Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

ANYVAN Reviews

3.3 Rating 2,506 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend ANYVAN
3.3
Based on 2,506 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 64%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ANYVAN Reviews

About ANYVAN:

AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:

20 3872 3050

Email:

it_service_account@anyvan.com

Location:

5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London
London
W6 0LG

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking the movers went smoothly and the people sent to do the actual move were quite good. Everything else was abysmal. They showed up several hours late and the consequences of this set me back several hundred pounds. Zero apologies, no response from customer service, zero help on the day of or subsequently. Someone called for a follow-up who was unaware there was a complaint or that the move had occurred - the week before. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered, especially regarding the delays and lack of communication. It’s clear we fell short in several areas, and we sincerely apologize for the impact this had on your move and the inconvenience it caused. While it’s great to hear that the movers themselves did well, we understand that the rest of the experience didn’t meet expectations, and that’s not the service we strive to provide. Your concerns have been shared with both the team responsible and our customer care team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We truly hope you’ll give us another chance to provide the level of service you deserve. If there’s anything else we can do to assist, please let us know. Best regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
I paid thousands of pounds for a stress free move and added insurance cover incase of fire or theft. From the moment the 2 movers arrived, they started complaining about the job, a job that was very well detailed during booking! Suddenly I had to pay an extra couple of hundred pounds to the amount I’d already paid or else they’d leave some of my stuff. I was moving from wales to Scotland so to avoid any of my stuff being left behind I just paid. All my bigger furniture items were damaged - they took down my bed and when they were reassembling, they broke parts of the bed frame, misaligned screws and left some out now my bed is shaky and squeaky with every small movement. My chest of drawers were completely damaged beyond repair, my bookshelf shelves were damaged, exercises bikes missing parts, containers completely damaged. My bed frame and couch are so dirty. They damaged the wall in my new apartment and when I pointed this out, they told me because I don’t have pictures of the wall undamaged, they’ll be closing the claim. These are just a few of the many issues! The day of the move, one of the movers made the mistake of telling me once they got to where I was moving to, they’d be doing another job in the area - they had only one van between them so it was obvious they’d be piling on other stuff on top of mine! That’s very obviously what got the stuff dirty and damaged. They were 12hrs late!! The entire time I tried to reach them they ignored my calls. They said the reason they were late was because there was a big accident, possibly a plane crash that got all of the motorway blocked. Come on? It’s easy to google this information and no such accident was reported in the news - they probably got caught up doing the job the mover told me about the previous day! With all this, I took pictures for evidence and their compensation is £100. When I told them that wasn’t even enough to cover getting just the couch cleaned, I was told, “When you booked with AnyVan, you automatically received Basic Compensation Cover, which protects your items against fire and full theft up to £50,000. However, this cover does not extend to damages.” What do you mean you won’t cover the damages that you caused? I’ll be taking private legal action! I’m soo disappointed with the service I received. Do not use these guys, you’re better off finding a different company! I didn’t believe the negative comments I read and now I’m paying for it! Also.. I don’t believe for a single bit that these 5⭐️ reviews are genuine - take a look at these posts: https://www.reddit.com/r/HousingUK/s/WBFQlrnMwK https://www.mumsnet.com/talk/other_subjects/5114003-anyvan-removal-co-review-terrible-experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your move. It’s clear that we fell short in several areas, and we apologize for the frustration and disappointment this has caused. Our aim is always to provide a seamless and stress-free service, and we deeply regret that this was not the case for you. From the damage to your items to the delay and poor communication, we clearly did not meet the high standards we strive for, and for that, we’re very sorry. We understand that you opted for the Basic Compensation Cover, which protects against fire and theft, but unfortunately, this cover does not extend to damage to items. We completely understand your frustration with the outcome of the claim, and we sincerely apologize that you're unhappy with the resolution provided. Please know that your experience does not reflect the standard of service we aim to provide, and we take these concerns seriously. If there’s anything else we can do to assist, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Best regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible! Misleading! Unproffessional! I am not the one to write a bad review but this experience really upset me. I paid a fair amount of money for a last min move. After receiving the confirmation email, I get ready to plan for the next day. It says on the email and text message received… your slot is from 8-11 AM and you will have a live tracker which activates 2 hours before your slot/ tracks your drivers arrival. As I have the earliest slot, I call the customer service to clarify, if indeed the tracker will be active two hours before 8 AM. I litterally say to him, I would like to avoid confusion or a mistake from happening of not being there when the van arrives. He GUARANTEES me the tracker will be active. I reiterate my concerns and his answer, he confirms. So I get up at 6 AM to check the tracker and it says… your van has 8 stops before you, you will receive an update of the arrival shortly. you know whats coming…. 