Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

A Farley Country Attire Reviews

4.4 Rating 3,371 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend A Farley Country Attire
4.4
Based on 3,371 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 74%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read A Farley Country Attire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0116 2792211

Email:

support@afarley.co.uk

Location:

77 Harborough Road (A6), Kibworth,
Leicestershire
LE8 0RF

Write Your review

Two separate purchases. Taking nearly two weeks to tell me they are not in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How can I write a review when I haven’t gotten my item? When will I get my tie? Mitch Wasden
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We can see you have been in contact with one of our customer service advisors who has provided you with tracking information and advised you the current status of your order. Having shipped your order to the USA it is currently undergoing custom control checks (unfortunately we have no control over this) before it can be realised. Our customer service provider will keep you updated as per her previous emails. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
My recent purchase of stone coloured chinos was inaccurate so I returned them.. The problem was these chinos are noway near stone in colour they are nearer chocolate brown.. you need to review and update this item on your website..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We are sorry to hear you feel the Meyer Trousers description is inaccurate. Unfortunately, we have no control over the colour title that the trousers are named as, this is down to Meyers discretion. However, the photo picture displayed of the trousers on the website, shows the trousers in their true form, this is also supplied from Meyer. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
Ask for money back as dpd messed me about to much so has cost you a customer as went else we’re delivered when stated which is a shame as your country attire looks great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and for kindly placing an order with A Farley. We have looked into your order and can see DPD took your delivery to the DPD pickup shop as you were not in when they attempted delivery. We requested your item was returned to us as requested and a refund issued. Sorry for any inconvience this may have casued. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
I cannot rate your product as I am still waiting for it. I ordered the garment and it was paid for on 29th January. After no acknowledgement nor receipt, my wife chased this with your customer services after 7 days, and it appeared that the order had not been transmitted to the warehouse for picking. we were then advised that the order was now being processed and would be with us in two days. We then had notification that DPD "attempted" to deliver it but that "no one was in" even though we had builders in and the house was obviously occupied all day. We have now been informed that DPD have delivered it to Chinnor Post Office, in the interest of "saving CO2 for our planet". This means I have a round trip of 14 miles to collect it. Some saving of CO2! I have no intention of collecting it so would appreciate an instant credit of my £89 please.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review John. Sorry to hear you have had an issue with DPD. We can see our customer service manager has been in contact and has arranged for the item to be returned to us from the drop off shop and redelivered to yourself. (DPD confirmed this is part of a trial they are running whereby they automatically take it to the drop off shop if they fail to deliver, which now we are aware of, we have opted out of the trial). Sorry once again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a pair of mountain horse paddock boots in November. DPD came to my address twice and failed to leave the parcel. This does not happen with any other company. All my parcels are left in a large secure box near my front door, except this one! Then one is unable to talk to a person and their website is not got for purpose. This was a massive mistake to order these and I would like a full refund or the boots delivered and actually left in the box.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We can see our customer manager has been in contact with you in regards to your order. We are sorry you had issues with DPD delivering your parcel. As agreed we have sent out your returned order from DPD, with further instructions for DPD to deliver correctly, including special instructions as to where to leave your order should you not be in. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
Contacted you on two occasions and asked you to contact me and also my daughter in law also requested same and still nothing. Will not order from you again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Noel, Thank you for your review. I can see our customer service manager has been in touch with you since your review. We are pleased to hear you have received your order and you are happy with the products. Once again we would like to apologise for the delay in getting back to you over the festive period. Unfortunately, our business was hit badly by covid and for this reason, we suffered a severe backlog of emails and phone calls during the busiest time of the year. Apologies once again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
Pre Christmas, many items were offered at next day delivery however once items were purchased I received an email telling me that due to the seasonal rush my item would not be delivered until several days later (did Christmas come as a surprise to Farley's?). The reason I ordered the items with A Farley's was the next-day delivery however seems this was just a sales gimmick. Even after complaining the items remained advertised at next day delivery. Was offered a 10% discount on my next order - No thanks, will not be ordering again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review Chris. Sorry, we could not fulfil your order on the next day delivery service, I can see we contacted you to advise when your order was placed. Unfortunately, our business was hit severely by Covid mid-end of December meaning the majority of our workforce was off work self-isolating, leaving little to no staff. The staff we did have were working in the warehouse trying to get orders out as soon as possible but unfortunately, due to seasonal demand, we could we could not meet the next day requirement. Sorry once again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
They sent me the wrong coat, ignored all my calls and emails, I now have to return the coat at my own expense in order to get a refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear we sent you the wrong coat. I can see a member of the customer service team tried to contact you on 21st December and left you a voicemail message. We apologized for the mistake and advised you we had sent you a pre-paid returns label via DPD so it would not cost you anything to return the item. Our customer service manager has also tried to follow this up, but unfortunately, we cannot get a hold of you on the number provided on your account. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
