Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Cost Cutters UK Reviews

4.1 Rating 630 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Cost Cutters UK
4.1
Based on 630 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 69%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Cost Cutters UK Reviews

About Cost Cutters UK:

Cost Cutters UK are one of the UK's number one suppliers of pioneering educational, office and leisure furniture. We have a great range of furniture for your school, office or nursery and also a great range of outdoor playground furniture and equipment, early years resources and early years supplies.

With over 25 years experience we understand the importance of excellent customer service and reliability that you can trust. We are always happy to help so if you need any product advise, sizing options and planning or room design then please get in touch with our friendly sales team.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 443370

Email:

customerservices@costcuttersuk.com

Location:

2 Crompton Court, Attwood Road, Burntwood Business Park
Staffordshire
WS7 3GG

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible to deal with. No communication at all. I have yet to receive my order after chasing them for over a week. So far, I have been waiting for my order for 2.5 weeks and I'm nowhere close to finding out where my order is. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Morning, I'm sorry you are having issues with your order and have had numerous phone calls and emails back and forth but I hope to be able to confirm your delivery date later this afternoon. I can confirm this doesn't happen often but we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and get your order to you, I can only apologise for the inconvenience you have been caused and this is being investigated as to why you have had the continued delay. Kind regards Customer Services
Ordered on 27 April and still waiting on order to be delivered
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review, I can only apologise for the delay in your delivery and we are working closely with this supplier to try and improve the lead time. I can confirm your goods have now been delivered and again can only apologise for any inconvenience caused. if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at Customer Services.
I am yet to receive my order which specified 3-5 days
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review I can confirm your order was processed on the 27th of April and the goods delivered on the 5th of May as per our lead time. The POD has been emailed over. If you have any issues, please do not hesitate to contact us at Customer Services.
Emails sent for update on delivery with no reply Money taken but no item delivered
Helpful Report
Tried to make a purchase on Good Friday. Site said payment unsuccessful so tried again. The card account says two payments have been taken but no confirmation of my order being processed. Phone lines closed, Onsite help not replying. Hopeless customer service so far
Helpful Report
As we are a UK company and it was a public Holiday I can confirm yes we were closed, I have checked our online system this morning and I can't find an order relating to your name or payments, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused but we are open today 09.00 am till 17.00 if you still need our help. Kind regards Customer Services.
Received a tel call to agree delivery date for the desk I ordered. The desk did not arrive on the agreed date. I called to query this to be told the desk had not left the warehouse. Another date was arranged for delivery. The desk arrived minus legs.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry for the inconvenience you have been caused, but any issues with your order, please contact us directly at Customer Services and not the manufacturer as its quicker for us to resolve for you and chase if we are aware of the situation. I am glad we have now been able to rectify this for you.
We ordered a desk and upgraded the deliver over a week ago, we are currently still waiting for the desk to be delivered and have had zero contact from cost cutter. Doesn't fill you with confidence in their ability to provide a simple service.
Helpful Report
We have been trying to reach you since Thursday to arrange your delivery and messages have been left on the mobile Gif Gaf answer phone. please can you contact customer services on to book delivery many thanks
I ordered a welly rack but later received an email saying delivery would be in two month's time - this wasn not mentioned at the time of the order. I have since cancelled the order. There was also no mention that the welly rack would be coming from a third party (Seated Furniture).
Helpful Report
I'm sorry you feel let down by the leadtime but as this item is shipped in from overseas it does state on the item that the lead time is 6-8 weeks. I would like to reassure you that Seated Furniture and Cost Cutters Uk are the same, Cost cutters Uk is one of our web sites. we are able to offer you a number of alternatives but they are slightly more costly than what you have originally paid and we did leave a message to make you aware of this and to see if you wanted to swap to an alternative. if you would like to proceed with the alternatvie please do not hesitate to give us a call back at customer service's and we are more than happy to help you. Many thanks Customer Service's team
The audacity of this company! ordered an in-stock item on the 20th December, told it would be with me the first week of Jan, did not arrive by Thursday so called them to see if it was coming Friday, was told it would be with me the 3rd week of Jan due to stock issues (turns out it was not in stock after all). did not arrive by Thursday so called them to see if it was coming Friday, was then told that there are 3-types of status for delivery date confidence and that the order is now "confirmed" for delivery this week, it is now Thursday of the 4th Week of Jan, I have just called the company and they are telling me it will not be with me now till next week... I have just canceled my order.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback, I would firstly like to apologise that you feel you have been misled, your order was placed on the 20th December and the manufacturer had closed for Christmas so as far as we could tell the item would be available for delivery in the new year, as our website stated. "orders would not be processed until our return in January". I believe your delivery was due the 17th of January and it was moved to the week commencing the 24th, however, we did chase and keep you updated so that you were aware of the changes as we were. Unfortunately, delays are out of our control and we do our best to keep our customers up to date on our orders. We are always only a phone call or email away to help at any time. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, The Customer Service Team
