Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Cartridge People Reviews

4.8 Rating 110,150 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cartridge People
4.8
Based on 110,150 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy

Write Your review

Cartridge People 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Stanley K
Cartridge People 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Stanley K
Cartridge People 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Stanley K
Cartridge People 5 star review on 23rd February 2025
Trevor B
Cartridge People 5 star review on 23rd February 2025
Trevor B
Cartridge People 5 star review on 11th February 2025
Ken P
Cartridge People 5 star review on 30th January 2025
Mike
225
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When I placed my order for a branded cartridge, I was persuaded by a member of staff that an alternative was available at half the price. I asked for reassurance that it was identical and would be every bit as good as my original order. I was assured that it would be. However, when the cartridges arrived, neither of them would print anything. It was suggested that I should soak them in water, etc., but at the price I thought that a rediculous suggestion. I am now only getting one branded cartridge sent despite the inconvenience. I will not use the company again,
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m truly sorry to hear about the issues you faced with your order and the frustration it has caused. It's important to us that our customers receive products that meet their expectations, and it seems we fell short this time. I understand how disappointing it must be when the suggested alternative didn’t work as promised. Please know that your feedback is valued and will be addressed internally. We're committed to improving our service and ensuring such situations do not recur. If you have any further concerns or need assistance, I encourage you to reach out to our Customer Service Team. Thank you for your understanding, and I hope we can do better in the future. Best regards, Lindsay Cartridge People
Posted 11 hours ago
I believe the Maintenance Cartridge you sent to me is faulty. My Canon Pro-2100 is not recongising it and keeps asking me to install a maintenance caartridge. I am unhappy with my recent purchase. Will you please send me a replacement ?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue. I will ensure a member of our Customer Service Team contacts you to get this resolved. Alternatively, please feel free to contact us on the link below: https://www.cartridgepeople.com/info/contact-us I apologise for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Sheree Cartridge People
Posted 1 day ago
Won't be using again, Epson equivalent cartridge sizes are listed incorrectly - it states you will get a black 478xl but they send a 378xl black because a 478xl black does not exist!?!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologise for the mix-up regarding the cartridge sizes. It’s understandable how frustrating this situation can be when you expect one product and receive another. We’re committed to providing accurate information and your feedback is crucial in helping us improve. I see you are currently in discussion with one of the team, to assist you with this. Best regards, Cartridge People
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered on 18th March and have still not received. Numerous phone calls and found out today Cartridge people have recalled the cartridges back to them from Evri.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologise for the delays you've experienced with your order. It’s frustrating when things don’t go as planned, and I understand how disappointing it can be when communication falls short. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention; your feedback is invaluable to us. I see we are currently working with you to support this issue. Best regards, Cartridge People
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered some cartridges for my Brother DCP-J1100DW, online. A few minutes after the order was placed I received an unsolicited, unwanted, phone call from the company trying to get me to change my order to one of their branded look-alikes. I would have thought this is illegal, and if not, exudes a very poor level of ethics and morals from the company. If I'd wanted their cheap substitutes I would have ordered them. I paid them an extra £4.99 for next day delivery. The small print says this only happens 97% of the time. The courier they use we shall call "E"; I would be amazed if they get to 57% next day delivery, from my experience of them. Any company worth its salt will provide a 100% guarantee of next day delivery and if they miss it refund you the £4.99. But not these characters. Needless to say "E" said they were delivering next day and then at 16:57 on that day said they weren't due to "delivery issues". I asked the Customer Service department to find out what had gone wrong, where were my cartridges and when would I get them. The failed to do all these three things and continued to ignore and bypass my further questions, instead answering ones they had wished I'd asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear about the frustrations you experienced with your recent order. We aim to ensure our customers have a seamless experience, and I apologise for the unwanted call, to offer best value, and the issues you encountered with delivery. Your feedback regarding both the phone call and the courier service is invaluable to us, and we will certainly take it into account. Please know that your concerns are being addressed. Best regards, Cartridge People
Posted 2 days ago
Very, very disappointed ! I`ve been waiting for Ink Cartridges for my printer, These were ordered and paid for on the 12th March, still not had them. Don`t know when I`ll get them. Difficult to write a review when I haven`t hd the Ink Cartridges.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Charlie. I’m truly sorry to hear about the delay in receiving your ink cartridges. I can understand how disappointing and frustrating this must be, especially after having placed your order on the 12th of March. I will get a member of our team to contact you shortly. Best wishes, Cartridge People
Posted 1 week ago
