Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

247 Airport Transfer Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,913 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Airport Transfer
4.7
Based on 1,913 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read 247 Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Airport Transfer:

247 Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London that provides professional airport, port and stations transfer.

Visit Website

Phone:

2088860026

Email:

onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:

Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield
London
EN1 1FS

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve been a customer for quite some years now, and I can tell that I’ve never been disappointed. I am always amazed by your service: friendly, absolutely reliable, neat and tidy, well dressed drivers. Nothing to complain about and absolutely recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Always reliable. I have used them many times.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very late to pick up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for the review submitted and for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for all that you have been trough as unprofessional services is not something we would like to encounter. We have immediately informed our exclusive customer service representative the problem you have met with, they will try their best to help you solve your problem as soon as possible! Please be assured that our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers and we agree the level of service was not the expected one, however, when unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot control, there is nothing we can do, as a traffic jam or bad weather. Please check your registered email box and thank you so much for your cooperation and kind understanding!
Posted 5 years ago
Faiyaz was our driver. Very reliable, prompt service. Even with our delay coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
On time and very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Enough is enough. I have been using these guys for over 4 years and use them for at least 20 return journeys a year, so. It a good earner for them. Overall though the service has been average at best, but I was willing to take that because they were slightly cheaper than the others. But in the past they’ve left me standing in airports, made me take a 3 hour trip home when the quicker, but longer route, would have taken 1 hour, charged me extra for asking to get home sooner by taking the M25, and on one occasion left us stranded at the airport . But the icing on the cake was today. I got on my flight in Costa Rica and just as we were about to takeoff they said we’d be directed to another airport in South America. Meaning I’d get to my final destination late. 247 said it’s their policy to charge for a less that 3 hour notice cancellation. I was in the air 12 hours before. But they decided to charge me full price for the original trip (I was willing to pay a reasonable amount) and then the full price for the second trip when I finally got home. There was no loyalty, no appreciation for my issues and no willingness to compromise, or help me. So I’m done. It’s over.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with and I am sorry that you have decided to no longer use our company for your transfers. Please also accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing service you have received on this recent journey. I have noticed on this last trip that the driver was sent to the airport accordingly as there were no amendments made. I am extremely sorry that you feel disappointed about the charge done for the driver's no show situation, but we have to respect certain organizational policies and regulations. We work with drivers as self employed and these charges are payable to driver for their time and effort, specially knowing that in this case, he made his way from central London to the airport, loosing time and fuel. We cannot proceed with a refund and we expect all our customers to understand why and to understand that there are a few procedures in place to also protect the drivers, who make every effort to provide the service in a timely and professional manner. I am once again very sorry for the previous incidents which were beyond our control and for the unpleasant moments that you went through. But there is no control of minicab offices on road accidents/delays due to weather, traffic or any other unexpected issues. We can simply inform the customers about the expected time in such circumstances. The controllers on duty try their best in helping with this kind of unpleasant situation and let me assure you our intent is only to deliver a solution as soon as possible. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. Due to this, we always try to compensate our customers for this kind of delays by offering discounts or free journeys in order to demonstrate that we do offer reliable services and these do not happen on a regular basis. Hoping for the best and looking forward for any questions you might have, I hope this timeline manages to clarify how things happened.
Posted 6 years ago
We waited 45 minutes after passing through customs for our driver to show up. I prefer to have the driver wait for me not vice versa. We tried to connect through text and phone yet didn't receive any kind of contact for more than 30 minutes. This was, simply put, unacceptable service on every level. The driver's response when confronted with this was that he has sometimes had to wait up to two hours for arrivals. Seriously? Not my problem. You're job today is to pick me up on time!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I am sorry that you had to write this feedback on your recent journey. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused as this was definitely not our intent. We monitor flights and send our drivers into the terminal for the last confirmed estimated time of arrival of your flight. For all international airport collections we include 60 minutes of waiting time within each booking and you can also include a delay time to your booking, allowing additional time should you need this to reach your drive. The flight landed at 8:19 pm, pick up time updated to 9:19 pm. Driver updated his status to Passenger on board at 9:25 pm, all recorded tracking history having checked beforehand. Initially, with the flight landing at 08:05 pm, yes, the pick up would have been for 09:05 pm. But the flight landed later, at 08:19 pm so the automatically the pickup time was updated to 09:19. This is the reason why the flight number is a mandatory field when making an airport booking, so both the controller and driver can monitor it and enter inside in accordance with the updated flight landing time. I hope this timeline manages to clarify how things happened. Hoping for the best and looking forward to any questions you might have.