The item was showing in stock, I ordered it as a Christmas present and then received an e-mail saying it was out of stock and delivery would be 3rd Jan. Still not received. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon, I am sorry for this inconvenience, however, I have checked with the manufacturer and your item is in stock and will be with you on Thursday. Due to the backlog of deliveries, it was due in January but I have brought this forward. We do recommend if an item is needed by a specific date then you let us know so we can ensure you receive the item when expected. I hope this has helped and you have a lovely Christmas Kind Regards Customer Service Team
Haven’t received the order yet, e-mailed twice and no response.
Helpful Report
I have received your email this morning, and as per the website the item you ordered on the 30th of November is on a 6 week lead time, however, due to the Christmas shut down with the manufacturers I won't be able to confirm your delivery date till the new year. You are always welcome to give us a call at customer services and we will endover to do our best to help and answer any questions you have.
Staff should be provided with clearer information on delivery dates
Helpful Report
Thank you for your comments and apologies if you have had your delivery date changed we are working closely with the manufacturers and chasing daily for updates and we are trying to keep everyone as up to date as possible.
The item we ordered was damaged and had a missing section. Looked like it was a returned item as it had an sticker on it with someone’s writing. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Please can you send this issue over to customer services as this is the first time we are aware that you have an issue and we will have this item collected and replaced for you. Apologies for the inconvenience. Customer Services
Ordered 3 weeks ago and haven’t received or heard anything from anyone
Helpful Report
Thank you for your comments I can confirm your order was placed on the 9th November and as per our website this item is on a 2-4 week lead time, however, I can confirm it has already been dispatched and will be with you by Monday. Kind regards Customer Services
I ordered a play shed on 7th July and started to be concerned when it still hadn't arrived in September - I was given so many different delivery dates which didn't transpire and I asked for my money back but was told I would have to either refuse the delivery or return the item instead. However, I finally had a call yesterday to arrange delivery and have refused it - appalling service and appalling customer liaison.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely apologise for the service you have received. The date changes are completely out of our control, this is due to supply and demand. We are trying our best to keep customers informed of any changes that may occur. However, in this instance, we have been misinformed and let down by our manufacturer about the dates changing all the time. This issue will be looked into internally and a new process put in place to ensure this does not happen again. Once again we do sincerely apologise for this inconvenience and can confirm a full refund will be given. Kind Regards Customer Service Team.
not keeping the customer informed about delivery
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as your item was only ordered on Wednesday and delivery states 4-6 weeks as per our website, we currently do not have any updates. However, closer to the lead time delivery date we will be able to update you. Kind Regards Customer Services
I made a purchase 16th October showing one item in stock of what I wanted to purchase and waiting a 3-5 day delivery. Now I'm told 1st December delivery when I chased up this order myself, as I have had no correspondence from Cost Cutter itself.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review, however as per our website it does state that there is a 6-8 week lead time on this item. From the date your order was placed, delivery in December is correct. We hope your order will arrive sooner, and please feel free to contact us for an update anytime. Delete
Said my item was no longer available but is still on there website at 4×the price.still waiting for my refund and still no reply to numerous emails I have sent.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback, I can confirm the original item was shipped into the UK, however with all the problems the country is experiencing with containers we haven't been able to get stock from the container. To rectify this issue we have been able to source another manufacturer to supply this product based in the UK. Due to supply and demand, the product is slightly more expensive and now has a Delivery lead time of 3-4 weeks. As a business, we are working very hard to keep up with all the changes going on due to supply and demand and container shipments not coming into the country and trying to communicate any changes to our customers. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.
We ordered 2 barstools in TEAL and received them in dark green. So far, Cost Cutters have told us that if items are returned a “re-stocking” fee will apply, but we are still waiting (3 days) for an answer from your “customer services “ as to how much that fee is. Will never use this company again.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review and i am sorry that you are not happy with your product, i have check the email trail and i can see that we have been In touch with you since the 16th September and we did advise that we needed to email the supplier and get the return charges confirmed. Like most furniture that is returned you will receive a charge as they are large items and as the item wasn't faulty it just wasn't the shade your required we can not claim costs back from the carriers, it is always worth checking the refund/ returns policy's when ordering large items.
I placed an order over a week ago, not received my purchase yet, not even had a date for delivery, very disappointed
Helpful Report
Hello Vanessa, Apologies for the delay with your order. I can confirm that we have requested an update regarding the delivery of your item and I will keep you updated via email. Again we do sincerely apologise for the delay in you receiving your order. Thanks, Customer Services Team
Cost Cutters UK is rated 4.1 based on 630 reviews