I am still waiting for a response to an email to customer services about an incomplete order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon Alison, We can see your order was completed on 20th December. We have tried to contact you in regards to your review to see how we can help, but we have not yet heard back. If we could kindly ask you to get back into contact with us so we can assist you accordingly. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
Item ordered on 14th December still not received on 30th, and was to have been a Christmas present. It appears to have only been dispatched on 23rd DEcember. 2 email requests for update remain unanswered at time of writing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We can see you have been in contact with our customer service team leader and this has now been resolved. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
No contact with the company. Can't locate my item through Amazon Pay nor the shipping information. Very discouraging and not happy. I was looking so forward to my purchase, but it has been lost and no one to contact about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We can see you have been in contact with us and your query has been resloved. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
Took 20mins for anyone to answer the phone, the lady on other end was awful,doubted that I'd been sent an email,saying the delivery was day before,and had to forward said email from dpd, she hung up phone and I had to chase up again what was happening to my delivery, never ever again,returned jacket on principle, wouldn't deal with this company again ... And reading your reviews am defo not alone complete lack of customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We have looked into your order and can see the order was dispatched via DPD within the advised timeframe. We can see unfortunately your order was held with DPD, sadly this is something we have no control over and apologise for any inconvenience this may have casued. Your order was returned and a refund was issued as requested. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
Very poor communication re. delivery delay. Once eventually arrived they were just shoved into a polylope with no additional packaging and the items had no tags on and didn’t look new, possibly display stock??? I have tried to call for 3 days in a row but no one answers, I have also emailed but no reply. I am so upset and disappointed, I’ve spent over £60 on polo belts that were gifts and I’m stuck with what look like £10 2nd hand ones a week before Christmas and no one from customer service helping me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We have had a look into your order and can see we advised you that you order maybe a few days over the advised timeframe as we were awaiting our restocking delivery. I can see a member of the customer service team has been in contact with you in regards to the belts. As explained over the telephone, this is how we receive the Pioneros Polo Belt from Pioneros themselves, they do not come with tags nor polybags. Sorry it took a while for you to get through to us on the phones, December is our busiest month with the run-up to Christmas and we appreciate the hold time can increase during this period. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
I recently purchased a pair of Ariat boots costing £279.00 They didn't fit so when I tried to return them your website stated that if I paid you another£5.99 you would send me a prepaid label I could attach and return them to you via a DPD drop off point. I paid £5.99 but I didn't receive a label by return or in the subsequent two days. When I tried to phone I was told I was tenth in the queue. Eventually I sent them back by Royal Mail at a cost of £13.14 Extremely poor customer service. At the very least you owe me a refund. Jenny Palmer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you could not get through to us, December is our busiest month with the run-up to Christmas and as a result, the hold time on the phone can increase in this time. I can see your DPD label was cancelled and a refund has been issued. Kind regards A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
This company sent the goods late and needed to be returned. Since returning the goods they have failed to acknowledge receipt and have not made a refund! Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My boots arrived with scratches on the soles and mud snd small stones in the treads obviously been worn by someone before being sent to me I tried to ring you but gave up after waiting fir 20 mins Not impressed 😢
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I returned my boots a week ago and yesterday I received a receipt showing that a second payment had been made from my PayPal account! I've not received acknowledgement of my return and no refund Very angry
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We have had a look into this for you and can see only 1 payment has been taken for yourself, on the date of purchase. We cannot take any additional payments. In regards to returns, as advised on our website it can take up to 14 days for the money to show back into your account from the date we received the return. If you would like to call us on 01164105440 and provide your tracking information for your return we will be happy to speed up the process. Kind regards, Holly A Farley Country Attire
Posted 3 years ago
Very poor service. Ordered over £700 worth of clothing which was short shipped two days later despite their confirmation that all items had been despatched . Phoned customer services who confirmed the error and promised to correct the problem. After almost a week, an item costing £350 still has not arrived nor I have I any despatch confirmation. Really really poor service and just not good enough. Will be contacting Farley tomorrow to cancel the order and place the order with a supplier with next day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goods out of stock again! I've ordered a few things from A Farley - there seems to be an issue every time. Last year I was happy to wait for items to come back in stock, but this year I've had a few items refunded as they were not available. Most recently I received a L Sealand Fleece (I think it was a man's fleece) when I'd ordered a S Ladies harflinger fleece. I had to sent the wrong item back, which involved a journey of around 16 miles to the nearest drop off point. I then received an e-mail offering me the original fleece in a L as there was no stock left in my size. If I'd wanted a L I would have oredered it not a S. I'm still waiting for my refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A Farley Country Attire is rated 4.4 based on 3,371 reviews