8 AM hits and I receive a text message your driver has arrived. The driver calls me and demands my presence. I briefly explain the sitaution and offer an alternate solution, for him to start unloading my storage as its all ready to be transported. He says customer service will call me back. Then I am called and told I need to pay another very high fee as the driver did not leave after the 15 min waiting time (which is their protocol) and it was my fault for not being present. Bear in mind I paid an overpriced fee to start with as it was last min booking. This was my choice and I own that choice, but still gives context to the extra money being demanded. On the phone call I am calm but also deeply frustrated. The information is misleading and confusing. I ask if the phonecalls are record and the customer service lady says yes. So, they should have recorded proof of their client service guaranteeing me of being notified. Additionally, how am I faulty of the driver breaking the 15 min waiting protocol? I am not even aware this protocol exists. I ask to speak to a manager and am told to hand in a request online in which a manager will review my request and get back to me in 48 to 72 hours? I stay calm and say there must be another option to this issue… I stay persistent and calm. I did directly ask the lady on the phone if she could see where I am coming from and she said yes. So, she spoke to a manager and got the price down 25% which still amounted to too much given the circumstances. This shows, as there was obviously a manager present on site, that the company tries to purposefully avoid personal contact when things go wrong. Im going to stop writing because this is enough energy spent on this issue, but as a conclusion: I do NOT recommend AnyVan as a transport/ moving company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re truly sorry to hear about the frustrations you experienced during your move. We sincerely apologise for not notifying you ahead of time, and we understand how this must have added unnecessary stress to your day. While we do our best to provide clear updates, it is the responsibility of the customer to ensure availability throughout the booked time slot. We appreciate that this may not have been made clear to you, and we apologise for any confusion caused. That said, we’re glad to hear that our team was able to work with you to find a compromise and address your needs on the day. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, as it helps us improve the service we provide. If there’s anything further we can do to assist, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all costs. Our drivers turned up nearly 2 hours late to our job which was a 200 mile move, meaning they didn't complete the job the same day as we had agreed/paid for. They did not use any protective sheets which meant we had ruined carpets as they trampled mud everywhere. The movers were smoking on our doorstep, making the whole flat stink and dropping cigarette butts on our front lawn. We had to clean everything before our buyers moved into the flat. We paid for a premium packing service which was essentially them just shoving all our belongings into weak boxes, which crumpled as they were all stacked up in the van. Fragile items were not protected adequately and they included breakable glass filled with liquid in a box full of electrical items. The driver overcharged us for 20 additional boxes which AnyVan confirmed was too much, we were pressure to make the payment on the spot to ensure they continued with the move.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Thurane, AnyVan are incredibly sorry you have not recieved a satisfactory service. Upon review, we can see you have spoken to our customer care team, who have offered a partial refund in light of the complaint raised. We understand you have now submitted a full complaint, and this has been escalated to the relevant team to review, who will be in touch with you in due course. We do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
“Extremely unprofessional— they cancelled the night before the removal, causing huge stress” I booked a removal with AnyVan three weeks in advance, providing my full address and postcode. The booking was confirmed, and payment was taken promptly. However, the evening before the agreed removal date, AnyVan called to say they could not find a team to do the job in my postcode area and cancelled the removal entirely. We insisted they resolve this, as we had to vacate the property and hand over the keys. Finding another service with such short notice was impossible. They rescheduled for two days later, only to cancel again ON THE SAME DAY as the new agreed date, leaving us in an incredibly stressful situation. When we sought a refund and compensation for the significant inconvenience and damage caused, they only offered a refund and outright refused any compensation. This level of unprofessionalism and lack of accountability is unacceptable. We have now referred them to the consumer protection association. Avoid AnyVan at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Ilaria, AnyVan are incredibly sorry we were unable to source a provider for your move. Unfortunately, we have been unable to locate any bookings relating to your registered email address. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused, and should you wish to discuss this further, please do reach out directly. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