Not possible to cancel once ordered, have to wait till it's delivered and then send back. On top of which i paid for next day delivery, ordered saturday, presumed monday, latest would be tuesday - arrived wednesday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, James. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the cancellation policy and the delivery timing. I understand how frustrating it must be to wait longer than expected for your order, especially when you opted for express delivery. I can see that you have spoken to our Customer Services Team and a return has been arranged and once we have the cartridges back we will process the refund. Best wishes, Cartridge People
Posted 1 week ago
I'm 78yrs old and had not ordered cartridges for quite a while. Unfortunately my recent attempt was a disaster, which resulted in my order being submitted twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, Alan. I sincerely apologize that your recent attempt to order cartridges resulted in a double submission. I understand how frustrating this can be, especially after a long time away from ordering. I will ensure a member of our team contacts you shortly to discuss further. Best wishes, Cartridge People
Posted 1 week ago
Not happy. Ordered a full set and got 2 dry colour cartridges. Can you replace ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. I'm really sorry to hear that you received dry colour cartridges. This is not the experience we want our customers to have, and I completely understand your frustration. While we aren't able to address specific replacements here, I has passed your review to our team. They are best equipped to help resolve this matter for you. Thank you once again for highlighting this issue. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best wishes, Cartridge People
Posted 1 week ago
Plugged my printer model into google, cartridge people like was top of the search so when to their website. Unfortunately, the page that opened was not the correct one for out printer, I didn't realise ordered only to find it was the wrong cartridge. Asked them if there was anything they could to help, but because I had tried the cartridges in our printer, they wouldn't offer a refund or do anything. Said I should have searched my printer on their website....fair comment, but the only reason I went to their website is because they came up top when I put my printer model into google. They have since updated their website, so it actually works! Not great customer service, I work in customer service myself and it would be a small thing for them to sort, that would have made a big difference to one customer. They should be thankful the problem was flagged so they could sort it. How narrow minded we can be. Won't be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m truly sorry to hear that the wrong cartridge was ordered and that this has led to frustration. We understand how important it is to have the correct product for your printer. When searching on google for any product you do need to be as specific as possible, and check the specifications on items on any website, to ensure you are directed to the correct product. Google search is Vast. Your feedback about our customer service is noted and appreciated, as we are always looking for ways to improve. I understand how a more flexible approach might have made a difference in your situation. Should you have any further queries or need assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your comments, and I hope we can serve you better in the future. Best wishes, Cartridge People
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately the drum that I order did not fit my printer and when I informed them they just said that as the drum had been opened I could not get a refund. How are you meant to know until you open it. I will not use this company again and would suggest them amend their "30 day refund policy" accordingly as this is wholly misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, and I'm truly sorry to hear about the issue you've experienced with your order. I understand how frustrating it can be when a product doesn't fit as expected. Our return policy is designed to protect both our customers and our business, but I appreciate your point about the challenges in assessing compatibility without opening the product. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we continually strive to improve our policies. If you have any further questions or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team. We're here to help. Kind Regards, Lindsay Cartridge People
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disappointed. I paid for next day delivery on a Thursday then got an email on the Friday saying it won’t be arriving next delivery date in Monday. When i phoned and asked why this was, I was told ‘ we can only guarantee next day delivery 97% of the time and I should have looked closer at the small print.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. While we do strive to provide timely deliveries, we cannot guarantee next day delivery for every order on our standard or expressed tracked delivery which is what was purchased. I appreciate your understanding regarding our small print, but I know it doesn't change the inconvenience you faced. If there's anything more we can do to assist you or if you have any further concerns, please do reach out. Your satisfaction is important to us. Kind Regards, Lindsay Cartridge People
Posted 2 weeks ago
Every page has pink streaks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear you are receiving an issue with a cartridge we have supplied. I will ensure a member of our customer service team contacts you to discuss this further. If you require any assistance in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Lindsay Cartridge People
Posted 2 weeks ago
the delivery system is useless - I am disabled and in a wheelchair - my delivery was made - but left near the (locked frnt door) - but from the picture I can see he got into the building - but too lazy to come up to the first floor - even with the lift
