Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

A Farley Country Attire Reviews

4.4 Rating 3,371 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend A Farley Country Attire
4.4
Based on 3,371 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 74%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read A Farley Country Attire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2792211

Email:

support@afarley.co.uk

Location:

77 Harborough Road (A6), Kibworth,
Leicestershire
LE8 0RF

Write Your review

The delivery took 10 days. My order included payment for 24 hour delivery which was one of the reasons I ordered them as I needed the boots for a trip the following weekend. I was contacted to say 24 hour delivery was no longer possible but I would get the boots within normal delivery ie 3-5 days. The boots finally arrived 10 days late. Communication was poor and I had to call and email for updates
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. Our customer service manager has tried to contact you but has not been able to get hold of you so far. We have had a look into your order and can see we unforunetly were awaiting a restocking delivery of the item you have ordered. Whilst we usually receive restocking deliveries every 3 working days this delivery was unfortunately delayed from the supplier due to being in peak period. We are so sorry you were not updated accordingly of the further delay and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Not very impressed. Quite disappointed with my shoes. They looked like they’d already been worn by someone else. I understand they were 50% off but I won’t be interested in your website again. Would have sent back but nothing else was appealing. Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We are so sorry to hear you are not happy with your shoes. Our customer service manager has tried to contact you and has kindly requested you get back into contact with us in regards to this. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
We can see you have now spoken to our customer service manager who has arranged for the shoes to be returned for a full refund. Sorry once again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Great product, poor customer service, long wait for phone to be answered, long wait for postage. Shocking phone wait!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We are very sorry you had a long wait for the phone to be answered, we have now hit our peak period and our phone lines are very busy. We can see your order has been received and can see this way a day over the advised time frame. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this slight delay may have occurred. Our customer service manager has tried to contact you in regards to your order to see how we can be of any further assistance but up to date has not been able to get hold of you. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered, and paid for a pair of boots. A pair of trousers arrived on my doorstep. I was then told that the boots would be out of stock for another 6 weeks so I cancelled the order, hoping for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. Unforunetly when you placed the order a message was sent advising there was a 2 - 3 week wait on the item due to a delayed restocking delivery. We can see this was delayed even further, for another 3 weeks which you were advised when you unforunetly received the wrong trousers ( dispatch error on our part). Unforunetly restocking deliveries are out of our control and we can only advise customers on what we are advised from the brand themselves. We can confrim your order has already been cancelled and a refund issued into your account as requested. Sorry once again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had read customer reviews of this company and their online ordering system. Delivery is surprisingly slow, although this is made clear that a period of 6 working days will elapse - the 2 pairs of boots eventually turned up. I need to return them but as the prepaid DPD returns label was not included in the consignment as stated on the web site I have spent nearly a week attempting to make contact with these people with no avail. Telephone is unanswered despite the calls being made in business hours kept. Emails are unanswered. 2 phone numbers - neither answered and automatically disconnect after a period of waiting. I can only say that anyone considering online purchase from these traders think extremely carefully before doing so. Trust Pilot Reviews give this exact scenario left by other customers. I fear that the only course of action that will be open to me is to invoke procedures from The Sale of Goods Act which determine very clearly the legal requirements of online trading relating to online returns. The Company web site does not give any indication that their premises are closed for holidays or due to sickness
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing with A Farley. Our customer service manager has been in contact and we can see she has resolved all your queries to a satisfactory manner. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a pair of shoes online, stated that delivery would be 2-5 working days - ordered on a Friday so knew it would be from the Monday 2-3 working days. Didn’t receive my order for 10 days and then got my order, wrong size came but didn’t receive a return slip to return them and when emailing the company I got a rude reply about my order update and then no reply when emailing after. Will not be shopping here again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We can see our customer service manager has been in contact and resolved all your issues, we are very happy you are keeping the shoes (correct size was sent, misunderstanding with EU sizing) and you are happy with the item purchased. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Between A Farley and their courier, DPD, this has possibly been one of the worst online purchase experiences I have ever had!! Buy from them at your peril!! Initially, A Farley managed to lose my order between the sales office and the warehouse. Then when I rang them to chase my purchase, they did not have my ordered goods in stock, so I had to wait even longer for the goods to come back into stock. When they finally shipped the goods DPD put them on the wrong lorry, and so they went to a different part of the country, and didn't meet the advised delivery date or time! When DPD got my purchase to the correct depot, and delivered to me, part of the order was missing! I managed to speak to A Farley sales office who advised that they were aware of the shortfall on the order, and would be sending out 'under separate covers via DPD once in stock. I was then sent a customer satisfaction email asking me to write a review - before I had received all of my goods!!!! Finally, yesterday, some 16 days after A Farley had debited my payment into their bank account, I was advised by DPD that they were delivering today. They duly gave me my timeslot of between 16.25 and 17.25. At 16.37 I was text/emailed that they had missed me, and that I had to collect my parcel tomorrow from my nearest town! The cheek of it. I was sitting by the door waiting for this darn delivery!! I have spent another 20 mins sitting on the phone trying to speak to a human being at DPD, to no avail - I know there is no use trying to speak to A Farley because their phone lines shut down at 4pm. I wanted to wait until after I had received all of my products, in the hope that I could write something positive, but I am so bloody angry, I am no longer worried about being so negative!! I have already received discounts and 'sweetener' gifts from A Farley, but nothing would entice me to use this company again. VERY POOR!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for kindly placing an order with A Farley and taking the time to leave a review. I have had a look into your order and I am so sorry to see there was an initial issue with your order between the head office and the warehouse. I can see after you contacted us our customer service advisor took charge of the order and arranged to have your order dispatched along with a free boot bag for your boots. Unfortunately, we could not meet your expectations and get the order to you on that exact day as requested and we offered a partial refund as an apology for any inconvenience this may have caused and further free gifts. I have had a look into the tracking with DPD and can see your order was dispatched and received by youself 2 days after dispatch via DPD, your order was dispatched on a next working day delivery service but unfortunately DPD placed the order onto the wrong van meaning a days delay. Unfortunately, when an item has left the building we have no control over any delivery encouters with DPD and cannot intercept DPD sending an item to a DPD pick-up shop if they are unable to deliver ( I can assure you we have noted to our DPD rep that you were in at the time and the issues you have encountered. Once again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