AnyVan is the most incompetent, unreliable, and unprofessional moving service I’ve ever encountered. If you value your time, money, and sanity, DO NOT use this company. I booked a home move three weeks in advance for Saturday, 7th December 2024, and received a confirmation. However, less than 24 hours before the scheduled move—at 5:30 PM on Friday, 6th December—I received a call saying no team was available to complete the job. Let that sink in: a move I had confirmed THREE WEEKS EARLIER was cancelled at the last minute. Despite this monumental failure, I was assured “100%” that a team would be available on Monday, 9th December at 11:00 AM. Based on this empty promise, I rearranged my plans and waited. But guess what? At 8:00 AM on Monday morning, AnyVan called again—no team was available. Twice, they cancelled my move, both times after promising everything was fine. Their blatant incompetence left me scrambling during one of the most stressful times of my life. Moving house is already difficult enough without a so-called “professional” company making things worse. AnyVan’s lack of reliability, their complete disregard for customers, and their useless customer service make them an absolute nightmare to deal with. If you’re considering AnyVan, save yourself the hassle and go elsewhere. They will ruin your plans, leave you high and dry, and waste your time. This company should not be in business. Zero stars would be too generous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, AnyVan are incredibly sorry we were unable to source a provider for your move. As we do complete over 5000 bookings per week, instances such as this are very uncommon, however, we are always seeking to improve our services, and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Once again, we do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, and can see a full refund has been processed. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
I beg you NOT to use this service I am extremely disappointed with the service provided by AnyVan, which was nothing short of a nightmare for my sister. She entrusted them with an urgent move under highly stressful circumstances, and the experience was appalling from start to finish. The movers arrived late, with no regard for the agreed-upon time window, showing up at 10:30 AM instead of the promised 8-9 AM. To make matters worse, the vehicle they brought was in terrible condition—old, damaged, and clearly unfit for the job. It was smaller than expected and had holes in it, raising immediate concerns about whether her belongings would even make it safely to her new home. When my sister expressed concern about the vehicle, she was dismissed by the team, who assured her everything was fine, despite the obvious issues. On top of that, the movers showed zero care for the items they were transporting. My sister had taken great care in wrapping all her belongings, including her expensive new fridge-freezer, in bubble wrap, but the team still mishandled the items. They dragged the fridge-freezer across the floor, causing visible dents and scratches, despite her repeated requests for extra care. The situation worsened when they loaded the mattresses, which were carefully wrapped in protective plastic, but they were left soaking wet and covered in black marks due to the van being left wide open during the journey. The mattresses were ruined and had to be replaced, and my sister was left without any of the essential items she needed for her family on the first night in their new home. Not only did the team damage several items, but they also tried to charge my sister extra money for additional items that should have been covered in the original quote, and then attempted to get her to sign a waiver absolving them of any responsibility for the damage. This was both unethical and shocking, and it left her feeling vulnerable and distraught. Adding to the stress, the team spoke to each other in French throughout the entire move, which made my sister feel excluded and even more anxious given the already tense situation. The entire experience was fraught with carelessness, unprofessionalism, and deception. Instead of providing the supposed "5-star" service promised by AnyVan, they left my sister with damaged goods, added stress, and financial burdens that she simply cannot afford. She had to leave items behind, and now has to figure out how to transport them herself, incurring further costs and emotional strain. To top it off, the team’s tardiness meant that my sister could not settle into her new home as planned, leaving her family in limbo. I am utterly disgusted by how AnyVan handled this situation. They failed to meet basic expectations of care and professionalism, and their response to the damage has been inadequate. I strongly advise against using their services, as their lack of respect for customers and their belongings is evident. This experience has caused significant distress to my sister and her family, and I cannot recommend this company to anyone. The removers were Luse and team. And the appalling response from AnyVan was made by "Lucinda". She's been offered £80 for £2000 worth of damage. See you in court. Disgraceful, distressful and disrespectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning James, We are incredibly sorry to hear your sister has not recieved a satisfactory service with AnyVan. Unfortunately, as you are not the account holder, we are unable to locate the booking in question. Please could you, or your sister email qualityandresolutions@anyvan.com, with the reference number, and we will be happy to review this. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
