unless you are 100% sure that the item you buy will be fit for your purposes, and you need them like 2 months after the delivery date given by the Cost Cutter. I was reading some of the good reviews I wish I could say the same. Sorry but no thanks, they didn't mention anything about the return you will loos up to 40% the money paid for goods if you like to return them, this is only if they are in the original packaging. its a Joke I don't even know if it is legal. in the website says 3 to 5 days delivery it took them 6 weeks to deliver the goods. the Only good point about the company they have very polite customer service staff,
Helpful Report
Hi. I am so sorry you have had a bad experience. We do state in our terms and conditions that products returned are subject to a re stocking fee. "Should you wish to return an item they will be subject to a re-stocking charge. If the item was sent from our warehouse the charge will be 25% of the item value. If the item is sent direct from one of our manufacturers it may be subject to up to a 50% re-stocking fee" We also state in our T and C's re stock availability "Lead times quoted are subject to stock availability at time of order and subject to seasonal demand. If required for a specific date please check availability before ordering and state at time of order" What we do is perfectly legal. If you wish to discuss this further I will be more than happy to speak to you.
Terrible. I ordered 2 picnic tables 10 days ago expecting them to arrive by today as stated on the website there is 7-10 day delivery wait. I chase the order today and was told if I wanted them on time I would need to pay an additional £75 fee or wait another week.
Helpful Report
Hi. We are very sorry you didn't have a great experience with us. I know customer services made every effort to ensure your delivery was on time. We hope you are pleased with your goods when they arrive.
Absolutely awful service. Was let down last year and vowed I wouldn't use you again. Against my better judgement i ordered several hundred pounds worth of products from you for an imminent OFSTED. A week after the due date I phoned to see where everything was only to be told it would still be several weeks before my products arrived. No one had even bothered to let me know and didn't seem overly concerned that they had really compromised my OFSTED. Cancelled my order and went back to ordering from a reliable company. Will not use you again and certainly not recommending you to all my colleagues in the industry.
Helpful Report
Hi We are so sorry you have not had a good experience with us. Unfortunately the item you ordered became out of stock. I believe you have had your other items on time. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of communication. We always endeavour to ensure every customer has a great experience with us. I have also sent you an email with our apologies. Kind Regards Kate Company Director
stay away. companies like this are the reason people are cautious about buying online. bought a drying rack, very cheaply made, racks don't stay up, how is a child supposed to lift up 29 racks while they put their dripping wet painting on the bottom shelf to dry? contact to return, said it would be collected by their suppliers for inspection but if it isnt found faulty "we won’t charge for the return but we also won’t issue a credit" looking like small claims for me, sad really as this could be a really good company if they just did things right and looked after their customers :(
Helpful Report
Good Morning, I'm sorry you are not happy with the service you have received so far, however our processes are being followed correctly as they are clearly laid out in our terms and conditions. The drying rack will be inspected as soon as it is returned to the warehouse and our finding reported back to you as quickly as possible. We do sell many drying racks every week and do not experience issues with these products but this does not mean there is not a fault on this occasion. You will be kept up to date by a member of our customer services team asap next week. Thank you
The product was soiled and damaged
Helpful Report
Good afternoon, we are so sorry that you have received a damaged and faulty carpet. You have already informed us and sent us photo's and a replacement is being sent out to you today. We will give you a call next week to check the replacement has arrived and is in perfect condition. Thank you for contacting us promptly when the rug arrived.
Afternoon, your replacement was delivered yesterday. We hope it has arrived safely and in perfect condition but please let us know if you have any further queries. Thank you
Product (writing desk) as a flat-pack last week (July 20, 2017) not as described on webpage at time of purchase: it needs self-assembly (though no sign of this on product page, as they say there should be in their own FAQ). Product was also damaged (bore holes incorrect) and couldn't be assembled without further damage (though you only realise this after beginning assembly). On both counts - not being as described and arriving damaged - I am allowed to reject the product according to Consumer Rights Act 2015. But they are refusing to offer refund - as per consumer law - so having to take to small claims court. Avoid at all lengths.
Helpful Report
We are very sorry you are not satisfied with you desk. We are happy to replace the damaged parts of your desk for new ones. We work very hard to ensure all our customers are happy. We are a small family run business and take pride in our service and customer care.
Have been trying to return an item for weeks, they keep saying they'll call me back and they never do! They also keep ignoring my emails. Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Apologies thatt you have felt that customer services have let you down on this occasion. I can confirm collection has been arranged as agreed via email with you. The manufacturer is collecting directly, but we will confirm a date with them and let you know.
Cost Cutters UK is rated 4.1 based on 630 reviews