Posted 6 years ago
Great company, efficient driver and great service! will definitely be using them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very professional, safe ride, really nice driver. Totally recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The driver was late. He said our driver’s car broke down, so I came to the airport instead of that car. I am not sure it was true or not. The previous service from the airport was also delayed. Finally your company offered a 10£ discount this time. I don’t want to use my smartphone because network operator is Japanese company, so the charge for call is higher than local’s. Be punctual I hope. If a driver is punctual, customers will be satisfied with the service, and it makes us relax, just wait for a driver to pickup us at the meeting point. There is no need to contact the company and a driver. It is a very ideal service for tourists. I think I would pay extra money if I take this kind of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Driver was on time, courteous and knows his way. Will definitely engage 247 again when we’re in London.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good Service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The driver picked us at the hotel arrived on time Was smart and professional good service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Worst experience with a taxi company ever. The driver who supposed to drive me to the airport didn’t show up! As he was late I called the office and was advised that driver is just a few minutes away. I was still waiting but no one arrived. I tried to call the driver as I received a message with his number a day before and after many attempts, he picked up the phone and he was in bed! I called the office again and after long waiting time I was just rudely told that the driver should have been there but he will cancel my booking and return the money, no apologies, no solution offered and no refund till I contacted the company again! AVOID AT ANY COST AS YOU MIGHT MISS YOUR FLIGHT like I nearly did!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards to the journey booked for the 28th of January! Situations like the one happened on Monday morning are something that we strive to prevent all the time and it is our aim to offer an excellent service. Having looked into your query, I can see that a full response was given, the booking needed to be outsourced to another company due to an emergency. We deeply apologise once again for all the trouble caused and all the stress suffered. As our customer service supervisor said, it is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment they book a car till they are being dropped off to all our customers. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met. We do hope you will reconsider your decision and will be willing to give us a second chance. Moreover you can use the discount offered on your return trip when booking your trip and one of our operators will manually adjust the price.
Posted 6 years ago
We asked to be picked up by name on sign but driver was late and we had to call him via whatsapp and waited for him but lucky we have wifi so we called him via whatsapp. Driver then says he is outside and will take him a further 10 to 15 min to park the car so he acknowledge me to find him while he sits in his van on level 3. After finding him in level 3, i had to bring the rest of the occupants inc kids to level 3 to meet him. we all had to go outside and bring all our lugagge to level 3 to load in the van even though we requested to be picked in arrival with a sign. Driver seemed nice but wished he could have been more enthusiastic about his job. After going in the van the driver says need to go petrol station to fill up. We all waited in the car while he filled up. The trip was supppose to cost us 87 pound, we gave 90 and the driver didnt even bothered to offered us the change back which i didnt really mind to give but it just bothered me when they choose to decide themself to keep the change without us acknowledging it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting the level of your expectation. We can understand how these situations have made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. We have also asked the driver what happened and he sent us the below statement: "Thank you for your email and using our service. I am very sorry that I couldn't render your service up to your standard. I am not sure how late I was? but my intention was to pick you up as soon as possible and there was only option to request you to come upstairs in order to save your time. In our conversation, I particularly asked, do you want to come upstairs (to save the time) or should I come at arrivals and you said no problem we are coming upstairs and even I was waiting next to the left with your name board. Regards three pounds I should return you because it's your money. I don't remember exactly what happened, but I am sorry that I didn't return your money. I am happy to refund you back the difference. Sincerely apologize for any inconvenience occurred. Many Thanks and Kind Regards " We try our best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail like any other business and its because we deal with humans and unpredictable situations appear every day. We have notified our drivers' supervisor who will particularly address this matter with the concerned driver. We thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you as our customer and we do hope we will have the chance in the future as well.
Posted 6 years ago
Always reliable - wonderful drivers - good cars - good prices - give them a try!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Wonderful feedback, thank you! Have a lovely day!
Posted 6 years ago
Always on time. Professional drivers. A good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Annie, thank you for taking the time to review your journey, it's greatly appreciated! Have a wonderful day!
Posted 6 years ago
This was a good service overall. The driver could be monitored on his way to the pick-up and he did call to give his ETA. The vehicle was a good size for all our luggage and the actual journey went very smoothly and we arrived on time at our destination.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your review, Robert. We are looking forward to seeing you again on board!
Posted 6 years ago
Again are used 24/7airport Transfer The driver was there bang on time he help me loading the luggage’s extremely polite excellent driving then again I highly recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Jose, it's our commitment to ensuring the best quality customer services by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities to our clients. Thank you for recommending us!
Posted 6 years ago
247 Airport Transfer is rated 4.7 based on 1,913 reviews