Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Apc Overnight Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,632 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend Apc Overnight
1.4
Based on 1,632 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 12%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5

About Apc Overnight:

APC Overnight, Nationwide Next Day Delivery 0800 373737. This account is active Mon-Fri 9-5 exc. bank holidays

For assistance please contact : - info@apc-overnight.com

Visit Website

Phone:

0800373737

Email:

info@apc-overnight.com

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
WAITING FOR DELIVERY LEFT MY FRONT GATE OPEN TRACKED PARCEL HE CAME THEN DECIDED TO DELIVER IT TO THE SCHOOL OPPOSITE, AS IT WAS WET AND THE BOX WAS TO HEAVY TO BRING UP TGE STAIRS,DO NOT USE THESE TERRIBLE SERVICE.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Four times, so far, this has been out for delivery, but, driver ran out of time on all occasions. Live tracking never activated. Emails now not responded to so no update on time slot, which in all honesty, is a joke anyway as always runs out of time even with a deliver time of 2-4. I have very little faith I will ever receive this delivery. Absolutely appalling service I will never again order from a company who uses this courier.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are so sorry to hear of this, and of the poor service you have received. please email us directly so we can assist you further. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Extremely poor customer service from the sender's side. Drivers say they have carded addresses when they haven't. Charged more than double for deliveries when they've attempted twice but not notified me. Fuel surcharges have not been reduced despite fuel costs having come down.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are so sorry to hear of this, please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I received a message at WhatsApp that I have a package and I don't even have the tracking number and I try to convince that guy whom I talk to of it is possible to have my tracking number but he said that the company is asking to pay PHP5,000 before they will deliver the package in my doorstep.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, you have been contacted by a scammer, This is not APC Overnight that has contacted you. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
My first parcel being delivered by APC went missing after the driver was unable to gain access to the gated property. No phone call or SMS to attempt to contact the recipient. Trying to call the depot is useless as it hangs up after some time of the call not being answered. Contacting them by e-mail is equally useless because that too is ignored. I then ordered the same product again, this time paying extra for the express delivery thinking that I would get a better service, but the same thing happened again. Tracking details simply state 'Intercom - no access' and that's it. Trying to reschedule a delivery via the web site is useless too because their system says that it can't find the consignment number. Now two parcels have disappeared without a trace. My only recourse is to drive 40 minutes to Derby to the depot in the hope that it will be open. Even then we have no card from APC proving that delivery was attempted. Shocking service. How can this company still continue to operate?! I would have given 0 stars as a rating if that were possible.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Why dont you ever try to deliver to a neighbour if not home? No tracking sent so god knows when you were delivering
Helpful Report
Hello, I am sorry to hear you do not have your parcel, please can you email us your delivery postcode so we can investigate this for you. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Delivery on behalf of Flooring Supplies was due two days ago and still hasn't arrived. Live tracking is inactive, so pointless.
Helpful Report
Hello, I am sorry to hear you do not have your parcel, please can you email us your delivery postcode so we can investigate this for you. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Appalling company, appalling customer service avoid at all costs they say the item was delivered to a neighbour but proof on cctv shows no delivery was made on both days, 2 managers can’t help depot manager can’t help absolute joke of a company
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. If you contact us directly we can assist you with this and have an opportunity to resolve this issue for you. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Waited in for 4hrs for a delivery - well over the 2hr time slot advised by APC. The items did not turned up, and furthermore, as the end of delivery ‘slot’ approached all ‘live tracking’ location details for the delivery were taken off their website (this despite the website having told me that their driver has been within 1 mile of my house for nearly 4 hours). When I called them there was no option to call through to find out the location of a package (they simply refer you back to the website, which no longer had any information because they had taken it down), so I chose another option. Whilst this person I connected to did attempt to help, apparently their ‘operations department’ were not picking up the phone (!) – and, even if they were, they would then have had to call the driver, so I was 2 steps away from any answer. The lady took my number and said she would call back – I do not expect to hear from her again. I suspect anyone who have ever called their call centre would not use this firm as it is by far the most unprofessional interaction I have even had (their recorded message alone sets out the calibre of the firm). I have now had to miss my son’s sporting event to remain in, in the vain hope that this item turns up, which is just unacceptable. Absolutely abysmal company - steer well clear.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon Stephen We are sorry to hear you feel this way regarding the service we have provided. Please email us directly so we are given an opportunity to help resolve this issue. We are very sorry to hear this had caused a disruption withing your household and would like a chance to help rectify this. We hope to hear from you soon. Kindest Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Shocking customer service.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are sorry to hear you feel this way regarding the service we have provided. If you need any assistance or would like to discuss a matter with us. Please email us directly so we are given an opportunity to help resolve any issues you may have. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I was unfamiliar with your company 2 days before delivery. The email saying my parcel would be out for delivery honestly looked like a scam at first and very confusing. Arranging a safe space for delivery was very inconvenient. Especially for someone with a lisp and phone anxiety. I accidentally called sales. Luckily found head offices number who gave me contact details for the local depot. The few redeeming factors were the lovely staff I encountered and that my package came within the slot.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Another failed delivery. This company is the worst