I BOOKED A TIME SLOT which I have an email to prove now they're saying I didn't I'm not happy as I had to rely on theses people due to being desabled, they were late and rude.. And I'm out of pocket 79 pounds not happy don't use anyvan unless you wanna get ripped off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Ashley, We are incredibly sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service provided. Upon review, we can see you had booked for collection to take place upto 6pm, and the drivers did arrive at 6.20pm, for which we do apologise. We can see you have spoken to our customer care team, and despite the time slot not being chargeable, a goodwill gesture has been processed. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!! If I could give zero stars I would. We booked for collection between 10 and 12 as we had to hand our keys to the estate agent by 1pm. We had a phone call from the driver at 11.20am to say they had another job to do and would be with us within the hour, where I explained again we had to vacate the house and hand the keys in by 1pm. I called the driver to ask where they were at 12 as they hadn't answered previous texts and was told they had an issue with a tyre and a supervisor should have called me, but we had not heard anything, at 1.05pm I spoke to someone on live chat and they said they would sort it out with the driver asap. I text the driver again and had no reply and when I rang the driver he didn't answer or call me back. After paying £809 to have a company not turn up at all on an already stressful day is beyond unacceptable, especially as they didn't even have the decency to let us know. I will be seeking a full refund as the company did not supply us with any service at all and if there is no refund offered, I will be taking it to small claims as we had to spend £650 to get another company to move us last minute or we wouldn't have been able to complete our sale and we would have incurred fines. How any company could treat their customers in this way leaving them high and dry is absolutely shocking. Avoid at all costs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Leanne, Thank you for your feedback, and we're truly sorry for the issues you experienced. We understand how frustrating this must have been, especially with the time-sensitive nature of your move. We can confirm that a full refund has been processed in light of the circumstances. It should reflect in your account within 3-5 working days. Again, our sincerest apologies, and if there's anything else we can do, feel free to reach out. Best regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
MUST READ! DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE, THIS COMPANY IS A WASTE OF SPACE, TIME AND MONEY. FIND INDIVIDUAL MAN & VAN INSTEAD. TLDR (DO NOT USE): - They outsource to individual labourers/driver who aren't trained to handle objects. - Crazy fee - Abysmal insurance compenstation. I used AnyVan for a move from London to Manchester, which is about a 5 hours drive. The price was £1700 but the issue is, they just "provided" me with individual Labourers who have no association with AnyVan except get paid by them. Think of AnyVan as a recruitment company, you aren't associated with the recruiter, but they connect you with employers. You can easily find Man & Van who would be willing to do the job for around 25% the price, which means AnyVan is putting an insane fee on top. Additionally, as the labourers aren't trained, they took WAY TOO long to load/offload and my wife and I ended up having to help with the full loading and unloading. You'd think with such a fee, there would be decent insurance provided for a peace of mind. But unfortuately that's not the case. A few products got damaged during transit, and during the claiming process, the max they would pay out is £45. Honestly at that price, I was expecting AnyVan to provide decently trained professionals who know how to handle products. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE, THIS COMPANY IS A WASTE OF SPACE, TIME AND MONEY. FIND INDIVIDUAL MAN & VAN INSTEAD.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Kevin, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the services provided. Although AnyVan’s Transport Providers are not direct employees, we do ensure that they hold the relevant skills to undertake bookings, and that they maintain a positive feedback score to operate on our platform. In relation to the damage, AnyVan does offer the option of purchasing additional compensation cover during the booking process, as sometimes accidents do occur, however, we can see you had opted for the basic cover only, and a resolution was accepted in line with this. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
What went right? Didn't deliver on the agreed time OR DAY!! Had to constantly phone the company to find out what was happening! Was passed from one operator to another who did nothing!! Except one Lady called "Bee" who got me sorted,my driver was called George -Alex absolutely 200 percent finally getting my car to me, great guy, ANY VAN ? No Way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are incredibly sorry you have not recieved a satisfactory service. Unfortunately, we have been unable to locate any bookings with the details provided. Please could you email qualityandresolutions@anyvan.com with your booking reference number so we can review this further? Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