The service was awful. Delivery was slow, I emailed and asked for an update and heard nothing back. I want to ask about returning an item and I was waiting nearly 1.5 hours to speak to someone. (See attached photo)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry you could not get through to us on Monday 5th September, unfortunately, we were suffering technical issues with our phones which were out of our control, however, we appreciate as a customer this does not help. We can see our customer service manager has contacted you regarding your return and your issue has been dealt with. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire Sorry for any inconvience
Posted 2 years ago
Very slow delivery time , considering I spent over £200 on one item and still waiting from over a week ago
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Told me that delivery would be 6 working days turned out to be way more! Then you said you had no stock which should be highlighted on your website! Overall not very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful, Ordered on the 15th of August, is currently the 31st of August and still no delivery. Sent emails with no response ended up calling, I was told they would look into it and call me back 5 days later no call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We have tried to contact you via your contact details on your order but have been unable to get hold of you. Your order is due to arrive with you tomorrow via DPD. Whilst tracking the order, we can see there has been a few issues with the delivery which have delayed the order and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our customer service manager will continue to try and get hold of you in the meantime. Once again, apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Said my item was in stock and would be delivered in 3 to5 days turned out it wasn’t had to wait over two weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for placing an order with A Farley. We are very sorry that we were awaiting a restocking delivery of your item. Whilst we usually receive restocking deliveries every 2 - 3 days, unfortunately on some occasions some of these deliveries may be delayed due to reasons out of our hands. We can see your order was dispatched on an express next working day delivery service and soon as the item came in. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Not at all satisfactory, I have had an email discussion with Gracie, I also send her a screen shot of the misleading web page, I have not had the courtesy of a reply from her. Sadly I have now written to Leicestershire Trading Standards. C. Skinner (Mrs)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review and for placing an order with A Farley. We can see you have been in contact with our customer service advisor Gracie who informed you we do not offer pre-paid returns labels on items on sale items, which is advised on our website; https://afarley.co.uk/pages/returns-exchanges Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Been two weeks since my returned item was signed for at A Farley and still have not been refunded
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for placing an order with A Farley. We advise returns can take up to 14 working days to show back into your account from the date the return was received back. We can see you have been in contact with our customer service team and a refund has been processed. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
the product cost 300e and the customs clearance costs another 300e!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for placing an order with A Farley and for leaving a review. As stated on our website; Deliveries outside the UK may be subject to local sales taxes, custom charges and/or import duties, over which we have no control, and for which we cannot accept liability. If they apply they may require to be paid before the Parcel will be released for delivery. You may require to pay additional charges for customs clearance. Unfortunately, we have no control over these charges and cannot advise you what they may be. As customs policies vary from country to country, you may wish to contact your local Tax or Customs office for further details. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Waited over 3 weeks for delivery of a pair of Ariat Jeans which didn't arrive. Phoned to enquire as to their whereabouts and was informed the size ordered was unavailable. Agreed to accept a size larger as advised the Jeans were very tight and came up small Item arrived with poor finish and loose stitching
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We can see our customer service manager has been in contact and has resolved the issue for you. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
I will let you know once I receive my parcel as it's still not here.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We have had a look into your order and can see there were issues with DPD and their delivery but are pleased to see you have now received your order. Further to this, we can see our customer service manager has been in contact with you to follow this up and check everything is okay with your parcel. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
I have called your Company several times, as I have a pair of trousers which have been sent to me, which I wish to return, as wrong size and not the material I wanted. I have no order number for the trousers and don't believe I've ever been given one. Every time I phone, I am told I am number one in the queue and then after holding on, I'm cut off. I would like to speak to someone, before sending the trousers back, as you say I need an order number to return them. I am feeling somewhat frustrated. My home phone number is 01206 337286. Please phone me to resolve this- Dr. Peter Woods
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for placing an order with A Farley. We are aware our customer service manager has been in contact to which you have advised her this has all been sorted. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Goods were fine delivery was not, missed the deadline and nobody let me know. OK, so A. Farley came good realising that they took their eye off the ball they have apologised profusely and made amends financially and for that I give them credit and five stars.👏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for kindly placing an order with A Farley and for taking the time to leave the review. We can see our customer service manager has been in contact with you in regards to your issue. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
Item ordered was not delivered. LD.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We can see your order was dispatched from ourselves to be with you within the advised timeframe. Having tracked this from DPD we can see the order was refused and therefore is being returned to ourselves. We are pleased to see our customer service manager has been in contact with you to arrange a replacement order to be dispatched. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 2 years ago
A Farley Country Attire is rated 4.4 based on 3,371 reviews