Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Cost Cutters UK Reviews

4.1 Rating 630 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Cost Cutters UK
4.1
Based on 630 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 69%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Cost Cutters UK Reviews

About Cost Cutters UK:

Cost Cutters UK are one of the UK's number one suppliers of pioneering educational, office and leisure furniture. We have a great range of furniture for your school, office or nursery and also a great range of outdoor playground furniture and equipment, early years resources and early years supplies.

With over 25 years experience we understand the importance of excellent customer service and reliability that you can trust. We are always happy to help so if you need any product advise, sizing options and planning or room design then please get in touch with our friendly sales team.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 443370

Email:

customerservices@costcuttersuk.com

Location:

2 Crompton Court, Attwood Road, Burntwood Business Park
Staffordshire
WS7 3GG

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bad communication from Rachel she ignored my last email of 2 days ago, 8.11.22. I waited all day for the delivery & finally exasperated at 13.50 rang to find out they were not coming today. Rachel, not helpful or useful for busy working people. However, salvation may be mine as a very organised senior customer services manager answered my call & rang courier immediately so is hopefully sorting it for me as we speak. There may be a God after all!!!
Helpful Report
I didn’t even receive the product yet. Called yesterday, no update available. Waiting to receive a call back.
Helpful Report
Thank you for you review, please can you check you spam box as an email has been sent with the alternative table on as discussed on the phone asking for you to confirm if you are happy to proceed, as we haven't been able to reach you on your mobile. If you have any questions, please give us call back and customer services.
I havent received my item and despite emailing you I have heard nothing
Helpful Report
Apologies for the delay in your delivery, as per our email that was sent to you on the 2nd of November your item was returned to the warehouse as it was damaged by the carrier and replacement item raised, your delivery should be with you the latest Tuesday. If you do experience a delay or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at customer services and we will be happy to assist you.
The delivery times are far too long !!
Helpful Report
Hi Marie I can confirm your goods have been dispatched and can only apologies as there was a typo in your order confirmation. Truly sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.
Poor quality control with missing items followed by poor customer service with no reply to e-mail detailing missing items.
Helpful Report
I am so sorry you have had an issue with your item, I have checked for an email from yourself and haven't been able to find, would you mind sending the email trail over to custmerservices@costcuttersuk.com with you order number as the reference and we will be happy to assist you. Apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused. We do advise if you do not receive a response with in 48hours of your email that you give us a call to confirm your email has been received and auctioned.
I have placed an order I have emailed about my delivery date and they have just sent me the invoice the money has gone out of my account the day I ordered and still no idea when I will receive this 3 weeks on
Helpful Report
As per our web site it does state to contact us for a delivery date as we have had a slight delay on this item, we have however offered the Red as an alternative so please check your emails/Spam for a copy of this, if you haven't received a copy, please feel free to give us call at customer services and we can discuss further and an alternative email address for you. All customers get an emailed copy of their invoice as proof of purchase for your records. I hope this helps.
Waited nine hours yesterday for a delivery that did not arrive. It 'may' arrive today. Or tomorrow.
Helpful Report
Poor quality, two out of the three sets were delivered damaged. Still awaiting contact back after sending a email on 9th September. Now on 14th September and still no call back.
Helpful Report
Unacceptable delays. Misleading lead times displayed online to induce purchase.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your feedback - We are sorry for the delays you've experienced. These items are made to order and it is specified that the lead times are subject to change. You should have received an email with a delivery date, however, if you need further information or would like to check on the progress of your order, please give us a call or send us an email.
I'm still waiting for my delivery.
Helpful Report
I can confirm your goods are out for delivery and will be with you tomorrow, as per our website all lead times are estimated at the moment if you need any updates or have a deadline for delivery please do not hesitate to contact us a customer service's so we can contact the suppliers for you.
I received a faulty chair and finding it extremely difficult to get a replacement or refund. No reply to my email, and when I phoned was passed onto other personal
Helpful Report
I'm sorry, you have received a faulty chair but I can see Customer Services emailed you on the 27th asking you to confirm the goods are ready for collection and a replacement has been raised, if you can respond to the email then we can arrange dispatch. Please check your Spam emails as well and if you have any further issues or questions please contact us as customer services.
Desk was poor quality. Delivery was long. Communication was poor!
Helpful Report
Thank you for your comment, please contact us as customer services with your order number if you are not happy with your product so we can look into this for you. Kind regards Customer Services
Refused to price match as I had found the item too cheap and was told it was therefore “not good for our business”. When argued they shouldn’t advertise a price match promise they wouldn’t fulfil they then tried to say it was not the same item so couldn’t price match despite that it obviously was with the same stock photo! Terrible! Surely it’s worse for your business not to honour price match promise as advertised when all requirements are met? Plan to report this company.
Helpful Report
No product delivered as out of stock and no refund back in my account over a week later very poor experience
Helpful Report
I can confirm your refund was processed and refunded within 6 days from the date you ordered, some banks/ credit cards do take longer to process than others and we do advise at least 5-7 days. Kind regards Customer Services
I ordered a nursery table and chairs from website, listed as “in stock”. Received order confirmation and a few days later received an updated delivery date for the same day. Nothing arrived. Some days later received an email saying the item was out of stock for another 4 months, with no contact details or response when I requested a refund.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review and I can only apologise that you have experienced a delay in the item you ordered, We are still receiving a few delays with some shipments into the UK and are doing our best to offer alternatives if this does happen. Please do not hesitate to contact us a customer service if we can be of further assistance to you. Kind regards The Customer Services Team.
We ordered some chairs and phoned first to check they would be available in time for an event we had planned. When they arrived some were the wrong colour but when we asked for them to be changed we were asked to provide proof with a photo - I don't know why any customer would make this up - weird. Anyway they eventually agreed to not insist on photo proof of their mistake. The second delivery that they also said we would have in time for our event still has not come. They said the chairs would be here yesterday and once I had put through the order changed their mind. There was then no way I couldn't change the order without a penalty. Would not use this company again for event supplies.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review, photos are asked as standard so we can arrange a replacement straight away without having to wait for the goods to be returned and checked. I understand the new order you placed wasn't delivered within 24hrs as per the request but we do aim to fulfil our customer's requests to the best of our ability, and can only apologise for any inconvenience caused, we don't generally request a next day for this reason. The Customer Service Team Delete
Still waiting on delivery of item
Helpful Report
Thank you for the review but as per the website, this item is on a 4-6 week lead and is due to be with you next week. I hope this helps. The Customer service Team
The item scheduled to be delivered on 31 May is yet to be delivered. Pathetic service.
Helpful Report
Very slow service. I am still awaiting delivery.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review the carrier will ring you to arrange delivery 48hrs before and the lead time is about 10 days at the moment. if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact customer services.
Not received the item and no correspondence ?
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review, I can confirm that we emailed you on the 9th of May @ 17.03pm to confirm your delivery date as the item you have ordered is on an 8 week lead time and is made to order. Please check your Spam Box, I have asked the email be re-sent to you and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at Customer Services and we will be happy to assist you. Many thanks
Cost Cutters UK is rated 4.1 based on 630 reviews