Thoroughly Disappointed with AnyVan I’ve used AnyVan several times before, but this experience has left me extremely dissatisfied. My items were collected before 9 AM this morning, yet it is now 8 PM, and they have still not arrived, well past the promised delivery timeframe. Around 6:30 PM, I received a call stating the van had broken down. While I understand that breakdowns can happen and are beyond the driver's control, the only suggestion offered was to deliver my items the next day. This was unacceptable as all of my belongings were already in that van. When I contacted customer service, they were completely inflexible and unwilling to provide any alternatives or compensation. I even offered to arrange transport myself (via a van or Ubers) if they could reimburse me, but this was outright refused. It’s baffling that AnyVan doesn’t seem to have contingency plans, such as emergency drivers, for situations like this. The most frustrating part of this ordeal was dealing with the manager, Marcell. His tone was unprofessional and dismissive, giving the impression that he didn’t care to resolve the issue. He cited company policy as the reason they couldn’t use alternative transport methods like Ubers or vans, yet they allowed the driver to use a personal contact to transport my items, which also isn’t in line with their policy. To make matters worse, Marcell told me the delivery would arrive within one hour, but the driver estimated three hours. This inconsistency only added to the chaos. I spent over an hour on the phone and three hours on their online chat, where responses took up to 40 minutes each time. This entire experience has caused me extreme stress, and the lack of accountability or empathy from AnyVan has been appalling. For a company I’ve trusted multiple times before, this was an unacceptable failure. Clearly their services are going downhill and starting to lack. spend a little more money and use another service because you will not get compensated or any inch of empathy if anything happens to the van. I actually have respect for the driver to do all he can to deliver my stuff. I'm sure he will not get compensated for this either. Given the significant delay, the stress caused, and the complete mishandling of the situation, I expect a full refund or appropriate compensation for this ordeal. Anything less would further damage my trust in your service and confirm your disregard for customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon Ellen, We are incredibly sorry you have not recieved a satisfactory service. Upon review, we can see that the driver made alternative arrangements to ensure your items were delivered on the same day, and a partial refund has been issued for the delay and inconvenience. We do sincerely apologise, and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
I was scammed so many times when I had issues with recovering my funds in my account, instead of helping out they kept on telling me to keep putting money in it which I never had access to ,until I met Astra Buglass Teams. I was skeptical about them but I decided to give them a chance,with little hope in my heart,and now I am happy they gave me a reason to smile.I now have access to my money thank u Astra Buglass Teams. a s t r a b u g l a s s t e a m s @ g m a i l . c o m WhatsApp +1 (423) 248-2140
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we have been unable to locate an AnyVan account with the details provided, and your review does appear to relate to an alternative company. Should we be able to assist further, please do not hesitate to reach out via customercare@anyvan.com Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
AnyVan's one job is to move items safely and securely from A to B. My items arrived damaged and broken, and they lost several of my boxes. I went through a long and miserable process of back and forth emails/phone calls re missing items, which they did not want to compensate me for. The Customer Care team is rude, unhelpful, and deliberately obstructive. Avoid using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are incredibly sorry you have not recieved a satisfactory service. Upon review of your account, we can see a refund has been issued for the damaged boxes, and the missing items. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
What a rubbish removal company. Items stolen, stuff damaged Don't use go with someone reputable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are incredibly sorry you have not recieved a satisfactory service. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate any bookings with your account details. Please could you email qualityandresolutions@anyvan.com with your reference number so we can review this further? Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
Awful, awful, awful. Turned up hours late, didn't have any equipment (no trolley and the van didn't have a lift on the back). It was honestly like they'd never moved anything before! The whole experience made my home move considerably more stressful. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, We do apologise you are unhappy with the service provided, and for the late coming of your driver. Upon review, we can see a partial refund has been issued for the missed time slot. In relation to Transport Providers lack of equipment, although it is advisable that Transport Providers carry trolleys, this would only be necessary should there be a considerable walking distance, or any items which are particularly heavy. In this instance we can see that all items were transported successfully, however, we do appreciate your feedback and we are incredibly sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid this removal firm at all costs. My experience with them was nothing short of a nightmare. They extorted an extra 50% charge because of a minor error in the moving date, showing zero flexibility or willingness to compromise. Then, during the move, they destroyed my £500 chest of drawers, only to blame me, claiming it was “cheap furniture” and not real wood—an insulting and baseless excuse to dodge accountability. When I attempted to file an insurance claim, it was outright rejected without any chance to discuss