Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Celtic Sustainables Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,276 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Celtic Sustainables
4.9
Based on 3,276 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Celtic Sustainables Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01239 777009

Email:

info@celticsustainables.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3,
Parc Teifi,
Cardigan
Ceredigion
SA43 1EW

Write Your review

Product arrived damaged but it wasn't damaged in transport. The lime putty plastic container was cracked top and bottom and someone had cleary tried to tape up the cracks before putting in a plastic bag and boxing up ready for tansport. Response from company was to still use it but decant the product to another air tight container and cover it with water.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Hazel, Thank you for leaving a review. However, the details from your review aren't accurate. We do not knowingly send goods out damaged. We do indeed tape up the filler tubs, as they are fragile. Doing this sometimes helps protect them during transit from a catastrophic split. This is our reply regarding the options offered to you: "If the product is still soft it will be fine to use, you would need to decant into an airtight container and put a layer of water on top and it will keep. I can refund you in full if you are able to use the product (we would rather it not go to waste if possible), however if it has dried out we can send a replacement, please let me know how you wish to proceed." After sending this, we have not received a reply. If you still wish to resolve this, please contact us, and we can resolve it for you. Thank you, the Celtic Sustainables team
Posted 4 months ago
I bought this to remove a grey water based paint from my decking.... didnt do anything.... was very disappointed after reading such positive reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very upset to find that the white paint I bought is not actually white, but a light brown colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We see that you ordered a pot of "White Clay" Claypaint. Though it's not a brilliant white, it's certainly a shade of white rather than brown, as you have described. We would love to know if there is an issue here, whether it be a picking error or a problem with the tin supplied by the manufacturer, as this is the first time we have been made aware of your issue. Kind regards, Celtic Sustainables
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE DOES NOT ACCEPT RETURNS Very disappointed that this company will not accept a return on a coloured paint from Earthborn (that was a colour from their range not bespoke). I didnt realise my decorator had already bought paint so now have no need of this and am left >£50 out of pocket.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jessica, Apologies for not accepting the return on this occasion. Coloured paints are tinted to order (even ones on the colour card) and are ineligible for return as per the terms on conditions. Standard stock items we do accept returns within 30 days of delivery. However, despite this, we do sometimes accept returns for items on a case-by-case basis for resale at a reduced rate in our shop. In this case, a large tin of dark blue eggshell would be tough to sell at any reasonable price, which is why on this occasion we declined the return as per our terms and conditions. Kind regards, Celtic Sustainables
Posted 1 year ago
I asked for a delivery big mistake as they use Hermes to deliver which means that lots of items do not get delivered. every other delivery company (Royal Mail, Amazon etc) has no problems but Hermes despite specific instructions does not appear to be able to deliver and is happy to walk away without making any attempt to call or leave a card
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Returned item still not refunded , told to contact my bank , who say it’s nothing to do with them. Very poor , will have to take up with trading standards I think.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jamie, I can confirm that we initiated the refund on the day the item was returned, we sent over information to show the initiation of the refund on our side. It does take a few days (3-5 working days) for the banks to clear funds back into your account for this particular payment provider, as of right now we are within the 4th working day since we started the refund process. Others take much longer, some shorter. This is normal across the industry and entirely outside the merchant's control. https://www.opayo.co.uk/support/32/how-to-get-my-transaction-refunded More information regarding refund processes from the provider that we use. Regards, Celtic Sustainables
Posted 2 years ago
No notice with delivery time or day good job the customer was in very poor Communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order #70765 I bought 7 rolls of 100mm thick cosywool sheep wool. When I unpacked it I found out it is a half of the thickness I ordered with the coverage area assigned to 100mm pack - 50mm thick not 100mm as on the pack. I had got half of my order. I need to put it in two layers which as a result I am able cover only half of the area. The rolls are not longer. Half of thickness means half of area to cover to achieve the desired thickness - simple math. Absolutely disappointed that you sell these packs as 100mm. It is easy to check it even unpacked as the rolls are half of weight. A sheep wool has its weight and believe or not 50mm roll's weight differs from 100mm. Total scum. On the packaging state 21kg for 7 rolls. Really? 21kg ? It should be close to 40kg, not 20kg. I paid for 100mm thick wool and received 50mm with 100mm coverage per roll.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order, fast delivery, product as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately the very thin plastic container holding the lime putty, split in transit. As a result the putty dried out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quite happy to take my money, however no delivery after 10 days and not answering the phone. Clearly having problems and recommend avoiding using this business until they get things sorted. Don't like writing this review but the above appear to be the facts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Having bought a rainwater diverter via this companies website which in fairness the quality looks fine but dimensions stated as to which size downpipes this will fit are misleading as when I went to install on my 'regular size' downpipe being the same commonly fitted all over England it would not fit. What's even more frustrating having now emailed this company TWICE & telephoned no less than FOUR times each hearing a very apologetic receptionist sadly the 'person' I need to speak with to return this item has NEVER replied to my emails or telephone calls therefore I strongly recommend if buying one of these divertor products you purchase from a reputable firm NOT this one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
particullary this banner (Reviews) is anoying as it is covering text and does not go away after pressinf 'X'...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A system of ordering and then picking up from your site would have been preferable to sending the product all the way to Swansea and back again several days later .not very environmentally friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Richard, Your order was placed less than a week after a nationwide lockdown was initiated. Collections at the time were simply not viable or safe, given that we had massively reduced members of staff on-site coinciding with a massive increase in demand. The safety of the public and members of staff is always going to take priority in such situations. Scheduled collections were re-instated a few weeks after, once we felt it safe to do so.
Posted 4 years ago
Richard, Your order was placed less than a week after a nationwide lockdown was initiated. Collections at the time were simply not viable or safe, given that we had massively reduced members of staff on-site coinciding with a massive increase in demand. The safety of the public and members of staff is always going to take priority in such situations. Scheduled collections were re-instated a few weeks after, once we felt it safe to do so.
Posted 4 years ago
We ordered 2 Noblesse water butts. The lid on the second one is damaged and the company have not replaced it despite me sending photos as requested
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Deducted 5.00 from a refund without proir notification or explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The product didn’t work as stated in the online video, I wouldn’t rush to buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I still haven't received my product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great company selling great products
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Celtic/Auro Paints – you do know that some of your ingredients - terpene oils – cause carcinogenic microparticulate fumes which are drawn deep into the lungs? This is well documented & first researched by Univ of California Berkeley - just search “ terpenes ozone “ on the net. Terpenes are essential oils like turpentine, pine oil, orange oil, etc which sound harmless, but which react with low level ozone (all around us) generating cancer-causing smog fumes. They are included on the ingredients list of Auro Paints Germany & UK
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Is this Ian West from Lakeland Paints? https://www.asa.org.uk/rulings/technical-specialities-ltd-a17-396612.html We discuss terms used to describe ingredients on our website (the blog post is linked from every page) https://www.celticsustainables.co.uk/blog/what-is-natural/ and disclose ingredients so that customers can make informed decisions.
Posted 5 years ago
Celtic Sustainables is rated 4.9 based on 3,276 reviews