“Just prior to the annual MOT on my Mondeo a rear door latch just stopped working. Hoping it might be something simple like a failed cable I asked my usual garage to check it out but they informed me it needed a new latch assembly. The realy bad news was the new Ford part would cost approx £350 plus fitting. Not having used products from car breakers for a long time its obvious the world has changed. No wandering round heaps of rusting hulks with a spanner in hand. A few clicks and 1st Choice provided several sources with a range of prices. I selected a unit from ACR Carespares Altham which came with a 4 month warranty and upto press all is working as normal.”
“Fab service parts arrived quickly although courier left with a neighbour and didn't know it had arrived! Postage is a bit steep at £8.50 though... Will use again as parts for my vehicle are like getting hens teeth!”
“Parts came within a few days and staff were friendly over the phone. However, the wing mirror did come with the back casing a little broken which I think shouldve been clear in the description.”
“I have a 1992 Volvo and couldn't find parts anywhere, I heard abt 1st Choice and a..fter calling I was so surprised to learn they had the parts a wanted, after ordering i was so happy when it was at my door withing a few days 👍”
“Got the part I was after but very poor on delivery. Ordered part on Monday told it would be delivered Tuesday or Wednesday didn't arrive. Told it would be Friday didn't arrive and eventually got it Monday evening.”
Thanks for your recent feedback.
We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier.
If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact
All the best
Customer Care - 1st Choice.
“1st choice is a great way of getting the parts need, but the confusion was for the same part and same ref (19709416) we got different pricing and when we tried to pay for the lower pice the system didn't work and the end paid paid £40 more to get the part. When we received the part there was invoice attachment to part from different supplier Less by £87.00 . We paid £327.60 and the invoice attached for £240.00. .. the part left outside the building without infom us about delivery date or sign for it.”
“AAH Automotive had the part that was needed, purchased it on the 24th of May, but have had no information on delivery or contact, I have bought from them before and had no problems, hope there are none with this, would just like some contact, which I need for my mechanic.”
Hi
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible.
All the best
Customer Care - 1st Choice.
“Goodproduct- as described. Only snag was delivery- delayed one day because company claimed it attempted delivery the day before, when it hadn,t - someone in all day.”
“Although the part supplied was in fact not correct the service and courtesy were excellent. I would hot hesitate to reccommend them. Kelly as particularly helpful.”
“just a reminder of why I used you. The pasenger side lever to open the bonnet was broken on my Grandaughter's car ( a 2012Toyota Agyo )and as she was away in Manchester at the University, it seemed prudent for her to have the ability to open the bonnet if needed. Your named supplier ent me the part and I pased it to her to arrange fitting at a garage of her choice. No problem with that except the lever did not have the mechanism to retun lever into it's original place. However as it was a used part, it leaves her to remember to push the said leaver back into place. This is rather longwinded, but I suppose I'm hoping that the 'dimantlers' may still have the required part.
Your company is offering a service which is able to use many suppliers of parts athough are used can help people like myself to help rectify a problem of persons who have older vehicles.
My sincere thanks to you, and if needed would no hesitate to use you again.
Thank you
John Evans”
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We will contact the supplier and ask if they have the mechanism to return lever into it's original place .
All the best
Customer Care - 1st Choice.