my side. The company relied entirely on the movers’ dishonest claims that the item was “already broken” and even blamed a supposed “previous removal team”—which was laughable, as I had moved it myself in pristine condition. The claims process was a joke, designed to leave customers helpless while they cover their own incompetence. The movers themselves were a disgrace—rude, careless, and completely unprofessional. They communicated exclusively in a foreign language, making it impossible to understand what was happening in my own home. They handled my belongings with zero care, rushed through the entire process, and repeatedly said they had another job to get to, as though my move was an inconvenience to them. This company is dishonest, exploitative, and staffed by unprofessional workers who have no respect for your property or your time. If you value your sanity and your possessions, steer well clear of this sham of a business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your AnyVan experience. Upon review, we can see you had requested to change the date of the move, one day prior to the date of the booking. AnyVan does offer flexibility with date changes, however, should you wish to reschedule within 48 hours, fees are due as AnyVan have already made plans with our Providers to fulfil the booking on the day specified. In relation to the damages reported, we can see that the team have requested relevant evidence such as images prior to the move, and proof of purchases. Unfortunately, as the relevant evidence has not been supplied, and the items were collected from a storage unit, we were unable to verify that the damages were caused as a result of the move. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
I moved two-bedroom house with AnyVan, from one city to a storage unit at another. Everything was ok initially, although they scammed me into paying additional charges on the day, on various things like eg boxes being not made from cardboard but plastic. The big problems started at the destination, as the drivers refused to carry the items there, even though they supposed to move them in the room I'd instruct them to, claiming that AnyVan booked them for another move too fast and they had to leave me with everything in front of my storage warehouse. They then spent an hour on nothing - waiting for AnyVan to contact them to confirm that they could, in their grace, ''help' me with moving things they were contracted to move. They then just left everything on trolleys in front of my storage and left while I had to move almost everything myself. This is not to mention all the other additional on-the-day charges such as £100 for the drivers walking 30 rather than 20 meters and them living mess in my bathroom. This was an absolutely unpleasant experience and I will never use AnyVan again. I've been trying to get this sorted for a few months now and they - only recently - offered to pay back ~8% of what I paid but I find this ridiculous and am now opening the case with ombudsmen etc..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon Tony, We are incredibly sorry to hear you are unhappy with your AnyVan booking. AnyVan is an inventory based company, therefore, the cost you pay is based on the items which have been listed. Should additional items be present, our Transport Providers will accommodate these should they have the space to do so, however, additional charges would apply. We can see from the list of additional items supplied, this also included an extra Sofa Bed, which had not been accounted for. Upon review, we can see you have discussed the matter with our service quality team, and a partial refund has been offered. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 3 months ago
They damaged my bed by losing parts of it. That's 2 months ago. And all they've said is. It's my responsibility to get quotes to fix it. And when they left they KNEW they'd done it !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your AnyVan booking, and that damage may have been caused. Upon review, we can see our claims team have made an offer of settlement in October. Please respond to their email in order for this to be processed. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 4 months ago
Cannot recommend avoiding this company enough - awful awful awful. Would give them 0 stars if there was an option. Don’t bother requesting a time slot as they will not stick to it. Our van was meant to arrive between 10 and 12 and turned up at 4. Company kept quoting that we pay for a day not a time slot so there’s nothing they could do about this delay. When the men got to our new home with our belongings they wore muddy shoes into our brand new house leaving stains all over the carpet. When we contacted any van they said there was nothing they could do as we had not requested the men wear shoe coverings prior to them arriving and that it was our responsibility to cover our carpets to keep them clean. I’ve never heard of something so rubbish. Avoid avoid avoid. Pay the extra money and hire a proper removals company - it’ll save you money and time in the long run. Any van added stress to our moving day, not took it away like their website guarantees.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, We are incredibly sorry to hear you are unhappy with your AnyVan booking. ​Upon review, we can see ​a partial refund has been issued for the lateness, and we do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. In relation to the damage claim, we can see this has been investigated by the relevant department, however, we do recognise you remain unhappy with the outcome of this. We have escalated the claim to the claims manager to review, and they shall be in touch with you in due course. Kind regards, AnyVan
Posted 4 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.3 based on 2,506 reviews