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear PJ, Thank you for sharing your concerns. I sincerely apologize for the delivery experience you encountered, especially given your circumstances. It's completely unacceptable that your package was left in such an inconvenient location. We truly value all our customers and understand the importance of delivering orders correctly. I will ensure your feedback about the delivery service is addressed with our partners to improve their performance in the future. If there's anything else we can do to assist you further, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes, The Cartridge People Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
The delivery of my order was disgraceful. EVRI delivered it to the wrong house and wrong side of the street. I had to go around the neighbourhood searching for the lost package. Not happy! The occupant of the wrong house was not home at the time which prolonged my concerns. The cartridge itself was fine, but I was let down by the carrier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your review, and I'm genuinely sorry to hear about the delivery issues you faced. It’s understandably frustrating to deal with such inconveniences, especially when you have to search for your package in the neighborhood. While I’m glad to hear that the cartridge itself met your expectations, I regret that the service provided by the courier did not mirror our standards. We rely on our delivery partners to ensure your order arrives safely and on time, and it’s disappointing when those commitments aren’t fulfilled. Please know your feedback is important to us, and we'll work towards improving our delivery experience. If there’s anything else you would like to discuss or need assistance with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best wishes, The Cartridge People Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi , I'll tell you when I receive the order! Still with Evri?!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. I see we have not had any correspondence from you regarding this issue. A member of our team will get in touch and assist you today. We strive to provide prompt service, but unfortunately, delays can occur with the courier. If you need any further assistance or have more questions, please feel free to reach out. Best regards, The Cartridge People Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered cartridges and paid for the 24 hour delivery. The following day I was contacted by the courier company (Evri) to say there was a delay. Two days after I should have received the delivery and hadn't, I called Cartridge People to find out where it was. I was told there was nothing they could do, that the delivery was with the courier and I had to wait 5 working days before the ordered could be cancelled and refunded. I was told the additional quick delivery payment I made wasn't a guarantee that it would be delivered and I simply had to wait. I asked for the issue to be escalated and eventually was told I could cancel immediately which I did. I then ordered the same product from CartridgeSave, didn't have to pay anything extra for delivery and it arrived with Royal Mail the following day. I am extremely disappointed with Cartridge People.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Liam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delivery issues you encountered. I understand how frustrating it can be when things don’t go as planned. I see you opted for Express tracked - this service is an upgrade. If you choose this option on a normal working day, we guarantee your order will be dispatched on the same day if you order before 5.30pm. This service uses multiple carriers such as Evri and DPD depending on size and weight restriction. 97% of orders arrive next working day. I am sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the order the next day. While we strive to provide a reliable service, once an order is with the courier, there are limitations to the control we have over the delivery process. We regret that we could not meet your expectations this time. Your feedback is invaluable for us to improve our services. If you have any further concerns or require assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, The Cartridge People Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scam: ‘original’ cartridges do not print half the quantity claimed, customers need to understand how these tactics double their printing costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I’m truly sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with the cartridge yield. We aim to provide customers with reliable products, and I understand how frustrating it can be when expectations aren’t met. We do offer our Own Brand Cartridges with a much higher page yield than the Original Manufacturers if these would be more suitable for your requirements. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused and if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Sheree Cartridge People
Posted 5 days ago
First time I've used the Cartridge People and I don't know if I'll bother again. I've had the cartridge a little over a week and I've alreadty had two requests to review it. It's a 3000 sheet cartridge, unless and until I finish it, how the hell will I know if it's any better or worse than the HP ones I've used in the past - which have all been brilliant but are a little more expensive. The HP recycling scheme is also really good. I did get a free marker pen that I neither ordered or wanted. Knock a pound off the price rather than giving away stuff that people don't want.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, the review requests that you received were to review the service you had received and not the products. I have removed your email from receiving anymore review requests, and have also requested that you don't receive any free gifts from us if you order from us in the future. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Cartridge People.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bad experience. I ordered the ink absorber on Fri but still I couldnt get it Tue. I can print my stuffs for a few days. If you need urgent stuffs, don't count on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry for any inconvenience. I will get someone to give you a call to make sure it's all sorted Kind regards Lucy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cartridge People is rated 4.8 based on 110,150 reviews