Helpful Report
Hello, I am sorry to hear you do not have your parcel, please can you email us your delivery postcode so we can investigate this for you. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Ordered £200 of plants/shrubs/trees from Burncoose Nursery, Cornwall. They use APC for overnight delivery. I was told plants ordered would be delivered Fri 30th Sept 2022 by Burncoose and APC by email. On that Friday we received a message fby email rom APC saying that the driver was sick. Delivery would be Mon 3rd Oct 22. This is a big firm. Why no back up. Mon 3rd Oct 2022 received email from APC saying would deliver at 9am. Rec'd 8am. Too short notice. Got message that they tried delivery at 9.03a. I knew this was a categorical lie, no delivery attempt at before or after that time because different call expected 9am was there before, clear view in small cul de sac of all delivery attempts, there were none. This therefore a direct lie. Told by APC and Burncoose they'd ask for another delivery Monday. Nothing happened. Told had to apply for another delivery Tuesday. Did so. Acknowledged received by APC. Next day no time for delivery received. Acknowledged by email delivery due that day. I raised the roof with Burncoose and APC and said clearly to both that if I didn't receive this delivery today, Tuesday, I would cancel the order, get refund, and APC would have to return the order to Cornwall at their expense. Received the order via APC that afternoon at 3.30pm whilst Burncoose still trying to get delivery of order for next day. Plants had suffered - leaf loss, damage to pot, drying out but with care will recover I think. I believe I was being bullied by APC. Therefore I cannot recommend them. I am surprised Burncoose use them. There are better delivery firms for plants. It was the threat of cancellation and return to Cornwall at their cost from South Wales that seemed to make a difference.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Advised of a two hour slot for a delivery Waited very patiently No van No delivery driver No parcel No card What the ????????
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Monday - emailed time, 90 mins later no delivery 2 Hours later I found received another email "We have attempted to make a delivery to you today, unfortunately there was no one available when we arrived." No bell was rung and card found in garden. I phoned the local depot and was sent a photo of my door with a card stuck in the gap. the photo did not show the intercom. I explained that having lost a days work(pay) I would need to , try to arrange a convenient time Thurs/Fri Tues 27) Ignoring this the dekivery arrived this morning while I was at work (as stated) and the driver claimed to have used the intercom this time, as I was not there did nothing. No card. Arriving back from work I found a card inside my letterbox informing me a parcel had been left with my neighbour. Which I collected. Parcel Force. Had I known that it was another mickey mouse courier I would not have purchased the item. Looks like I will lose more pay. I have contacted the sender to complain. And the score should 2/10
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Awful un reliable poor tracking item never turned up.. wasted day use another company.
Helpful Report
Hello, I am sorry to hear you do not have your parcel, please can you email us your delivery postcode so we can investigate this for you. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Unadvised delivery whilst at work so I re-arranged for the following day when I was working at home. Sat at home when a e-mail arrived saying delivery attempted but nobody available to receive. Untrue. No attempt to call me and would not consider a third attempt, as they only try twice. I asked the company I purchased from to have the item returned and refund my money. Shocking delivery service.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I waited in throughout the advised delivery window yesterday. My package did not arrive. When I tried (repeatedly) to call your local depot they run you up the press 2 press 1 tree and then hang up after 30 second of on-hold music. You have cost me time and money. How do I apply for compensation? Please let me know.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Pushed card through letterbox after turning up 30 minutes after allotted time slot, we were in, must have knocked on the door with a sponge. Went to depot to pick up parcel, after ringing buzzer to no avail had to ring to get someone to open the door, 40 minutes later I eventually got my parcel. A totally unprofessional and unorganised company.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I recieved an email with tracking information when I tracked the item it told me it was at national hub the next day it was at local depot. I left the porch open to accept delivery nothing arrived. I tracked the item for the next three days eventually I ended up calling them being passed to my local depot. This was Friday 16th September 5 days after I ordered it on overnight delivery. I asked when when I could expect delivery, I was told on Monday (the day of the Queens funeral) I said this was totally unacceptable and was the rudely told to call the sending depot. I asked if they had the parcel and was told to call the sending depot. I then asked if thay did have it could I collect it, they said yes. When we collected it the parcel was empty as the contents had leaked out. Absolutely abismal service do not use APC overnight IT DOES NOT WORK!!!!!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Apc Overnight is rated 1.4 based on 1,632 reviews